isn't it very troublesome to put on ur ear piece before putting on your helmet every time? Esp for ppl like me who ride short distances

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v491/runedra/IMG_00215.jpg

Beauty is in the eye of the Beholder

• Replies 96

Let me tell you if you are caught riding with earphones, you can be charge with dangerous riding.

If you are still on probation and do not have enough points, then maybe license revoke.

Some of you say no problem when you were stopped by TP, but not so lucky with a poor guy we know.

Everytime we would disturb him by asking,

"Eh share with us how you got license revoked?"

"Because i wear earphones while riding."o_O

Woah, so serious?!

Dangerous riding, is dangerous riding.

But if you are not riding dangerously, and listening to music. Who will stop you? No one.

Kindly do not blame your reckless riding on listening to music while riding.

isn't it very troublesome to put on ur ear piece before putting on your helmet every time? Esp for ppl like me who ride short distances

isnt very troublesome to slot in bike key and take out everytime ? :angel: i should get Concourse or Multistrada..

ya, i gt thought of this before. BUT this is mandatory! Putting on ear piece is optional. plus all the sweating inside the helmet, the earpiece is like kinda.. uncomfortable?? er toking abt FF helmet here, maybe half face still okay.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v491/runedra/IMG_00215.jpg

Beauty is in the eye of the Beholder

So i assume listening to music while riding isn't such a big deal? Unless you are blasting so loud you hardly hear anything else other than the music.

If get tahan by TP, i say SBF people teach me. :cheeky:

**Wherever there's a need, there's always the highway!**

ya, i gt thought of this before. BUT this is mandatory! Putting on ear piece is optional. plus all the sweating inside the helmet, the earpiece is like kinda.. uncomfortable?? er toking abt FF helmet here, maybe half face still okay.

try, arai.... i feel more comfortable and cooling, easy for earpiece too.. just like putting cashcard or wearing glove..

but ofcuz i dont put earpiece if i go for makan or just around the corer..

try, arai.... i feel more comfortable and cooling, easy for earpiece too.. just like putting cashcard or wearing glove..

but ofcuz i dont put earpiece if i go for makan or just around the corer..

As far as any TP is concerned (I think they already too tired to really borther), you can blast your music as loud as bursting your own ear drums till you bleed from your ears, nose, eyes & any orifice. As long as:

1) You do not litter the tarmac, trees, pavement with your bodyparts, blood & innards.

2) You do not damage any public properties like tarmac, trees, pavement, kerbs, railings, lamp posts, signboards & so on.

3) You are not the cause of the above 2 points to other road users.

4) And you be responsible should any of the other 3 points above is applicable to you. For the pillion, for his/her family members. Your family members & those who care enough for you to not wish to see you with your body littered on the road or your hearing loss due to your music blasting exercises.

i ride with my ipod shuffle when i am touring, must have!!

in sg, depends on how far the distance, if ride is more than 15min i normally will need music in my ears

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

i've never tried or considered it before.. never seen riders listening to music on the road too. i'm still new at riding and i think i'll get more experienced and comfortable being on the road before trying it. still sounds kinda risky to me :/

This reminded me of all my riding tests.

I didnt realise that I actually had my earphones on and listening to radio music, during all my tests & practical revisions.

Somehow, only during the road evaulation.....I wasnt wearing my earphones.

okay, let's side track abit here.

is riding with tinted shades on legal? i seem to see alot wearing shades, even TP.

but its contradicting to see that tinted shades are actually similar in concept to tinted visors, and yet visors are illegal for riders. someone enlighten me please? :lol:

okay, let's side track abit here.

is riding with tinted shades on legal? i seem to see alot wearing shades, even TP.

but its contradicting to see that tinted shades are actually similar in concept to tinted visors, and yet visors are illegal for riders. someone enlighten me please? :lol:

visors cover the whole face .

shades onli cover up one quarter of the whole face

visors cover the whole face .

shades onli cover up one quarter of the whole face

what's the actual reason why tinted visors not legal? hmm..

I feel that listening to music makes us lose focus and concentration. Not worth it unless you are one of those who 'listens' to music but not actually 'absorbing' the music.

My first time experience riding while listening to music, i got sleepy on the expressway.

The second time, i got too engrossed with the riffs of Slayer i forgot to put the bike on side stand and watched the bike topple hard on the road.. Luckily for me, its only my previous chiong sua NSR SP.

Ride safe..!

Last time i use to plug in earpiece while riding. anything which is 20min or more. 10min ride to market, forget it lah... But now i'm using BT headset. switch my bluetooth on and i'm good to go with music inbuilt my FF helmet. Volume better be something not so loud. or you can kiss your ear drums good bye.

* do you know? i turn my ipod to 50% volume, windblast can still be heard. Imagine how much harm wind blast does to your poor ears? Better put on your ear plugs if you wanna save your ears*

For some of us. The time to start, warm up the bike, put on earphones, bandana, helmet & secure the strap, gloves.....and its time to ride off......is more then enough time.

that's so true.. after all my gears, bike is warmed and ready to go ;D

what's the actual reason why tinted visors not legal? hmm..

Dangerious at night.. Tp wont really care if you use that during day time.

unless you wanna get a cruiser and mod so there is speakers playing from it, ala Goldwing style.

cool stuff. i was walking past one time and this guy on a cruiser was listening to the radio on the bike. nice!