http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/400472_10150453572984327_655379326_8638434_1546985964_n.jpg

saw this on FB.

update:

TP's reply

Police said in a statement (Jan 3):

"With regard to the STOMP posting 'Driver caught without licence gets away with just stern warning', Police would like to explain that it is not a straightforward case of a driver driving without a licence.

"At the time of the accident, the driving licence of the car driver, who was above the age of 65 yrs old, was deemed invalid pending his submission to Traffic Police his medical report on his fitness to drive.

"This medical report is required by law for car drivers aged 65 yrs old and above.

"The driver has since submitted his medical report, certifying him fit to drive.

"The car driver was administered a stern warning after having considered the facts and circumstances of the case, and in consultation with the Attorney-General’s Chambers."

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/881314/driver_without_licence_only_warned_as_his_medical_report.html

Edited by gwzc_mk2

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

• Replies 51

Damn. Looks like I wasted my money and time taking my cl2 and cl3.. should just hiong without license. At most kena warning from the men in white. Nothing to worry about..

chao*******s pui!!!!

If this letter is really true, sent to MP , minister, TP. LTA, PM, President, newspaper, yahoo, sbf (done), and ask for explanation.

No use one lah. I was also side-swiped by a car along the PIE last year and both my wife and I suffered substantial superficial injuries with bike damage as well. After 1 year of "investigation" and without even calling anyone up for interviews nor further statement recording by the TP, even though I have a 3rd party witness, the end result was also "a stern warning" given to the accused driver.

I then told the IO by email that I hope she'll have relatives or friends riding bike who will meet with an accident and die on our roads one day. Thereafter, they will then realized how their complacent performance had produced a bunch of uncaring and arrogant Sinki.e drivers. I'd even forwarded my email to Teo Chee Hean and they said that they are looking into this matter, but I am not placing too much hope on it. It's useless one.

But I must say that the verdict in this TS' case is really atrocious. How to justify a stern warning if the accused driver is not even licensed to drive the car and hence without a legal insurance cover? Unless the TP's letter is Photoshopped.

Edited by Winners
he must have been somebody.... or know somebody big la.. you think average citizen can get away with this....?? noooooooooooooooooo

Oh i forgot to add... stern warning may be given because maybe driver underage

No use one lah. I was also side-swiped by a car along the PIE last year and both my wife and I suffered substantial superficial injuries with bike damage as well. After 1 year of "investigation" and without even calling anyone up for interviews nor further statement recording by the TP, even though I have a 3rd party witness, the end result was also "a stern warning" given to the accused driver.

I then told the IO by email that I hope she'll have relatives or friends riding bike who will meet with an accident and die on our roads one day. Thereafter, they will then realized how their complacent performance had produced a bunch of uncaring and arrogant Sinki.e drivers. I'd even forwarded my email to Teo Chee Hean and they said that they are looking into this matter, but I am not placing too much hope on it. It's useless one.

But I must say that the verdict in this TS' case is really atrocious. How to justify a stern warning if the accused driver is not even licensed to drive the car and hence without a legal insurance cover? Unless the TP's letter is Photoshopped.

just to clarify again, i got the pic off fb.

its not my case

anyway i already emailed SPF asking them for clarification

hope they reply

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

just to clarify again, i got the pic off fb.

its not my case

anyway i already emailed SPF asking them for clarification

hope they reply

Brother, this is what you will get:

Dear Sir/Mdm,

We thank you for writing to Traffic Police Department. Please be assured that your e-mail is receiving our attention. We shall be in touch with you shortly.

Yours faithfully

SERVICE QUALITY BRANCH

TRAFFIC POLICE DEPARTMENT

Thereafter, it will take weeks or even months before you will see the next reply. And then, they will tell you that they can only reply to the actual persons involved in the accident.

this is bullshit man.

stomp stomp stomp!!!!!

Wth.. My was under the same IO, Kenny Cheong. I was going straight, driver right turn from opposite direction. Landed in hospital for a month and wasn't able to work for 6months. And that driver got away with just NINE freaking demerit points and $200 fine ONLY LAH.. When I tried to appeal for a heavier sentence, they said they close the case already as the driver had paid the fine. WTF!

Screen shot 2012-01-01 at AM 02.42.48.jpg

All these useless IOs are as said: useless. They will shelve the case for 6 to 12 months to give the impression that they are working on it (but without calling for further interviews whatsoever) and thereafter, give a standard "canned" reply from their templates. Just cut and paste.

Yet a superintendent in the TP force is drawing over S$120k annually, excluding all their bonuses, allowances, perks and 21 days of annual leave. In addition, they work only 5-day week.

Maybe these pathetic sentences are a small part of a bigger anti rider sentiment among our authorities. 9 points not important but $200 fine? They fine you more for putting your bike at the wrong place but not when someone's attempted murder on you.

Mebbe because you buy house in JB that's why they bo hiew you one....

hmmmm.... maybe if we ride without license and kena caught for illegal exhaust, we will be given a stern warning too? Cuz no license mah... don't know anything... don't even know the exhaust is illegal... so bo bian.. kena scolded by police with a stern warning, we will so scare.... :sian:

So wheres the link to the stomp article

edit nvm found it:http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/875226/

Edited by guangwei

17 Nov 2011 - April 2013, NSR150 SP

12 June 2013 - 23 Jan 2015, CBR400RRR

23 February 2015 - 29 February 2016, YZF R6 2006

12 March 2016 - 12 May 2017, CBR1000RR05

July 2017 - Jan 2019, YZF R1 2008/CBF150

Aug 2019 - Current SYM Joyride 200

Mebbe because you buy house in JB that's why they bo hiew you one....

They not only bo hiew me but also this latest one on FB. Anyway, if they are so reluctant to prosecute those careless and arrogant drivers, all I can say is be prepared for more accidents on our roads and expressways.

It's almost like not a single day would pass without hearing a few accidents reported on the radio. The TPs are very unproductive because by being complacent and unreasonably lenient, they end up having themselves more busy tending to road accidents instead.

In my opinion, warnings can only be administered to those "near-miss" accidents with no injuries or damages sustained. Otherwise, what's the use when they have the laws, but very reluctant to enforce them?

By the way, if you talk about Malaysian police bo hiew, I still don't bear so much hatred because their salaries are already low to start with. But those bloody men-in-blue in Sinkapore are definitely fed very well.

Remember the bomb case in Sungei Kadut whereby the police just told the factory owner to engage his own private bomb disposal unit to resolve his problem. I'm 200% sure that this wouldn't be the case if the bomb were to be found at Oxley Rise instead. They would not only dispatch their police bomb disposal unit on the double, but would also have 2 ambulances on stand-by as well.

On a side note, the government is presently running like a "Singapore Incorporated". So, if there's no money to be made, don't expect them to offer their assistance. For example, why didn't the Civil Defence be deployed to rescue those trapped in the MRT cabins for more than 2 hours during the last MRT breakdown? I'm sure they would have the necessary personnel on stand-by for a critical situation like this. I have in mind that they are: If you have problems, resolve them yourself. Don't count on me.

Edited by Winners

Anyone happened to have the 1 without censor? PM me, thanks.

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg