Hi guys, my bike was parked on the pavement and was hit by some bike and my bike fell on another car. What are the chances of the car owner claiming my insurance? The person who hit my bike escaped. Pls advise?

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

• Replies 25

Hi guys, my bike was parked on the pavement and was hit by some bike and my bike fell on another car. What are the chances of the car owner claiming my insurance? The person who hit my bike escaped. Pls advise?

you'll get claimed by the car owner as you were parking on pavement

Even if the car owner does not know. Its still a bit of courtesy to let the car owner knows.

One incident at Kallang Mac. A S4 rider, parked next to a Ducati bike, and drop his S4, hit the Ducati. The Ducati was thrown onto a car hood and rider rode away quickly.

However, there was other riders around who witneseds it, and approached the car owner and later the Ducati Rider with information.

do onto others what u want others to do onto u

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

A matter of whether the car owner know or not, if dunno then run, if know then try to do private settlement if its minor.

Since u can come up with such a brilliant idea, perhaps u r practising it then... Puuiiiiiii !!!!

"Shut Up n Ride"

Since u can come up with such a brilliant idea, perhaps u r practising it then... Puuiiiiiii !!!!

Jehuty is being frank about it.

I would say 90% of ppl do not have the integrity to own up and would just run away.

I totally understand where Jehuty is coming from, especially if the car is very expensive. :)

:thumb: !

Hard truth eh.

I guess TS is just plain unlucky. Can't claim from anybody unless someone saw the whole incident and have the details.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

Lodge a police report, it cud b a case of hit n run or rash act or mischief.. Even if e car owner wanna claim against u n if it really not ur fault, dun worry, ur insurance will still compensate e car owner but ur insurance premium wnt b affected...

Ive got a case, mayb not e same as TS but here's wat happen:

Got into accident with a cyclist coz tis Chinaman anyhow crossed e road riding e bicycle.. Hit onto him, im not injured but my pillion did.. I tot siao liao, hit cyclist confirm kena summon n demerit point.. My bike was badly damaged due to e impact n i tot siao liao kena repair sure jialat coz 3rd party insurance.. My pillion lodged a claim against me n i went to TP for statement.. To my surprise, e TP IO said im not at fault n its solely e cyclist fault.. I wud b at fault IF e cyclist pushed his bicycle to cross e road.. That was few days after e incident n e China man was still in concussion.. My insurance company offered my pillion $15K out of goodwill coz they said its not my fault.. Without further a do, took dat $12K n e rest r history :) ... I cnt claim against e cyclist coz China man bo lui so bo pian but my pillion out of goodwill help me out though :) ..

"Shut Up n Ride"

Got into accident with a cyclist coz tis Chinaman anyhow crossed e road riding e bicycle.. Hit onto him, im not injured but my pillion did.. I tot siao liao, hit cyclist confirm kena summon n demerit point.. My bike was badly damaged due to e impact n i tot siao liao kena repair sure jialat coz 3rd party insurance.. My pillion lodged a claim against me n i went to TP for statement.. To my surprise, e TP IO said im not at fault n its solely e cyclist fault.. I wud b at fault IF e cyclist pushed his bicycle to cross e road.. That was few days after e incident n e China man was still in concussion.. My insurance company offered my pillion $15K out of goodwill coz they said its not my fault.. Without further a do, took dat $12K n e rest r history :) ... I cnt claim against e cyclist coz China man bo lui so bo pian but my pillion out of goodwill help me out though :) ..

thanks for info... good to know cyclist riding across is at fault..

had to jam brakes the other day as one cyclist dash across when pedestrian crossing green man was blinking..

double cheese burger.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_VRXigGPIjUw/S9V_dAttjRI/AAAAAAAAC2g/e3RIfiZmeG8/s1600/double_bacon_cheeseburger.jpg

Edited by kmax
thanks for info... good to know cyclist riding across is at fault..

had to jam brakes the other day as one cyclist dash across when pedestrian crossing green man was blinking..

Dat 1 u hit him, he die also u not at fault... But once langgar no matter wat oso we, e bikers, always at e losing end, haizzz...

Nxt time kena like dat, u quickly2 stop ur bike at e side, catch up with e cyclist then "bang" onto him n give him a good 1... Haha... Eh eh eh... I juz kidding k, ltr sure kena "machine gun" by e pros here wakakaka...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Dat 1 u hit him, he die also u not at fault... But once langgar no matter wat oso we, e bikers, always at e losing end, haizzz...

Nxt time kena like dat, u quickly2 stop ur bike at e side, catch up with e cyclist then "bang" onto him n give him a good 1... Haha... Eh eh eh... I juz kidding k, ltr sure kena "machine gun" by e pros here wakakaka...

This is interesting.

A few of the roads which I passes y on a frequent basis has groups of kamikaze cyclists. It does not matter the light is green or red, they just cross as in this is Mainland China.

Saw a few times of near misses by other vehicles and one day, came this blue police board listing Fatal Accident details on the same road.

Not surprised at that one.

This is interesting.

A few of the roads which I passes y on a frequent basis has groups of kamikaze cyclists. It does not matter the light is green or red, they just cross as in this is Mainland China.

Saw a few times of near misses by other vehicles and one day, came this blue police board listing Fatal Accident details on the same road.

Not surprised at that one.

Yes that is the problem. Use the roads, at least obey the traffic rules. Simple stuff like traffic lights etc..

Just in case someone still don't know yet.

Crossing across on the green traffic light while still on the bicycle seat aka cycling is illegal.

Crossing across on the green traffic light while down from the bicycle aka pushing bicycle is legal.

Just further in case, cycling on the expressway is illegal.

Ride safe, only we can take care of ourselves. Sometimes it's really damn sad to see the blue signboard by the roadside from TP appealing for witness for accidents. Last even a taxi just brake in front of me just to pick up a customer, I almost rear ended his vehicle. Haiz...

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

@ Kampong Ubi Driving Centre

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

@ Pan Country Driving Centre

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

@ Singapore Safety Driving Centre

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

So, the car owner has your info?

Get More News - Yahoo.com.sg