We have the Kawasaki ZX12R (which is slowly becoming quiet) thread but not the ZZR1400. We have the Kawasaki 1400 but it seem mainly on the GTR Concourse. So i thought if we have much Kawasaki ZZR1400 owners here, to share on tips for maintenance, pictures of your rides, experiences to share etc. It should not be a surprise that we should have a handful here to share? :p

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y186/steel8usa/Bikes/ZZR1400/740490273_pSTyo-XL-1.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y186/steel8usa/Bikes/ZZR1400/740491545_4SWVs-XL-1.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y186/steel8usa/Bikes/ZZR1400/1037330736_oQvZB-XL.jpg

Edited by StEeL

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

• Replies 440

It was separate b4. But It was combined under the 1400s as the community was small. Has been good so far. But no worries.. can see how it comes along. Most of whom I noe don log in often.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

It was separate b4. But It was combined under the 1400s as the community was small. Has been good so far. But no worries.. can see how it comes along. Most of whom I noe don log in often.

And what about yourself? You owned 1 too?

Signalling saves life!

Anybody got any idea where to get the main stand for the 14?

Signalling saves life!

Riding one now. 09 model. Got my mainstand from malaysia kawasaki agent. Cost about $360 sing dollars.

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

Riding one now. 09 model. Got my mainstand from malaysia kawasaki agent. Cost about $360 sing dollars.

bro the mainstand from kawa m'sia hw to order n where to fix?thanx..mayb 1 day can organise a meet up for kawa14 riders..:cheeky:

http://Chttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/%5CDocuments%20and%20Settings%5CFazli%5CMy%20Documents%5CCIMG3767.JPG

anyone interested in a pair of thishttp://www.airbagjacket.com.sg/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=2&category_id=1&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=90

cos i went over and the tawkay say can get bout 40 sgd lesser if mass order

Nice. What brand is your main stand?

bro the mainstand from kawa m'sia hw to order n where to fix?thanx..mayb 1 day can organise a meet up for kawa14 riders..:cheeky:

If you are keen, I am able to get at about $340, under Hecko & Becko. Have ordered mine.

anyone interested in a pair of thishttp://www.airbagjacket.com.sg/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=2&category_id=1&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=90

cos i went over and the tawkay say can get bout 40 sgd lesser if mass order

We can get at about that price in SG.

Signalling saves life!

Nice. What brand is your main stand?

If you are keen, I am able to get at about $340, under Hecko & Becko. Have ordered mine.

We can get at about that price in SG.

Its original Kawasaki main stand.

Wld not recommend the H & B. Its thinner then the stock and couple of my friends who used it found that it gave way on thier bikes.

I ordered mine with the shop in bukit indah itself. Got it fixed there as well. Pls feel free to sms or call me if you need more details. Will pm you my number.

hey bro whats the best way to get to bukit indah?

Oh ya, did hear about it but not sure about the exact difference between the original Kawa stand compared to others. Do pm me your number. Keen to know more. Maybe can have a meetup with all ZX14 owners and if we can get a group order discount.

Signalling saves life!

Maybe we can hear from the rest if any of you are keen to have this main stand?

Signalling saves life!

We have so few ZX14 bikers in here?

Signalling saves life!

Oh ya, did hear about it but not sure about the exact difference between the original Kawa stand compared to others. Do pm me your number. Keen to know more. Maybe can have a meetup with all ZX14 owners and if we can get a group order discount.

gd idea lah bro..me interested..

http://Chttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/%5CDocuments%20and%20Settings%5CFazli%5CMy%20Documents%5CCIMG3767.JPG
We have so few ZX14 bikers in here?

Primarily that is the reason why it was merged with the concours thread. Perhaps the zzr riders should consider to attend the kawa 1400 outings first. That should start the ball rolling.

Agree with Yenz..

StEeL:

Bro nE0 started the ZX14 thread which is now the Kawa1400 thread.. We've organized numerous outings before including one that was featured in the MotoCulture magazine.. Yenz, remember the one at East Coast? Over time, the community for the ZX was quite small & the GTR was not too large as well thus we decided to merge the thread.. Though Yenz, I've to say that recently the thread is biased towards the GTR leh.. Forgotten about the ZX gang liao.. Haha.. From previous meet ups, I think I know close to 10 ZX14 owners.. I'm riding an '08 ZZR1400.. Bling up to the max, hehe.. almost..

Why not we organize one with the GTR group.. You'll enjoy Andrew & Andy's company for sure.. And Yenz on a Concours 125..

Agree with Yenz..

StEeL:

Bro nE0 started the ZX14 thread which is now the Kawa1400 thread.. We've organized numerous outings before including one that was featured in the MotoCulture magazine.. Yenz, remember the one at East Coast? Over time, the community for the ZX was quite small & the GTR was not too large as well thus we decided to merge the thread.. Though Yenz, I've to say that recently the thread is biased towards the GTR leh.. Forgotten about the ZX gang liao.. Haha.. From previous meet ups, I think I know close to 10 ZX14 owners.. I'm riding an '08 ZZR1400.. Bling up to the max, hehe.. almost..

Why not we organize one with the GTR group.. You'll enjoy Andrew & Andy's company for sure.. And Yenz on a Concours 125..

Minor,

Stephane organised the east coast meetup and it was not easy feat at all. Even though it was a half day event, the pre preparation works are alot. Prior to the meetup, we went to recee few suitable pro photograph sites. Then he will email, smses and other possible means to round up both GTR and ZX riders.

No choice ma. I dont ride zx14. I am unable to unbiased the chat away from GTR. Moreover the active ones are always the GTR riders. As the best to my effort, i had tried to organise meetup for the kawasaki group. The turnout is always healthy for the GTR and other tourers but no zx14 attended. Even regular like yourselves doesnt join us with your zx14 anymore (had invited you so many times already), much less possibilities for the irregular riders? If everyone is too busy to come into the public forum to chat, there are no other ways to gather them all in. Please dont tell me to gather everyone contact number and mass sms to everyone. My bill will explode.

As you know organising trip is tiring and i am backing away from the scene slowly. Desaru fruits farm cheese crabs trip is my last. Now i just keep to few good friends who are always ready and willing to ride out. If anyone else will to organise any meetup, i will join with my Concours 135. ^_^

Hey Guys, sorry that I didn't know that there was a ZX14 thread before and then decide to merge. I agree with xixy that the Kawa1400 thread is abit more towards the GTR side and therefore thought of this ZX14 thread. Nevertheless, we can always have outings together whenever we organise. It would be a big bang everytime we do for sure. Just that maybe to keep both this thread going lor. ohayo, maybe since I see that you are rather active in the Kawa1400 thread, how about you start the ball rolling for the first Kawa Big Bang Meet? Think the raining season is about to subside, let's do it. By the way, I am riding a full stock 2011 ZZR1400. Would love to check out xixy's ride. Minefield14 will be anticipating this gathering too right?

Signalling saves life!

Shall we have a list?

1. Steel - ZZR1400, 2011 - Black, FA23H, Telok Blangah

Signalling saves life!

Hey Guys, sorry that I didn't know that there was a ZX14 thread before and then decide to merge. I agree with xixy that the Kawa1400 thread is abit more towards the GTR side and therefore thought of this ZX14 thread. Nevertheless, we can always have outings together whenever we organise. It would be a big bang everytime we do for sure. Just that maybe to keep both this thread going lor. ohayo, maybe since I see that you are rather active in the Kawa1400 thread, how about you start the ball rolling for the first Kawa Big Bang Meet? Think the raining season is about to subside, let's do it. By the way, I am riding a full stock 2011 ZZR1400. Would love to check out xixy's ride. Minefield14 will be anticipating this gathering too right?

Steel bro, actually i am in no position to organise big bang meetup for the kawa 1400 groups. Because i am no longer a connie rider. Causal meetup ok. Kopi run and petrol stop ok. . Wouldnt it be strange to have the main organiser who doesnt ride kawa to spearhead an official bigbang kawa meetup? It is even more weird sight to have him to lead the convoy. What i can do is to round up the active GTR riders and merge with the zx14 groups instead. ^_^ Of course i will just shadow myself back to the corner during picture taking.

Anyway it aint easy to for both groups to meetup in Singapore. The Concours and Zx14 are big mamas (smaller than rocket 3 of course). Finding suitable carparks, maintain a nice pack convoy is difficult and not getting pissed with the never end traffic jam is even a more daunting task. Thats why we only had 1 bigbang meetup.

Steel bro, actually i am in no position to organise big bang meetup for the kawa 1400 groups. Because i am no longer a connie rider. Causal meetup ok. Kopi run and petrol stop ok. . Wouldnt it be strange to have the main organiser who doesnt ride kawa to spearhead an official bigbang kawa meetup? It is even more weird sight to have him to lead the convoy. What i can do is to round up the active GTR riders and merge with the zx14 groups instead. ^_^ Of course i will just shadow myself back to the corner during picture taking.

Anyway it aint easy to for both groups to meetup in Singapore. The Concours and Zx14 are big mamas (smaller than rocket 3 of course). Finding suitable carparks, maintain a nice pack convoy is difficult and not getting pissed with the never end traffic jam is even a more daunting task. Thats why we only had 1 bigbang meetup.

I always believe in it's how you ride and not what you ride. Don't feel that you ain't riding Kawa and can't join us for meetup. We can arrange for a gathering cum kopi casual rounding. Not necessarily for photoshoot. I know it's not easy being an organiser and especially as you have said, for big mamas like the 2 massive machines. I believe we will get quite a turn out though. Maybe can meetup at Thong Bee coffeeshop then head down to Yishun Dam?

Signalling saves life!