How many of you overtake car by left side?

I think this is the dangers way to overtake.

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/379817_2828504794489_1315149581_33106808_1416196392_n.jpg
  • Replies 25

yes i get that sometimes,however there are cases where people or u urself is too slow for the traffic and causing people to overtake u on the left side.

i feel it doesnt matterif they overtake me from right or left,as long as they overtake safely and not abruptly can alredi lah...and dont cause danger or even people to brake suddenly when overtaking.

~Please Ride N Drive Safely.~

if u cant,its ok,but dont bring harm to other ppl.

wana die,go die alone.dnt bring innnocent ppl along.

OKae!

vehicles road hog at 80 in middle lane

i ride at 90

and dun intend to cause first lane cars to slow down because of me so overtake from the left lor

How many of you overtake car by left side?

I think this is the dangers way to overtake.

I see left lane open, right lane not open, I over take on left. I see right lane open, left lane not open, I over take on the right. If both not open I filter. Depends on mood, if I feel agitated or late, I'm almost always doing the overtaking, if I ride relaxed, middle lane lor, give people the choice.

I do that as well. Usually to overtake road hogging vehicle usually at the 1st lane (furthest right lane). But have to ensure there are enough space buffer for "incase" situation. And I will try to signal in advance but I doubt the road hogging car can see it.

Do it all the time.

Cars going at 70km/hr on the right most lane of the expressway.

Middle lanes occupied by truck carrying sand 60-70km/hr.

Left lane occupied by only a few vans, few and far inbetween.

I go to the left lane ride at 90km/hr++ overtake them all.

It's not as safe as overtaking on the right, but also not really all that dangerous.

And I am sure alot of us have to do it at some point in time too to avoid having to ride behind some driver driving at ridiculously slow speeds on the rightmost lane.

If you find overtaking on the left dangerous, it's because of people driving or rather should I say road hogging, causing others to have to overtake them on the left in order to ride at a speed somewhere nearer to the speed limit. You can't overtake from the right if the car is already on the right most lane right?

Maybe you can go post in mycarforum "how many of you road hog?" or if you want to avoid sounding too accusing "How many of you had the experience of bikes overtaking you from the left when you are driving on the rightmost lane? :lol:

i overtake, left and right at the same time

we're especially good at it at traffic lights

Let's just put it simple, if cars don't hog the right lane, we wouldn't need to overtake them from their left of which, we do all the time. Hahaha..

Agreed! If they know to go at least 100kph on the right lane. I doubt there are many cars travelling at 110kph and above everyday. Just like NSHW, speed limit is 110kph. The lane is usually cleared or not back to back congestion. Everyone is going very fast on the right lane, not many cars dare to drive slower and lane hog.

no preference for me..

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...

on singapore road it's not suprising , being on the road for more than 2 decade , i have been overtaken all all sides including blind side, hindsight and backside

I overtake cars from both sides simultaneously.

It's called lanesplitting.

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

since when does cars start giving way to faster motorcycles? i rarely see it.

could try a fast convoy going down the highways to see what the reactions would be.....

Grounded... :/

since when does cars start giving way to faster motorcycles? i rarely see it.

I'm glad to say this happens to me. I think i am quite lucky. Lol. Of coz only happens during non peak hours. My light is not glaring type either but visible enough. If u ask me y thy give way to me i also dunno.

Then when i am driving. If no vehicle behind me, i will happily use lane 1 if i wan to. If there is vehicle behind me faster than me and lane 2 has space, i will give way. :) i noe this is quite rare.

Right or left doesnt matter lah as long dun endanger urself n other pple can oreidi... Drive/ride too careful oso dangerous... drive/ride dangerously as someone suggested, well good luck to that person... Bottomline is, God give us brain so use it :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

I'm glad to say this happens to me. I think i am quite lucky. Lol. Of coz only happens during non peak hours. My light is not glaring type either but visible enough. If u ask me y thy give way to me i also dunno.

Then when i am driving. If no vehicle behind me, i will happily use lane 1 if i wan to. If there is vehicle behind me faster than me and lane 2 has space, i will give way. :) i noe this is quite rare.

+1

I do have some encounters like this and it is really pleasant.. I'll usually wave thanks once I pass them.

If they don't give way, just filter left and open throttle. :angel: