SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

ya,i'm sure bro,its really 125km/hr onli..but i haven try the fishing method yet..bro,u seem to know a lot of stuff sia..mind explaining wat r openpod,multivar,deltaclutch,torquedrive are n their functions and prices too?n hw big is the difference of top spd n pick up of changing to leovince n gpr pipe?thanks for ur advice!

4 stroke exhaust researched by TAG magazine some years back 4 stroke exhausts are mostly for looks. any slight gain is a bonus.

dunno if any improvement has been made since then

• Replies 9.5k

yeah... when the bike is in a standstill, the needle will stop at 10km/h and not 0km/h. so that means, we are actually travelling 10km/h slower than what is shown on the meter?

Tested with N95 GPS module. I clocked 130 on my meter, GPS captured 115+kph max only..

so meter doesn't show true speed. we are actually traveling slower than the meter's reading. crap... o_O

ya,i'm sure bro,its really 125km/hr onli..but i haven try the fishing method yet..bro,u seem to know a lot of stuff sia..mind explaining wat r openpod,multivar,deltaclutch,torquedrive are n their functions and prices too?n hw big is the difference of top spd n pick up of changing to leovince n gpr pipe?thanks for ur advice!

just have a bit of knowledge here and there. why not u try and check sunrise's website. they sell lots of performance parts and they also state down what effect it does to ur bike. gd luck!

Guys i need help regarding this matter,I just bought a gpr pipe for my Runner from a fren.He's been using it for 5mths...so now i'm the next owner,the pipe comes with a cert n stated with the 1st owner name. So the poblem is,how to change the cert under my name. What's the procudure step by step i should do....any tip's,recommend....Due to need to go for inspection @ STA,scared wait kena summon lagi chialak liao...

bro u should get the pipe cert name transferred to u i guss about $20. and then go to lta inspect $52. thats all.

bt i heard, when i ask auntie @ sunrise, she said the cert cost 50bucks if want to change name n other 50+ for inspection

Gila Gila Gilera Kakis

For those of u who went to the big bike fest n watched the sectacuLar stunt show by VerticaL Mischief Rider Ryan S.. weLL he had an accident over a month ago n is in need of support.. err if from singapore.. moraL support i guess.. anyway.. here goes the report.

check out http://www.helpryans.com for more info if u wish to heLp

Vertical Mischief's Ryan S. (Suchanek) was hit head on by a car on Friday, October 5th 2007 at just before 2:45pm. This accident happened in Ryan's home town of Milton, Wisconsin and he was transported by a helicopter to University Hospital with internal and massive leg injuries. As I write this, Ryan is in stable condition, and responsive to doctors orders.

Ryan S has suffered a lot of major injuries including internal chest and brain bleeding. This bleeding is said to be minor and we're not in danger of losing Ryan. Ryan also has many fractures including a broken clavicle, and a compound fracture of the femur (all left leg). These breaks are only the beginning of Ryan's troubles. Ryan Suchanek had his left foot severed off in the crash and the doctors were unable to re-attach it. Ryan S. is just beginning a long battle that is going to be very hard on him but

as of the reports from the doctors, in the long run, hes going to be ok.....without a left foot. When Ryan wakes up hes going to need positivity. He'll be reading all his messages and he'll see how much he means to the stunting community.

The following is updated information as of Saturday evening...

According to Ryan's dad, he is doing well considering how much worse he could be.....

His eyes are responsive to light, and when the doctors yell his name he responds, they told him to open his eyes and he could hear them and they could tell he was trying to obey their commands but he couldnt, same when they told him to give them thumbs up.

The doctors put a tube into Ryan's lungs to see if he had any fluid on them and there is none so thats a good sign. They also cut back his breathing machine so he breathes on his own which also is a great sign.

Doctors ran a test on his intestines and said that his bowel movments are all healthy and they are going to hopefully get him on a feeding tube, tomorrow or Monday, which will help him recover alot faster.

Greg (Ryan's father) wanted to tell everyone that came up the night of the crash that he is thankful you all were there.

Please visit Ryan's myspace page and send him your warm regards http://www.myspace.com/verticalmischief . Ryan's going to need to know that he's not alone. Knowing the stunting community is behind him will help him tremendously.

bt i heard, when i ask auntie @ sunrise, she said the cert cost 50bucks if want to change name n other 50+ for inspection

bro shop sure will chop bit money from ppl right anot:)

Fellow bros and sis,

like to share a cheap deal i chanced upon.

Just went to AHM performance at eunos to service my VXR200 Runner.

Current Promotion:

Synthetic Engine Oil Maxima 1litre

Oil filter

Spark Plug

All for $40 Only!!!

and whats more, he does coolant flush

Safety checks like battery check, clean brake calipers and many more.

After all these i was about to leave when he say he will do a safety ride to complete off the package.

Wat can i can. all for $40 only

Faith enables us to transform not only our day to day problems, but our lives at their very foundation.

For those of u who went to the big bike fest n watched the sectacuLar stunt show by VerticaL Mischief Rider Ryan S.. weLL he had an accident over a month ago n is in need of support.. err if from singapore.. moraL support i guess.. anyway.. here goes the report.

Vertical Mischief's Ryan S. (Suchanek) was hit head on by a car on Friday, October 5th 2007 at just before 2:45pm. This accident happened in Ryan's home town of Milton, Wisconsin and he was transported by a helicopter to University Hospital with internal and massive leg injuries. As I write this, Ryan is in stable condition, and responsive to doctors orders.

Ryan S has suffered a lot of major injuries including internal chest and brain bleeding. This bleeding is said to be minor and we're not in danger of losing Ryan. Ryan also has many fractures including a broken clavicle, and a compound fracture of the femur (all left leg). These breaks are only the beginning of Ryan's troubles. Ryan Suchanek had his left foot severed off in the crash and the doctors were unable to re-attach it. Ryan S. is just beginning a long battle that is going to be very hard on him but

as of the reports from the doctors, in the long run, hes going to be ok.....without a left foot. When Ryan wakes up hes going to need positivity. He'll be reading all his messages and he'll see how much he means to the stunting community.

According to Ryan's dad, he is doing well considering how much worse he could be.....

His eyes are responsive to light, and when the doctors yell his name he responds, they told him to open his eyes and he could hear them and they could tell he was trying to obey their commands but he couldnt, same when they told him to give them thumbs up.

The doctors put a tube into Ryan's lungs to see if he had any fluid on them and there is none so thats a good sign. They also cut back his breathing machine so he breathes on his own which also is a great sign.

Doctors ran a test on his intestines and said that his bowel movments are all healthy and they are going to hopefully get him on a feeding tube, tomorrow or Monday, which will help him recover alot faster.

Greg (Ryan's father) wanted to tell everyone that came up the night of the crash that he is thankful you all were there.

Please visit Ryan's myspace page and send him your warm regards http://www.myspace.com/verticalmischief . Ryan's going to need to know that he's not alone. Knowing the stunting community is behind him will help him tremendously.

let's just hope he's gonna do well...

for those who have nt seen his stun... here are some...

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1288/1402165948_bf0e4138e5_b.jpg

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1326/1401275779_85d1729459_b.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

hi guys...

it's been 3 days since i got my vxr 05' runner

and it's a whole fun bike to ride..

got some questions to ask hope u guys dun mind..

how do guys noe when to stop filling the fuel? (especially

when u top up fuel when the tank is not fully empty)

the last time i fill up my bike, the fuel overflow. so paiseh

where can i get smaller mirrors for my bike?

and is there a side stand sold for gilera?

mine is so big to the left side that it grinds the road when

i corner.

really wish to join u guys for outing. really want to

know more abt runners... :)

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

hi guys...

i corner.

1) Pull out the filling gun abit to c the level of petrol in your tank to prevent it..some practice will be good as the runner's fuel tank is in a funny position that we cannot c inside.

2) smaller mirror anywhere also can get as long as it fits

3) forget about using the sidestand it is useless...if u feel that it is giving u trouble grinding the road then take it off

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

thanks spy..

read the thread for so long..

can see u r the pro here to know a lot abt runners.

i have a lot to learn.

hope u all here can guide me along the way.

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

thanks spy..

read the thread for so long..

can see u r the pro here to know a lot abt runners.

i have a lot to learn.

hope u all here can guide me along the way.

Im not dat pro...I also dun ride a vxr as well....just sharing some knowledge and I myself is learning also..

cheers n enjoy ur ride :thumb:

since you are riding a VXR '05 model... it's rather simple to know when you need to stop filling up.

i have the same model... what i did is to ride until the fuel reserve light come on. then go top up. stop at 9 litres. take out nozzle and look into the fuel inlet. shake the bike a bit and see if you can see the fuel moving. if can't, slowly top up a little more.

for VXR '05, the best gauge to know when it's almost filled up is when you hit 9 litres. it never fails.

since you are riding a VXR '05 model... it's rather simple to know when you need to stop filling up.

i have the same model... what i did is to ride until the fuel reserve light come on. then go top up. stop at 9 litres. take out nozzle and look into the fuel inlet. shake the bike a bit and see if you can see the fuel moving. if can't, slowly top up a little more.

for VXR '05, the best gauge to know when it's almost filled up is when you hit 9 litres. it never fails.

I have the same fuel tank n I am slightly more "adventurous"....my usual refill is 10.5 litres :lol:

yeah just got my 07 runner today with pirelli tyres...leo vince pipe how much ar ? tyre pressures front and rear need pump how much ?

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

hi guys...

i corner.

i really do not know much bout 05 model but i can only answer u for the smaller mirrors. i bought mine at LAB for $15 or $10 if i'm not wrong. i requested for the cbr150 mirrors cos the edges are smoother. and if u're using the stock bubble, u might wanna change to a smaller bubble to make it look nicer. i dont think stock bubble and small mirrors look nice. thats my point of view tho. i bought my bubble @ thongaik. its @ short st. i dont remember the price but i did my survey and its the cheapest there... gd luck!

so happy cute and nice bike...but maybe i seems like a mountain tortise here...heehee

My Runner

oya...stressing over where to put my erp unit cos now its on my left mirror and its annoying me... T_T

My Runner