is it very common Singaporean would risk to take off speed lock for R1 to hit 299mph?

is it very common Singaporean would risk to take off speed lock for r1 to hit top speed?

nid suggestion.. if it is so i think ima do the same if not is quite boring when having trip to msia with frens..

• Replies 31

What talking you? Write properly please.we use kmh here,not mph..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

299mph = 481 kmh

hmm. didn know an R1 cld beat a Bugatti Veyron for top speed.

jokes aside, i wasn aware an R1 was fitted with a speed limiter, altho i have heard that gixxers do have electronic limiters. and if ur into cruising at 300kmh with ur frens and u want excitement, then just have ur friends all remove their limiters, why ask about others? besides, its not illegal to remove electronic limiters in singapore any more than its illegal to install electronic chips like power commanders. its only mechanical modification that has any 'risk'.

unless by 'remove speed lock' u actually mean tong pipe... which i dun think anybody wld do to a class 2 bike....

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

wan do,do lor

:lol::lol::lol: all the old bird replies dam funny.

I agree, go ahead do it, nobody stopping you. Normal inspection also cant detect this kinda thing.

i think its better if u go find out what is a power commander first and den work around with it. rather den keep thinkin of "299"

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

299? cruise?

hahahahahahahahhaa

Dunno why so many ppl always talk abt 299. Fun meh?

hitting 299 , is fun and then after that stale ..

maybe TS wanna hold on 299 for 5 min ??

299? cruise?

hahahahahahahahhaa

Dunno why so many ppl always talk abt 299. Fun meh?

hitting 299 , is fun and then after that stale ..

maybe TS wanna hold on 299 for 5 min ??

It much more fun to cruise with a group of bikers rather thwn hitting top speed alone

is it very common Singaporean would risk to take off speed lock for r1 to hit top speed?

nid suggestion.. if it is so i think ima do the same if not is quite boring when having trip to msia with frens..

This is really a dumb n stupid question. How old r u dude?

Maybe still young.Look at his nick.Hahahasd? What kind of nick is that? These kind of nick,i would only think of when im 14-16 years old when i cant think of a proper nick.Just press anything on the keyboard when asked for a nick or username..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

cmon lah guys im trying to learn new things right?

nid to comment until like tat anot.

correct me if im wrong.

u guys should reali shame on urself.

spelling > nil

structure > nil

ok i am shameful

kekekekekekek

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Maybe if your questions are not so "squidly", you probably will get some meaningful answers.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

the right hand is the limiter

:thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/blazinfero/10446567_10152272462011623_2293079476474213568_n_zps22b1e990.jpg

Don't take my kindness as my weakness.

is because some of my frens car/bike engine got locked at 200km/h and i just wanna know is there any solution to unlock it and is it legal to do so or any consiquences if got caught

1) To my knowledge the R1, regardless of model year, has no such speed limiter, or certainly not one limited to 200kmh. if 200kmh is your 'magic number' then to answer your question, plenty plenty of singaporeans on class 2 bikes go beyond 200kmh.

2) you claim your frens car/bike. your bike leh? by now u shd know whether your r1 has a 200kmh limit isn it? haven you gassed the throttle beyond 200kmh yet, to be asking such a question? or at least, if u suspect there is a limiter in your r1, exactly wat speed is the limit that you have found?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!