Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

ooooo...i loike!!!!!!!....boing...boing...

Muahahah!!!.....:bouncefire:

Btw just have this question in mind. Its regarding resetting of the ECM...Do we need to remove the battery negative terminal to reset the ECM,when changing endcans or airfilters or changing sensors like MAP,ECT or any sensors?...

Me diesel engine mechanic lah...so still not pro with petrol efi systems...:cheeky:

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Some hensem guy la.....

Oh great, ask a stupid question . . . . :dot:

Anyways, question for you:

1. SLip on or full system?

2. 4-2-1 OR 4-2-2

3. TP encounters / STARES from ROV?

4. Risk factor with law enforcement?

Am thinking about a 4-2-1 full system to get maximum advantage of changing the exhaust system . . .

Thanks much bro!

Cheers! :cheeky:

"... Mess with the Bull, You get the horns . . ." :bouncefire:

Current Rides:

CBR 1100 XXX Blackbird

i got the verdict of my overheating. after much thoughts, decided to go back to UM to face them and tell them what I experienced in equipxtreme.

So, fair enuf, sit through whole servicing, i've wronged them.. what really happened is.. or rather are.......

1. coolant fan motor old liao, not strong enuf.. at first i was hesitant if thats really the prob, but after put on the new fan.. indeed, can feel much more wind...

2. everything put back, checked coolant hose, topped up reserve coolant. first time run, indeed, bike dont get hot anymore. proceed to check rectifier and stuffs... now.. notice under radiator got coolant droplets! open up fairing again... siao liao.. coolant leak! a part of it corroded liao. minor leak now.. but if Saturday go malacca at 180kmh. who knows..

so.. now need to changed radiator too.. wa lau. i tot only super4 got radiator problem... bbird also have....

dunno how much radiator cost too yet.. tmr then will know.. siao liao la....

only lucky thing is, i dont find it out by having the radiator really burst.. saw it one at road side before.. k7, radiator burst.. machiam like the bike pee in it's pants..

2. 4-2-1 OR 4-2-2

Am thinking about a 4-2-1 full system to get maximum advantage of changing the exhaust system . . .

Thanks much bro!

bro. my opinion is.. 4-2-1 confirm will give u most hp gain. but need to do PC3 as well, so can get the most out of it. probably will need BMC or better air flow filter. K&N would not be enuf.

for 4-2-2, might as well just change endcan. endcans come with link pipe, and bbird newer model already have stainless headers, and there's no catalyzer inside. n for endcans, u need to have the silencers remove, then can feel more difference.

i'm thinking of termi if i wanna go illegal.. but still considering.. cos now need to pay for my radiator. :cry::cry:

Muahahah!!!.....:bouncefire:

Btw just have this question in mind. Its regarding resetting of the ECM...Do we need to remove the battery negative terminal to reset the ECM,when changing endcans or airfilters or changing sensors like MAP,ECT or any sensors?...

Me diesel engine mechanic lah...so still not pro with petrol efi systems...:cheeky:

yes u may,later the ECM will adjust the AFR accordingly

My dear fren...question like this is never a stoopid question....heeeee:angel:

2. 4-2-1 OR 4-2-2

Thanks much bro!

its all depends on u la bro....u wanna lighter bird then dats the best solution....u wanna keep the twin look,den juz get the endcans.

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

so wen r we gg to hv anther photography session.. so far gt 3 new bb riders.. fractal, cagiva and zesture.. hopefully this time round can hit 10 bikes...

lets see who we hv here..

1) Jimmy (not sure if he will b back)

2) Sujak

3) Blue Jellyfish

4) Circa (gone dunno go where)

5) Confused

6) Jbat Racer

7) Penyu

8) MIddleAgeBiker

9) Bluewitch

10)Fractal

11) Zesture

12) Cagiva03

13) Greysnail ( naked BB)

these are the names of ppl who posted since last month.. of coz ders others we hv not met up or rarely post online such as...

wallaby ( not sure if he found the 07 bb yet)

Bob (my bb carb fren)

Bagwa

Boy Nakal

Ijat

Rezasmess

and the list just goes on and on... Confused and Zesture can help take nice pics of us too and expand the multiply web..

bro sujuk - I'll be back 21 June only... for my ICT. will arrange for another outing. hopefully my white bird dun fail me again... watever need to be change were changed by den:sian:.

bro confuse - bunny tooth referring to our Mr Part time T.P. lah:cheeky:... hahahaha...

bro cagiva - i kana the same **** as you... but ok la... 1 time heart pain and ride with no worries:cool:...

bro penyu - duno why still got the urge to buy the leather honda jacket but it cost 400USD ... still considering... haizzz.... but bro thanks for accompanying me for the shoping trip for my boots... love it man:thumb:!!!

bro greysnail - when your bike gonna be ready??? its been taking quite awhile already. we still waiting u to join back the flock.:cheers:

all BB comrades... really misses those days with u guys... when again can the scene be seen on the NSHW ??? Flock of birds flying across breaking the silent night... of cos again im the safety officer with District commander(MILF all time favourite:))

we will gather again... till den... ride safe:thumb:...

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

Hi all..sak ah long time I nvr post msgs...haha...how u all doingz?

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2007-2009>>YAMAHA SPARK Z

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2009-2012>>SR-71!:thumb:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

Hi bro KINGRN, nothing much except for the normal meet up and discussing issues on the wear and tear of our bike especially the infamous 25 blink..

How are you and your bike?

Bro Jimmy, since you will be back for ICT, Im not sure if you can book out on 25June which is a Friday... Anyway, that week seems like a good week to have some mass orgy.. Its still a long way but it MAY help by informing those busy personnel to free some days for a massive turn out.. Any comments bro?? local trip? NSHW trip? BBQ? movie outing? lets work towards this guys...

(PS our encik jus bought a FZ6.. congrats)

Hi bro KINGRN, nothing much except for the normal meet up and discussing issues on the wear and tear of our bike especially the infamous 25 blink..

Bro Jimmy, since you will be back for ICT, Im not sure if you can book out on 25June which is a Friday... Anyway, that week seems like a good week to have some mass orgy.. Its still a long way but it MAY help by informing those busy personnel to free some days for a massive turn out.. Any comments bro?? local trip? NSHW trip? BBQ? movie outing? lets work towards this guys...

Yo sujak... dun worry about me, im a key appointment holder. I'm allow to book out everyday... officially in sgp date will be 21-26 june. hope this time we can arrange our massive ride out preferably as usual orchard gudang den shoot in the NSHW... see if thr is any nice spot for our photography session.

Wat 25 blinks?...nvr encounter tat b4...me fine la...no diff...wan to meet u guys oso difficult...Bz schedule...maybe nxt outing I try to come...see wens the date ah...my bike..so far no major problems..juz grind my front fender n change tires...nxt mission...DECAL!...maybe in a while I'm gg to 219 to check it out....

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2007-2009>>YAMAHA SPARK Z

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2009-2012>>SR-71!:thumb:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

Gee! How many hoses are there??!?! I thought it was just the one??

What are the discs that you changed? Brake discs?

I changed my clutch hose 2 weeks ago when the thing ruptured near Eu Tong Sen street . . . Got a nice new steel braided, carbon coloured one now . . . :thumb:

Oh i mean I changed all brakes hose as well. I by pass the CBS, leaving the rear caliper only connected to my rear brake pump. Not use to the braking at track with CBS, rear feels funny. But CBS is definetly great on the road.

As for the disc, its either Brembos or Braking.

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Bro Jimmy,i'm still waiting for $$$$ to drop from the sky la......still waiting and waiting...:)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Urgent help needed......

Any bros here by-pass the CBS before? Need some advise.

Edited by cagiva03

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

i heard that only one person managed to delink the brakes before. if not, the easiest way is to change the whole brake system. :) but that's gonna cost u easily 3k?

Jaws motorcycles have this delink kit. you can check it out. but I dunno how it might work.

Urgent help needed......

Bro,to delink these brake takes a lot of effort and money.Y not changed the whole brake system.Refer to CBRXX.com for more info,u have to register as a member or u may search under Superblackbird.org for more detail on how to delink the brake.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Urgent help needed......

If u going for track, IMHO, delinked the CBS...!

The CBS work when u step the rear brake, then the front will brake also, but if u pull the front brake, the rear won't have any effect...!

So it's up to ur choice either to delinked it or not, some find it very stupid, but it help especially on high speed and all of a sudden a bloody vehicle appear in front of out of nowhere..And this always happen on SG road, and not to forget NSHW also...

That's why one of the reason those bigger CC bike than us always have the higher risk of kissing other vehicle backside..

Unless u really meant ur bird for track purpose than it's better to delinked it.

Cheers....!:angel:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2003/02-2004/12=BlackBird

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

2008/12-..........=Blackbird

bro. my opinion is.. 4-2-1 confirm will give u most hp gain. but need to do PC3 as well, so can get the most out of it. probably will need BMC or better air flow filter. K&N would not be enuf.

for 4-2-2, might as well just change endcan. endcans come with link pipe, and bbird newer model already have stainless headers, and there's no catalyzer inside. n for endcans, u need to have the silencers remove, then can feel more difference.

i'm thinking of termi if i wanna go illegal.. but still considering.. cos now need to pay for my radiator. :cry::cry:

Get the endcans then, since u already pay for ur de-cat...!

BMC doesn't make air filter for Fi birds, only for Carb version..

Other alternative K&N or DNA..

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2003/02-2004/12=BlackBird

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

2008/12-..........=Blackbird

my de-cat wil be wasted if i get endcans now.cos aftermarket one comes with link pipes.

i'm still scratching my head, dunno which one to get...

though ti have better longevity, but CF is very pillion friendly. but darn, now tat I see scorpion have the flame ti, i damn gian. cham cham.

i've got some very good quotes for akra too. almost same price as scorpion. headache liao..

come bros, give me a poll..

CF scorpion, ti flame scorpion, akra cf, or akra ti.

jus got my bbird back.. man.. spent a bomb. but right now, finally solved the heat issue.

so, meet at 26 june? lai lai!

yes bro zesture, preferably is 26th june... cant wait to see u guys.. wahahaha:cheeky:

The Day The Birds Flock Together to Get Shot

26 June 2010, Saturday

- makan breakfast before we start shooting all the birds. I will get ready my ammo, I mean SD cards...

If u going for track, IMHO, delinked the CBS...!

The CBS work when u step the rear brake, then the front will brake also, but if u pull the front brake, the rear won't have any effect...!

So it's up to ur choice either to delinked it or not, some find it very stupid, but it help especially on high speed and all of a sudden a bloody vehicle appear in front of out of nowhere..And this always happen on SG road, and not to forget NSHW also...

That's why one of the reason those bigger CC bike than us always have the higher risk of kissing other vehicle backside..

Unless u really meant ur bird for track purpose than it's better to delinked it.

Cheers....!:angel:

Thanks a million bro ... I made my Mech scratch his head for the pass few days on how to do a better job when de-linked the CBS. Finally came out with the best solution to makes things work yesterday. Precisely, its becos of the linkage that is bothering me on high speed brakings/entries. :thumb:

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

The Day The Birds Flock Together to Get Shot

26 June 2010, Saturday

- makan breakfast before we start shooting all the birds. I will get ready my ammo, I mean SD cards...

seems like 26 is a date to keep yourselves free.. cant wait for the mass orgy,..