i dont go beyond 6 rpm, though i did warm it up abit so the engine wont die.. sigh any solution?

not too sure, bro. Correct me if i'm wrong your 6 rpm is 6 x 1000 right? That is very high for warm up even u are in free gear, it still no good for the engine. If so better move on with high rmp then warm up, it make no diff. I think you should sent to workshop or the shop you bought n ask why? My bike also more then 10 year old liao don't have this issuse, unless modify or ... before. For 2 storke as i can understand not really need warm up but best to do. It normally apply for 4 storke engine, cause the flow of the engine oil is diff compare to 2 stoke which use 2t.

• Replies 93

I want to say the acts brought upon your bike are part and parcel of bike ownership but it sounds extreme. I've had my balancers stolen before (just one side, idiots could have taken both which could stabilize my bike but noooo...)

Alternatively, Buy a beat up wave or RXZ and use it as a grocery-getter. Leave the nice ride at home for the weekends or outings.

That's what i plan to do soon. Especially when i'm parking at seah imm carpark for 5 days a week.

Get a bike cover.

Get an alarm fitted.

Change your parking place. Find another spot further away both in school and at your home.

Change carpark if necesssary. I used to park at the MSCP next to my flat.

Now I park it across the road, in a sheltered (but open air) carpark.

You think whole of police only got your case to handle meh? Give them some time lah. Can't expect them to drop everything and focus on your case right?

Hey big big senior old bro, you see I'm not saying I'm not giving them time, I had gave them 1 week and therse not a single bit of progress where its so certainly obvious everything can be settled if they take a peep at the CCTV.

I'm not trying to shun your suggestion away, but it seems more like you are trying to shun me away actually like Im just an irritating young noob rider.

17 Nov 2011 - April 2013, NSR150 SP

12 June 2013 - 23 Jan 2015, CBR400RRR

23 February 2015 - 29 February 2016, YZF R6 2006

12 March 2016 - 12 May 2017, CBR1000RR05

July 2017 - Jan 2019, YZF R1 2008/CBF150

Aug 2019 - Current SYM Joyride 200

Get a bike cover.

Get an alarm fitted.

Change your parking place. Find another spot further away both in school and at your home.

Change carpark if necesssary. I used to park at the MSCP next to my flat.

Now I park it across the road, in a sheltered (but open air) carpark.

I already got a bike cover and alarm and resprayed my fuel tank cover on the day it was stolen, but today my cover was lifted and my tank cover was scratched again. The alarm didn't sound as it was only sensitive at the back of the bike.

LOL. Someone aiming you.

Go get a few good friends. Stake it out. Find the bugger. Break his arms.

Must like have a spy on that bike, find out who's the culprit, then find out if he has a bike or a car, if he does, trash the damn thing.

LOL. Someone aiming you.

Go get a few good friends. Stake it out. Find the bugger. Break his arms.

i agree....

someone is aiming TS's bike

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

or mostly likely. someone is aiming at SP parts.

TS, that day i went the the mscp infront of your house at around 2pm. didnt saw your bike, but i did saw a KTM DUKE 125. LOL! anyway i walk around the mscp and i did saw some camera on the slope there.. dunno if they are working anot tho. which floor do you usually park? i saw one very clean white SP on the upper storey where there are a whole bunch of bike lots..

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

i once work in ngee ann poly before... i always park my r6 or rc51 near blk 30/31 which is near to canteen 3. So far so good no itchy finger at all. maybe u can park that area. some lowlife fker really funny. ur bike appearance too nice not just attract LTA but these lowlife as well to go disturb ur bike.

Aprilia RS125 '01 FT2630S - Mar 08 ~ Mar 10

Yamaha YZF R6 '03 FW3991C - Mar 10 ~ Aug 11

Honda VTR1000 SP1 '00 FS4115E - Jan 11 ~ Mar 13

Ducati 749S '04 FX***** - Mar 13 ~ Present

http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff517/Nokikerenz/tumblr_lqgry8IqyI1qa8y9x.gif

Shake it~ sexy baby~

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a271/novablink/ducati2.jpg

TS, that day i went the the mscp infront of your house at around 2pm. didnt saw your bike, but i did saw a KTM DUKE 125. LOL! anyway i walk around the mscp and i did saw some camera on the slope there.. dunno if they are working anot tho. which floor do you usually park? i saw one very clean white SP on the upper storey where there are a whole bunch of bike lots..

I parked at b3 nowadays, cause high storey lesser ppl, my bike footrest was stolen at lower floor, anyway affter the fuel tank incident, i put at sticker on the cover, now my fuel tank real paint work and the paintwork at my fairing head kenna scratch, my left headlight top left also got some small crack. my front plate no. sticker also got some fingernail marks and is peeled off slightly..

Edited by guangwei

Isit your parents doing this to make you quit riding?

o_O :angel:

LOL funny question sia HAHA, i believe they wun damage his bike to let him quit riding, might as well burn the whole bike then to damage it as it might danger the rider's life

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/ldslds_siggy-1.gif

BY GODSENDWORX=)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305185-ldslds-GARAGE-SALES!!

I got a lot of prank too.... in Toa Payoh MSCP.... ppl insert blank cash card ( I bet it's stolen ) into ppl's bike... and make it go beep to drain off battery.....

Prankster turned off my fuel valve, didn't realize and spend a good deal of effort trying to push start it....

Prankster stole my tyre cap..... etc etc.....

Seriously, i think the authority should really install CCTV in MSCP.....