[Discussion] DRZ 400 SM

Go to solution Solved by exygon,

it's 2 cyclinder alright.. but not 1L!!!

it'll be 1200!! should be in black!!! hahaha...

Hhmmm.....does it starts wif A or D? Before i was looking ar D. 2nd hand i ask costs 23k, black color wif termi but condition not too good. Rusting alrdy. Well, tell me when u want to survey or bring it out. Wld love to kaypoh....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Hhmmm.....does it starts wif A or D? Before i was looking ar D. 2nd hand i ask costs 23k, black color wif termi but condition not too good. Rusting alrdy. Well, tell me when u want to survey or bring it out. Wld love to kaypoh....

not so soon.. end of the year maybe or early next year..

but it's neither A nor D!! hahaha.. i'll leave you to guess till we meet next time..

teh ice on you then i'll tell you!!!! :goodluck:

Edited by biting_point
if you are travelling at 160kph and abv most of the time, get your wheels balanced!!

if not, it's okay..

M3 are rounder, it'll bring you into the corners..

stock tyres are sh|tty anyway..

you pay good money for the tyres, definitely confident abt it.. some ppl called it placebo.. but it's definitely better..

The guy sae cos the drz rim cannot be balanced, like cannot stick the 'weights' on it, like those with a edge (I assume is those tubeless one)

The tyres are quite cheap, but when they start telling me need to change tube cos rusting liao, each tube cost $23...i sian 1/2. hahah.

But hor, i travel at 240kph average le, like this how arh? :cheeky:

Ok, thanks a lot. I was told by unique that to replace the grip on the throttle side, need to cut/slice the existing grip in order to slide in the new one, is that true? Or can I just replace it by replacing the stock with the new one?

Apologize for the late reply.. Not exactly. I forgot to mention that changing to the Pro Taper pillow grips requires a change of the stock throttle tube. The existing grips are first removed, then followed by the dismantling of the cables. The throttle tube is removed and replaced (requires Yamaha throttle tube). Then the cables and the new grips are installed. I changed mine at Magic Moto. Ah Piao bought the throttle tube for me.

not so soon.. end of the year maybe or early next year..

but it's neither A nor D!! hahaha.. i'll leave you to guess till we meet next time..

teh ice on you then i'll tell you!!!! :goodluck:

Hhmm...twin cylinder 1200 n not A or D. Dont tell me its e big Hotel Delta.....oh no....

Teh ice many rounds oso no prob bro. Anytime....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

The guy sae cos the drz rim cannot be balanced, like cannot stick the 'weights' on it, like those with a edge (I assume is those tubeless one)

The tyres are quite cheap, but when they start telling me need to change tube cos rusting liao, each tube cost $23...i sian 1/2. hahah.

But hor, i travel at 240kph average le, like this how arh? :cheeky:

Bro, i dont know la but when i chgd my tires, it comes wif balancing n e lead can stick on e rims. All they nd to do is fix e tube n tyres, then balance it, then just clean e place to stick e lead wif alcohol or petrol. The lead will stick forever...

Apologize for the late reply.. Not exactly. I forgot to mention that changing to the Pro Taper pillow grips requires a change of the stock throttle tube. The existing grips are first removed, then followed by the dismantling of the cables. The throttle tube is removed and replaced (requires Yamaha throttle tube). Then the cables and the new grips are installed. I changed mine at Magic Moto. Ah Piao bought the throttle tube for me.

actually changing of grip will not need to change the throttle tube..

just that you need to strip the OEM grips out from the OEM throttle tube because it's glued dead to it..

after that, you can change to any of the aftermarket grips available..

it's a tough job thou, tried stripping one.. gave up and bought a Zeta throttle tube..

Hhmm...twin cylinder 1200 n not A or D. Dont tell me its e big Hotel Delta.....oh no....

Teh ice many rounds oso no prob bro. Anytime....

haha... I didnt say it's a V twin!!!!

wrong again.. and i'm not a HD/cruiser guy!!

i think you really need to treat me many rounds of Teh pengzz...

actually changing of grip will not need to change the throttle tube..

just that you need to strip the OEM grips out from the OEM throttle tube because it's glued dead to it..

after that, you can change to any of the aftermarket grips available..

it's a tough job thou, tried stripping one.. gave up and bought a Zeta throttle tube..

mine ok ley...did at UM n they stripped it nicely though.....

haha... I didnt say it's a V twin!!!!

wrong again.. and i'm not a HD/cruiser guy!!

i think you really need to treat me many rounds of Teh pengzz...

wah piangz.....i dunno wat bike to guess alrdy sia.....don't tell me u getting the Kilo Tango Mamba......

dun worry...many2 rounds until drunk wif teh pengz oso it's ok......as long as i get to kaypoh on ur new bike....hahahaa...

Hey guys, I m going to glue my case saver on the bike over CNY. Any recommended glue to buy for sticking the case saver? Brand, price, etc.

I read somewhere the adhesive needs to be able to withstand high temperature. Just to ask, after sticking it on, it will be quite impossible to remove it rite? After removing, will leave glue mark on the original case rite?

regards

Hey guys, I m going to glue my case saver on the bike over CNY. Any recommended glue to buy for sticking the case saver? Brand, price, etc.

I read somewhere the adhesive needs to be able to withstand high temperature. Just to ask, after sticking it on, it will be quite impossible to remove it rite? After removing, will leave glue mark on the original case rite?

regards

Use this..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v289/biting_point/Forum/hightempsilicone.jpg

last time i saw this is at Self Fix at East point, you can try Jurong Point Branch since you are from the west..

price is about $10.. use a generous amount..

yes, it'll stick onto your case.. but can be removed by using a cutter to slice it..

but seldom got ppl put case savers on and off..

Yeap, gona buy spray can also to spray some of the steel mounts (like the IU, LED light) to black also.

I can give the glue away after sticking on my Case saver, anybody need it can just take from me after CNY.

Use this..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v289/biting_point/Forum/hightempsilicone.jpg

last time i saw this is at Self Fix at East point, you can try Jurong Point Branch since you are from the west..

price is about $10.. use a generous amount..

yes, it'll stick onto your case.. but can be removed by using a cutter to slice it..

but seldom got ppl put case savers on and off..

Anybody noe where to buy this? I can't find it in homefix, selffix ...

Hi friends

I would like to get a DRZ400 (new) may I know where can I get one?

How much does it cost (on the road)?

Many thanks, appreciate

Happy CNY

Hi friends

I would like to get a DRZ400 (new) may I know where can I get one?

How much does it cost (on the road)?

Many thanks, appreciate

Happy CNY

Almost all bikeshop selling bikes has it bro.

try window shopping for it. i'm sure u'll strike a good deal soon.

Goodluck!:thumb:

hey bros. I'm wondering is there any form of storage for the drz?

like for sports bike like cbr400 there's a small under seat storage whr one can keep their rain gear and stuffs.

if there's no storage, how you guys bring ard your rain gear, coupons and necessary docs without installing a box?

thanks for your help bros!! (:

http://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-metric2/328028.png

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

hey bros. I'm wondering is there any form of storage for the drz?

like for sports bike like cbr400 there's a small under seat storage whr one can keep their rain gear and stuffs.

if there's no storage, how you guys bring ard your rain gear, coupons and necessary docs without installing a box?

thanks for your help bros!! (:

Erm...bring a backpack along for storage...tats wat im doing!!

what about the spare helmet? any helmet hook? lol.

isnt it v inconvenient to carry a bag with rain coats? cause for me, rain gear is v impt as if there's a need to travel, I will even if it's raining. ):

http://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-metric2/328028.png

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

Congrats to all Rides who had passed Class 2 & 2A licence today in SSDC........:)

Any new Class 2A ridders looking for Zee.....and welcome to Zee Family

Edited by talkingcock

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 2A - 10 Nov 2009 Suzuki DRZSMK6 (DEC 09 - MAR 12)

Class 2 - 01 Feb 2011 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S (Mar 12 - Jan 16), Ducati Hypermotard 821 (Jan 16)

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

Ya same goes to me......:)

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 2 - 01 Feb 2011 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S (Mar 12 - Jan 16), Ducati Hypermotard 821 (Jan 16)

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

which bike shop in singapore is good in motart???

This question you must ask both Brother biting_point & Raptor....they are expert in this and they are both very senior in motart.....

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008