Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Another cheap mod is to use aluminium ducting tape on your airbox's underside. This reduces the heat from the engine being absorbed into the airbox. as we know hot air contains lesser oxygen molecules compare to colder air.

It also helps to reduce the heat absorbtion when placed under the petrol tank..giving better comfort for the family jewels...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Another cheap mod is to use aluminium ducting tape on your airbox's underside. This reduces the heat from the engine being absorbed into the airbox. as we know hot air contains lesser oxygen molecules compare to colder air.

It also helps to reduce the heat absorbtion when placed under the petrol tank..giving better comfort for the family jewels...

wow something very interesting...lol

Bird nt very hot lah consider quite gd liao....

R1 is scary hot....lol juz bck pumpet wif one of my kaki...lol

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Wow.... so many mods.... so little cash... oh well the clutch spring will be the first i guess....

how much u gt it for at Ah boy mate...?

Brand ?

Wow seem like U choosen your bird already or???

FI or Carb?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

how much u gt it for at Ah boy mate...?

Brand ?

Wow seem like U choosen your bird already or???

FI or Carb?

He say order first... tmr go down see.... but knowing ah boy go down there probably nothing... but its ok... Because.................. I haven't found a bird yet... But i heard many good things about this clutch spring, therefore i would like to get one first.

theres only one way to find out.. go get your bird and fixed it with your clutch spring.. den try with my bird without mods to the clutch springs.. u will be surprised.. your bird will FLY

Icic mate....

care to share the pricing...?

If I'm not wrong can get EBC or Barnnet at ard S$30 max bah....

also diff years the spring meant are oso diff...

like 97-98 carb model

99-03 FI model...

I think U better get yr ride 1st... mayb the owner change already U may not know...lol

no rush as the stuff is pretty cheap....

the EBC & Barnnet booast 10% stiffer than stock....

Well end of the day is pricing bah....

Cheaper can use i oso dun care brand...haha

ok lah or u get my blackbird...lol

nothing for u to do (almost fully accessorised...) less the clutch spring

planning to do it together with my titatimium headers, igintion advancer 4+ & of course the springs...haha

O ya 1 good point abt getting a bird which i 4get to add is her MARKET VALUE & DEMAND....

Well demand seem to be always there....

my bro juz sold his bird all stock less yoshi full system at $11400... COE2020

I oso heard of a bird with GPR full system dual, PC3 & some little parts here and there at ard $12k+ otr COE2020 oso...

there are quite a few birds in the forum selling below 10k oso...hmm

Well beauty is in the eyes of the beholder I think....

but the demand & value is there lah... also 1 of the reason y I brought a bird...lol

Seriously, with the clutch spring can fly....???

I tot only good for launching tat all....

combine with 16mm onwards clutch pump & bigger slave cylinder will be the best...?

But flying hmmm....

tis i very noob....

Edited by stwb1981

Icic mate....

care to share the pricing...?

If I'm not wrong can get EBC or Barnnet at ard S$30 max bah....

also diff years the spring meant are oso diff...

like 97-98 carb model

99-03 FI model...

I think U better get yr ride 1st... mayb the owner change already U may not know...lol

no rush as the stuff is pretty cheap....

the EBC & Barnnet booast 10% stiffer than stock....

Well end of the day is pricing bah....

Cheaper can use i oso dun care brand...haha

ok lah or u get my blackbird...lol

nothing for u to do (almost fully accessorised...) less the clutch spring

planning to do it together with my titatimium headers, igintion advancer 4+ & of course the springs...haha

Seriously, with the clutch spring can fly....???

I tot only good for launching tat all....

combine with 16mm onwards clutch pump & bigger slave cylinder will be the best...?

But flying hmmm....

tis i very noob....

i also hear many many ppl tell me abt clutch this clutch that. but imo, still need balls to go as faster than the busa ahead of you..

haha why wanna sell ur bike liao ah lol

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

i also hear many many ppl tell me abt clutch this clutch that. but imo, still need balls to go as faster than the busa ahead of you..

haha why wanna sell ur bike liao ah lol

the clutch spring thingy very interesting...

I gona ask ard fr my kakis & my regular mechs....

haha... i have a bad habit of changing my ride every now & then....

I nw backside itchy again...

mayb wana try a super sport or super bike then try adventure walah!!! all models done...!! haha....

but still have a strong attachment wif her mayb been thru many storms wif her up north etc etc....

tat Y i still buying things for her to bling bling her up...lol

mayb mayb not as I dun tink anyone could meet the price i wan....

i spend big big small small on her at least 6k & above anytime...lol

so see how lah...lol how to sell i sell i bo hua lah...haha

How yr ride mate....?

the clutch spring thingy very interesting...

I gona ask ard fr my kakis & my regular mechs....

haha... i have a bad habit of changing my ride every now & then....

I nw backside itchy again...

mayb wana try a super sport or super bike then try adventure walah!!! all models done...!! haha....

but still have a strong attachment wif her mayb been thru many storms wif her up north etc etc....

tat Y i still buying things for her to bling bling her up...lol

mayb mayb not as I dun tink anyone could meet the price i wan....

i spend big big small small on her at least 6k & above anytime...lol

so see how lah...lol how to sell i sell i bo hua lah...haha

How yr ride mate....?

wahwahwah. rich liao ah. hehe. my ride still rides the same. lol.. I havent really got a chance to meetup with the birdy gang leh.... hmmmm. but i am going to do my valve clearance soon... but my fairings condition got shittier and shittier zz with many cracks!

sian eh.

wahwahwah. rich liao ah. hehe. my ride still rides the same. lol.. I havent really got a chance to meetup with the birdy gang leh.... hmmmm. but i am going to do my valve clearance soon... but my fairings condition got shittier and shittier zz with many cracks!

sian eh.

nvm there always a thing call oem fairing....

& with many diff paint work to choose fr or custom...lol

even the Brits review on them are great... juz some very minor flaws which are pretty unnoticable...lol

No rich lah... if rich keep tis bike get another bike then get another bike liao since i so nuts abt bikes...lol

rich enuf to buy Tamiya models only...haha

Live & Breath MotorBikes...haha

Check with one of my regular mech & 1 of my track junkie kaki regarding abt the clutch spring...

It make the clutch plates tighter thus U have better launching...

Pickup improvement yes but the top & mid same same....

Will ask ard for more advice....

Very curious abt tis clutch spring thingy...lol

But I always believe to go faster bike & biker must shed weight ....haha

nvm there always a thing call oem fairing....

& with many diff paint work to choose fr or custom...lol

even the Brits review on them are great... juz some very minor flaws which are pretty unnoticable...lol

No rich lah... if rich keep tis bike get another bike then get another bike liao since i so nuts abt bikes...lol

rich enuf to buy Tamiya models only...haha

Live & Breath MotorBikes...haha

Check with one of my regular mech & 1 of my track junkie kaki regarding abt the clutch spring...

It make the clutch plates tighter thus U have better launching...

Pickup improvement yes but the top & mid same same....

Will ask ard for more advice....

Very curious abt tis clutch spring thingy...lol

But I always believe to go faster bike & biker must shed weight ....haha

lets all ask the senior birdy pilots in the squadron lol... bro jbat and bro sujak!!!

I thot stock BB is already flying .. u guys want to do mods n beat the falcon ah .... fuyoohhhhhhhhhhhh .. dats not flying sia .. dats rocketing ...

In life, there are important decisions that you have to make.

I chose to ride ... And I chose to Ride Hard and Ride Safe ... On a BLACKBIRD.

Past Rides : Ali Baba (P.Ramlee period), Chopper (Disco season), BMX (ET season), Piyo-Piyo (2008-??)

Suggest u ride the bike stock first.Test the speed.If u can handle it then slowly upgrade la.Take slow step 1st,dun jump the gun coz even stock,it can sure go fast.

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Suggest u ride the bike stock first.Test the speed.If u can handle it then slowly upgrade la.Take slow step 1st,dun jump the gun coz even stock,it can sure go fast.

Thank you greysnail for the advice.... i will try stock and keep the spring on hand first should i feel a need for top speed

Fully agreed...!!!

if not hw to feel the diff n performance after doing the mods...?

I thot stock BB is already flying .. u guys want to do mods n beat the falcon ah .... fuyoohhhhhhhhhhhh .. dats not flying sia .. dats rocketing ...

haha....

tat y call croutch rocket...lol

Spring not available.... very rare... must be too many bird riders buy it fix liao... So i put on waiting list..... My bird also KIV like that no clutch spring cannot fly leh....

Neh not rare lah....

how much ah boy offer u sia...?

I dun mind getting a set for my own so U can hope in the order if U wan...

BTW the last outing I join U all, there a fellow bird (pai say forget name liao) who has akra full sys but dual pipe right?

main stand cannot put due to the full sys...

I want to confirm if he using akra full sys 4-2-2...

I gt my hands on a set of 4 header but lacking the middle section aka Ypipes...

SKMW fab will cost ard $560....

I dun mind going for the one in UBi as someone rec here being much more affordable but I worried abt the 'flow' of th eexhaust gases output... (get the idea)

I ask work perofrmance they abit noob....

so kindly advise birds....

btw since I using dual lta approved Scorpions slip ons...

If i decided to convert to 4-2-1 still using onw of the scorpion exhaust...

isit approved or illegal?

Cheers!!!

Fully agreed...!!!

haha....

Neh not rare lah....

BTW the last outing I join U all, there a fellow bird (pai say forget name liao) who has akra full sys but dual pipe right?

I dun mind going for the one in UBi as someone rec here being much more affordable but I worried abt the 'flow' of th eexhaust gases output... (get the idea)

Cheers!!!

the only approved 4-2-1 is YOSHI.. 4-2-1 scorpion will cost you abt $700 extra.. anyway bro, i will be cheking out this metal fabricator shop in JB and will help you ask for the price.. not too sure about the gas flow but i can bet you the diff will be quite significant actually since its only a small part.. i might be wrong..

yes.. try the stock bike first then talk abt modding it. it will be a culture shock on the bird.

Fully agreed...!!!

haha....

Neh not rare lah....

Cheers!!!

steven i think if u do things to your scorpies (i.e using it to a modded extractor) it will be illegal.. cause the lta certification only till the muffler (endcan) not at the extractors..

but correct me if i am wrong, the exhaust extractors u also gotta take into consideration the diameter of the pipes leh.. else it wont be very optimized . kinda like lao hong. i hear there are some track junkies so called copied their design from a reputable brand, then go back and fab their own according to the specs from the branded exhaust system

the only approved 4-2-1 is YOSHI.. 4-2-1 scorpion will cost you abt $700 extra.. anyway bro, i will be cheking out this metal fabricator shop in JB and will help you ask for the price.. not too sure about the gas flow but i can bet you the diff will be quite significant actually since its only a small part.. i might be wrong..

yes.. try the stock bike first then talk abt modding it. it will be a culture shock on the bird.

steven i think if u do things to your scorpies (i.e using it to a modded extractor) it will be illegal.. cause the lta certification only till the muffler (endcan) not at the extractors..

but correct me if i am wrong, the exhaust extractors u also gotta take into consideration the diameter of the pipes leh.. else it wont be very optimized . kinda like lao hong. i hear there are some track junkies so called copied their design from a reputable brand, then go back and fab their own according to the specs from the branded exhaust system

Thanks for all the info mate....

LTA gt bck to me & say it illegal....

Now is to either fab or source from Work performance or if not...

Cut the stock 4 headers & replace with the akra ones...

Darn... got it in a moment of rush...lol

Changing clutch spring will shave a few seconds in straight line acceleration but if makes your rear sketchy if you dont brake...blip...and roll when downshifting into a bend...Worst thing the rear can lockup and send you "Singgah Selalu" to the railing or crash barrier...

There's no way a bird can be on par with busa n kawaki 12 or 14...Bird is an old bike lah..juz enjoy the smoothness of the powerband....Big one piece rider n pillion seats...and enjoy the milf looking at you...coz when they were in the 20's,blackbird was the ride...:thumb::thumb:

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Changing clutch spring will shave a few seconds in straight line acceleration but if makes your rear sketchy if you dont brake...blip...and roll when downshifting into a bend...Worst thing the rear can lockup and send you "Singgah Selalu" to the railing or crash barrier...

There's no way a bird can be on par with busa n kawaki 12 or 14...Bird is an old bike lah..juz enjoy the smoothness of the powerband....Big one piece rider n pillion seats...and enjoy the milf looking at you...coz when they were in the 20's,blackbird was the ride...:thumb::thumb:

Haha...Well said mate....!!!