Just come by both Esso Stations if u aren't sure. I will be there with a purple super four at 850pm so don't worry!

Anyone wants chocolate brownie bar...at 2 dollars am

Buying from esso near my home :)

Singapore is so small that the route basically involves going to all the interesting roads within one hour's range. Best if all the interesting roads are chained together into one long rally course such as the improvised "highway" from Pasir Ris to Marina Bay Sands I showed the Kawasaki platoon last week.

In short, there is no route, I am the route. Lol.

Posting out and fixing a route too early invites trouble as flexibility is the discerning feature of two wheels. Also we do not want the route "sabotaged". I like operational security. Route will be disclosed on site, so turn up at the designated venue to know more.

Plus, the route is not the main attraction here since our riding tactics are dynamic. Don't worry you'll keep up just fine, since the lead bike is the slowest of them all :p

To find the right esso station, you pretty much need to look for the Bollywood Civil Defence guy on the purple super four and I will likewise be in proper ethnic fashion too :p

Finally,

Nabil does not loiter around for an hour waiting for people, so punctuality is encouraged to avoid disappointment.

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3

Enjoy yourselves guys.

I've got to repay a debt to all the guys who helped me out at Senai first. Afterwhich, we will head on to MY via Tuas to hear of Mr Hornet's recent ride to Thailand ... as well as plan our short trip to Malacca and Fraser's Hill in July

If I manage to fix up a pair of SPs later be sure they will be present tomorrow. @adesmond2 want to dispatch some KRs to keep the SPs company? You got so many KRs lol.

lolx.. sorry bro..

Most of them will be going to catch a movie.. the rest will be catching up with them after their movie.. :)

*that's our plan discussion last week thru.. :p

as for me.. struck at home until my back feels better to ride for a longer distance.. i tried to ride for 5 min.. and the pain is back! DA**

hate this feeling to see my beloved wife waiting for me to ride her but i can't!!! arrggg!!

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Today was massive fun involving a ride (with pillion) from Toa Payoh and through Lim Chu Kang to Jurong. It was a time-critical mission as my pillion rider has to catch a dinner date, and on the way we were faced with challenging traffic conditions, "rural" highways deliberately chosen for the technical difficulty, and the need to tune one of the newly-purchased old Phantoms on the fly.

Kopitiam engineering fixed the issues on the 'new' bike within a minute (engine tuning) and the second leg of the journey through Neo Tiew displayed smooth and efficient riding from the entire team.

The "groom" was delivered more or less right on time and everyone returned home safely :)

http://64.19.142.12/farm6.static.flickr.com/5026/5693590411_c73ff37d37_b.jpg

"Bonus" content discussed and demonstrated

- Roadgoing command and control

- Road traffic familiarisation (highway)

- High speed vehicle control (eyepoint steering myths, countersteering etc)

- Efficient driving lines

- Gear shifting and vehicle handling strategies (Launch control, economy and "sport" riding styles)

Wah so hot today. Where to go?

http://tapatalk.com/mu/af9c2b30-4dee-6444.jpg

Had a fun day out at City Hall; with the new underground malls you can walk around shopping till you drop without being fried by the tropical sun :-)

Next Friday will feature a NEWBIES ONLY riding and technical session. Sms me to know more.

The venue and timing will be posted on Wednesday night.

Turn up at the designated location within 15minutes of the start time to catch the convoy. Check in with me via sms to avoid disappointment.

But that is for later next week. For now, let's concentrate on conquering the Monday blues :-)

Sent from my hong kong gangsta phone using Tapatalk

http://tapatalk.com/mu/af9c2b30-4dee-6444.jpg

Had a fun day out at City Hall; with the new underground malls you can walk around shopping till you drop without being fried by the tropical sun :-)

we are becoming like ants people, living underground..:)

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Yep on a clear day the heat is quite unbearable. Somehow I sweat a lot no matter how used to the tropical heat I am since young.

The night is where the fun is lol.

I used to work the graveyard shift when I graduated so maybe that's why?

Today was massive fun involving a ride (with pillion) from Toa Payoh and through Lim Chu Kang to Jurong. It was a time-critical mission as my pillion rider has to catch a dinner date, and on the way we were faced with challenging traffic conditions, "rural" highways deliberately chosen for the technical difficulty, and the need to tune one of the newly-purchased old Phantoms on the fly.

Kopitiam engineering fixed the issues on the 'new' bike within a minute (engine tuning) and the second leg of the journey through Neo Tiew displayed smooth and efficient riding from the entire team.

The "groom" was delivered more or less right on time and everyone returned home safely :)

http://64.19.142.12/farm6.static.flickr.com/5026/5693590411_c73ff37d37_b.jpg

"Bonus" content discussed and demonstrated

- Roadgoing command and control

- Road traffic familiarisation (highway)

- High speed vehicle control (eyepoint steering myths, countersteering etc)

- Efficient driving lines

- Gear shifting and vehicle handling strategies (Launch control, economy and "sport" riding styles)

Hehehe thanks you so much for tuning my phantom!

so you were the guy with the NEW Phantom ? Hi !

Yep on a clear day the heat is quite unbearable. Somehow I sweat a lot no matter how used to the tropical heat I am since young.

The night is where the fun is lol.

I used to work the graveyard shift when I graduated so maybe that's why?

i am the exact opposite, i loved the sun. the recent GREAT weather was begging me to get riding. english saying the weather "made me an offer i can't refuse". :)

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb:

Newbie Power Friday

Venue - Meet at Ang Mo Kio Hub 8.00pm. No need to specify exact location, it's top secret :p We can use MacDonalds (small talk) or one of the restaurants (bigger talk) for the technical discussion part of the evening schedule. DVDs will be provided for those who don't have them yet.

To avoid the crowd I have a "secret parking area" that is not immediately apparent to observation. Empty bike lots as far as the eye can see with supplementary pavement (illegal but no one cares cos its Friday) parking.

SMS me to find out exactly where to meet, cos we very stealthy one. (9327 0801). Sms only hor. Cat only meow, cannot talk.

After that we will pick up a pretty yellow Kawasaki from the east coast / marine parade area and do the usual petrol-burning rituals :)

Bonus:

Will be doing more equipment testing (@tankee1981 where is my sd card :p) and of course there will be more pehh pehhing through the night.

Q&A:

1. Wahh, so cruel, P-plates only ah?

Not cruel, safer. Sometimes average travelling speed for a seasoned rider is scary for new license holder. For a long duration newbie tour it is also critical to not let the discussions stray too far from the road and the machines. Idle, offtopic conversations at 1-3am = accident waiting to happen (microsleep/lower attention span)

Fast convoy please report in to @adesmond2 sportbike group.... unless you can tahan 60kph :D

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3
Newbie Power Friday

Venue - Meet at Ang Mo Kio Hub 8.00pm. No need to specify exact location, it's top secret :p We can use MacDonalds (small talk) or one of the restaurants (bigger talk) for the technical discussion part of the evening schedule. DVDs will be provided for those who don't have them yet.

To avoid the crowd I have a "secret parking area" that is not immediately apparent to observation. Empty bike lots as far as the eye can see with supplementary pavement (illegal but no one cares cos its Friday) parking.

SMS me to find out exactly where to meet, cos we very stealthy one. (9327 0801). Sms only hor. Cat only meow, cannot talk.

After that we will pick up a pretty yellow Kawasaki from the east coast / marine parade area and do the usual petrol-burning rituals :)

Bonus:

Will be doing more equipment testing (@tankee1981 where is my sd card :p) and of course there will be more pehh pehhing through the night.

Q&A:

1. Wahh, so cruel, P-plates only ah?

Not cruel, safer. Sometimes average travelling speed for a seasoned rider is scary for new license holder. For a long duration newbie tour it is also critical to not let the discussions stray too far from the road and the machines. Idle, offtopic conversations at 1-3am = accident waiting to happen (microsleep/lower attention span)

Fast convoy please report in to @adesmond2 sportbike group.... unless you can tahan 60kph :D

LOL.. why did my nick pop in here? hahah.. we are not fast.. just seasoned and if people come provoke.. we relax.. BUT.. if they go below 40.. they are really asking for it..

*but we normally overtake slow and steady, NOT high rev.. n speed only comes if they start to "cover" us front/back/side.. lol...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

what time you be at east coast / marine parade area?

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg