• Replies 84

Originally posted by paiseh@January 29, 2007 01:00 pm

Just saw a guy in civi on TP bike. i wonder if they can fine us?

If the guy in civilian dressing is riding a TP bike, two possibilities. He is indeed a police TP officer doing despatch or a civilian who just stole a TP bike and went for a joyride. If it is the 1st one, he still has the power to summon you cos although he is in civilian outfit, he still carries a warrant card and can exercise police powers. If it is the latter, then most definitely he cannot summon you officially cos he himself is a thief... :lol:

Originally posted by Aie@January 29, 2007 01:06 pm

If the guy in civilian dressing is riding a TP bike, two possibilities. He is indeed a police TP officer doing despatch or a civilian who just stole a TP bike and went for a joyride. If it is the 1st one, he still has the power to summon you cos although he is in civilian outfit, he still carries a warrant card and can exercise police powers. If it is the latter, then most definitely he cannot summon you officially cos he himself is a thief... :lol:

i salute him if he really stole the TP bike... :bow: :bow: :bow:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

comfirm have the power to summon ask ..

i kana one in civi clothes driving QX car some more

after he come down

he idnetify himself as a TP ...

A police officer has the power to summon you even when he is off duty. Let's say you beat a red light, thinking that no police officers are around and the following week, you received a summon. Just your luck that without realizing it, there was a guy on a bike just behind you when you beat the red light and he is a police officer who summoned your behind. It all depends on your luck cos in order for them to summon you, all they need are your licence plate number, the location and time of offence only. If they are able to get your vehicle's colour, make and model, better still... :sweat:

hahaha...i've seen them b4 but since the two times i've come across them, they nvr halt me for anything even though im riding at 130km/h on the expressway...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by krazyfist@January 29, 2007 01:23 pm

hahaha...i've seen them b4 but since the two times i've come across them, they nvr halt me for anything even though im riding at 130km/h on the expressway...

Then thank your lucky stars that they did not stop you cos if they want to, they can just summon your backside. Can't summon you for speeding, they can summon you for other offences... :help:

Originally posted by Aie@January 29, 2007 01:41 pm

Then thank your lucky stars that they did not stop you cos if they want to, they can just summon your backside. Can't summon you for speeding, they can summon you for other offences... :help:

Maybe the TPs are stealing their own bikes for joyrides? :confused:

if u were riding 130kmh on ur krr

most likely ur actual speed is only 100kmh

i m not encouraging u to speed though

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

or he could be the mechanic! ride and test the bike..

Originally posted by aRcHeR@January 29, 2007 02:29 pm

or he could be the mechanic! ride and test the bike..

er.. i saw him on orchard rd

he definitely can give you that summon....

unless...he is the mechanic..as someone said...

Originally posted by paiseh@January 29, 2007 02:32 pm

er.. i saw him on orchard rd

den most likely hes the escort for our ministers

i once saw LHL in his old civic accompanied by a unmarked white volvo and a civi-dress rider on a TP bike, only the TP bike looks like a gahment property, rest are all unmarked n public plates at botanic gdns area

the other time i met TCH i think he came in his black volvo if i neber rem wrongly wif the same setup

they dun convoy ard in big time formation like national day on normal days i think

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Originally posted by ah_tee@January 29, 2007 03:15 pm

den most likely hes the escort for our ministers

i once saw LHL in his old civic accompanied by a unmarked white volvo and a civi-dress rider on a TP bike, only the TP bike looks like a gahment property, rest are all unmarked n public plates at botanic gdns area

the other time i met TCH i think he came in his black volvo if i neber rem wrongly wif the same setup

they dun convoy ard in big time formation like national day on normal days i think

only 1 guy goes around in big convoy... mr nathan... the whole dunman road traffic will be stopped for him to get out...

ya lo, last time stay near him, always tio jam...the bloody cisco also suddenly become very onz loh...

park outside house also wanna fine...knn...always got petrols, tp always come...have good and bad lah.

hahah the guard houses outside the president's house is damn cute sia.. only big enough to squeeze in one guard. not istana la. the one at duman. :cheeky:

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

yup... cylon road/lane.. cant remember...

juz nice for 1 gurka...

Originally posted by wait4me@January 29, 2007 01:11 pm

comfirm have the power to summon ask ..

i kana one in civi clothes driving QX car some more

after he come down

he idnetify himself as a TP ...

see lah... run so fast lah...... civi in police car also cme after u.....

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

if i recieve a summon and i ask the police to show evidence that it was indeed my bike that committed the offense, will i be asking for trouble?

what if i really didn't commit the offense?? sure lose case?

Sitting on my hands... Must... Not... Rebutt...!! ARGH~!@

personal experience: if they dun haf solid proof, they wont summon u. so dun try :sweat: :D

Originally posted by feng125@January 29, 2007 04:16 pm

if i recieve a summon and i ask the police to show evidence that it was indeed my bike that committed the offense, will i be asking for trouble?

what if i really didn't commit the offense?? sure lose case?

You can try but from what I know, once summon comes in, if it was not you who committed the offence, then they will ask you to furnish the particulars of the rider. It is a losing battle to deny the offence unless of course you have very good valid reasons like your bike was stolen, it is in the bikeshop (need your bikeshop to help you verify this) etc. Can't really think of any other reasons at the moment... :confused:

but then again, all their yamaha bikes are serviced next door. how come it appear on orchard road.. i just remember HL is just beside TP HQ.. hahaha...

from wat i knoe,usually those riding the TP bikes while wearing civilian is officers from Security Command..their main job is to protect president,ministers,vips,delagates n so on..they usually will be at the back or front of the vip's car,cant remember..

juz want to share sumthing,was on my way home from werk..travelling along CTE at ard 8pm n traffic was really heavy n slow moving..saw these two white volvos driving bumper to bumper..really very close..and at the back of the car was this screen blinking in LEDs..'police vehicle..stay clear..hehe..the rear car driver is really very skilled..he drived so close dat i dun think anybody can come in between him n the front car..

See your bike so feerce who wanna stop you? Ahaha..