• Replies 2.4k

congrats to all who passed their rtt on 28 oct 645pm one haha. by any chance is ther guy who i talked to in thread as well? the tall thin chinese from our local university. i havent apply pdl.. on attachment so no time.. any knows if the pdl counter is open this friday?

btw anyone same DRT as me? 29-30nov.

oh thats me wonderless. hahahaha. wad a coincidence. oh btw i changed my 30th nov DRT to 7th dec already. can't make it for that day. and i still haven't applied for PDL as well. it's the traffic police counter at lvl2, so it opens till 5pm everyday. but you better be prepared to queue at least an hour onwards.

guys, for prac 6 how you guys print the receipt when the office is alr closed, other than printing at home.

actually you can print the receipt anywhere with wifi and can access cdc's website, of course a printer for you to print the receipt, other than that, you have to print it at booking kiosk, either inside or outside the office beside the stairs that leads up to the other levels. basically to print it, you go into your account and on the left hand column look for re-print.. and then its just a matter of finding your booking.. and it doesn't just apply for prac 6 , it applies to any booking you made thru the system..

if your bike ain't dirty, your not riding it enough

oh thats me wonderless. hahahaha. wad a coincidence. oh btw i changed my 30th nov DRT to 7th dec already. can't make it for that day. and i still haven't applied for PDL as well. it's the traffic police counter at lvl2, so it opens till 5pm everyday. but you better be prepared to queue at least an hour onwards.

best to do it in the morning bro

guys, for prac 6 how you guys print the recipt when the office is alr closed, other than printing at home.

office will still be open even if you are going for the last session @ 2040hrs, i print all my receipts at cdc, save the trees....don't use a whole A4 sheet just to print a tiny receipt :angel:

@chipsmore - got it from a fren's fren. haha. ya lor everyday start engine if not when tp liao sure cant start. i chionging my fsatest alr. haha.

@muzzy - wahahah what a coincidence. i by right also cant make it on 29-30 nov.. but don care. haha

A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.

@chipsmore - got it from a fren's fren. haha. ya lor everyday start engine if not when tp liao sure cant start. i chionging my fsatest alr. haha.

@muzzy - wahahah what a coincidence. i by right also cant make it on 29-30 nov.. but don care. haha

A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.

office will still be open even if you are going for the last session @ 2040hrs, i print all my receipts at cdc, save the trees....don't use a whole A4 sheet just to print a tiny receipt :angel:

the computer outside the office, the one near the toilet can print receipt?

i was lucky, the 30nov is DR3 right. i got school that day and couldnt make it so i didnt book it, refreshed several times and got a earlier date at 11nov. so i can book my TP on the 29th if i manage to clear my prac8 by then

sorry i'm not sure, i have never used those two before.

but the ones in the office are definitely available even for the very last session.

Those two computers always no paper. :X They will switch it off the same time as the office closes. Which is at 9pm.

best to do it in the morning bro

Finally got it done today. i reached at 1130, waited till like 1245 and was out by 1250. zzz. so many foreign conversion applicants. even more than PDL and new license holder man.

i was lucky, the 30nov is DR3 right. i got school that day and couldnt make it so i didnt book it, refreshed several times and got a earlier date at 11nov. so i can book my TP on the 29th if i manage to clear my prac8 by then

that's very lucky! i shall refresh whenever i have time man, if not my DR3 7th Dec confirm TP next year zzz.

Those two computers always no paper. :X They will switch it off the same time as the office closes. Which is at 9pm.

hahaha. maybe can try inserting some toilet paper in them :cheeky:

Learner motorcyclist has freak accident at rooftop driving circuit

She lost control of her motorbike during a lesson and plunged two storeys.

Miss Nur Amalina Md Juffri was having her fourth lesson at the Singapore Safety Driving Centre (SSDC).

She was navigating a bend on the open-air circuit which is on the fifth-storey roof.

Ten minutes into her motorbike lesson, she accelerated instead of braking and hit a 1m high wall.

The impact flung her off the motorbike. She then crashed through the steel mesh between the fence and wall, and fell onto the third-floor ledge.

Officers from the Singapore Civil Defence Force used ropes and a stretcher to lift Miss Nur Amalina to the third storey where an ambulance was waiting.

A manager at the SSDC told The New Paper that the centre immediately secured and strengthened the steel mesh to prevent another accident from occurring. The centre is also considering raising the height of the wall and putting up warning signs as riders approach the bend.

Police investigations are ongoing.

- Wed, Nov 03, 2010

AsiaOne

Like omg. :o

haha the ssdc case the instructors talking about it when i went for RR just now, heard something like the girl throttle too much and the speed too fast and she clutched in instead of braking then next moment crash liao.

luckily she did not suffer any major injuries, i guess her parents will 'ban' her from riding liao. serious case if she can't brake/handle properly in her fourth lesson a bit :S

tmr will be pract8 and hopefully last pract can pass for my 3mths anniversary in cdc since 2b enrollment haha. (wa its has been a long journey since my 1st post in the first page of this thread haha. finally can see the license soon.)

so tempting to buy the CBR and lay it up.

Edited by chipsmore
haha the ssdc case the instructors talking about it when i went for RR just now, heard something like the girl throttle too much and the speed too fast and she clutched in instead of braking then next moment crash liao.

luckily she did not suffer any major injuries, i guess her parents will kena 'ban' her from riding liao. serious case if she can't brake/handle properly in her fourth lesson a bit :S

tmr will be pract8 and hopefully last pract can pass for my 3mths anniversary in cdc since 2b enrollment haha. (wa its has been a long journey since my 1st post in the first page of this thread haha. finally can see the license soon.)

so tempting to buy the CBR and lay it up.

yeah, man you were one of the lucky few who think got one of the fastest, prac 8 in under 4 months, very very good achievement! =)

oh noo....so scary to even mount kerb...can't imagine the girl "mount wall" instead and flying 2 floors down. :help:

maybe it's good to be on a ground floor circuit after all.

got picture on the ssdc thread....wah, rooftop to 3rd floor landing very far leh!!!

apparently, girl was on her 3rd attempt at lesson 1.

there was once...i saw a prac 1 girl at cdc lying on the floor next to the plank, her bike fell facing all of us queuing up for the plank. 3 guys in front helped her to push her bike away to clear the path and she still sat on the floor like couldn't get up.

i asked the guy next to me what happened and he said she was on the outer circuit, mounted the kerb next to the plank as she was turning and she flew right out of her bike.

i think the same scenerio might have happened to the ssdc girl....just that she flew out of the building!

Edited by fredeee