anyone encounter this situation before?

Im enlisting 10 days before my TP and first two weeks must kena confinement so i probably cant make it out to take my TP

I called up BBDC and they say my money cannot be refunded(its okay) BUT if i want book new test date, have to wait three more months again wtf?! (i booked my TP in december but just received my enlistment letter a few days ago)

I called up Mindef and they say wait until i enlist then go ask my officer and see how.

Anyone knows if there's any thing else i can do?

memento mori

NSR150SP

RVF400

CBR600F4i

CBR600RR

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/ristorap/smilieRR.gif

• Replies 28

Just bring along ur tp test slip etc, bring it to the officer. U should get a time off to go take ur tp test.

Sent from my MB511 using Tapatalk

Im enlisting 10 days before my TP and first two weeks must kena confinement so i probably cant make it out to take my TP

I called up BBDC and they say my money cannot be refunded(its okay) BUT if i want book new test date, have to wait three more months again wtf?! (i booked my TP in december but just received my enlistment letter a few days ago)

I called up Mindef and they say wait until i enlist then go ask my officer and see how.

shld be able to get time off... i have tried that taking my 2b while in tekong... if early enough they let u bookout 1 night before...

TA 200'02 | JUN 2008 - JUN 2010

S4 SPEC3'07 | JUN 2010 - MAY 2012

FZ6 S2'07 | MAY 2012 - CURRENT

http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af70/heskeydal/signature1.jpg

can 1 la,just tell them u got tp. they will most likely let u go

Show your officer the documented proof and there will be no reason why he should hold you back. In fact, they should under normal circumstances, pressurize you to PASS. Anyway, I believe many of your instructors are also motorcycle enthusiasts, having their moral support shouldn't be too hard.

Thanks for the advice guys.

but my TP date happens to fall during the first two weeks which i enter tekong. I heard that they diedie confine you for two weeks and wont let you out?

memento mori

NSR150SP

RVF400

CBR600F4i

CBR600RR

hmmm... that really have to depends on your oc liao... if ur oc is good he ll let u off for ur tp but if ur oc is on the ball den too bad liao even ur pc cant do anything abt it... that when i abt to pop den got route march on the nite my grandma pass away they also wun let me off until the next morning... so must c if there is any important training or lesson going on anot... cos its very troublesome for them to conduct another similiar lesson jus cos ur missed it

its been so long...

good luck...check with your encik first , b a good boy, still got chance.

if u are inside already

sure can get time off

but since clash with u going tekong , highly doubt so

if u are inside already

sure can get time off

but since clash with u going tekong , highly doubt so

If got nothing important should be can get time off..

Ask your officers, if they are ya ya papaya newbie NSFs then good luck la.

If after u ask ur officer n plead with him n he still refuse to give u time off, here's wat u can do - left hand put inside ur trousers pocket (squeeze ur balls hard) n right thumb inside ur mouth (n suck it) - do this motion simultaneously n walk away ... :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

nope. cannot take time off for TP because its "personal reasons", but if you PRESIDENT SCHOLAR, they let you out for the whole day just to go for a stupid briefing

my class two supposed to get in march, now have to wait until after i POP and take block leave for one week in july...

plus i dont get refunded for my missed test and have to rebook a new test date and SP lesson.

memento mori

NSR150SP

RVF400

CBR600F4i

CBR600RR

nope. cannot take time off for TP because its "personal reasons", but if you PRESIDENT SCHOLAR, they let you out for the whole day just to go for a stupid briefing

my class two supposed to get in march, now have to wait until after i POP and take block leave for one week in july...

plus i dont get refunded for my missed test and have to rebook a new test date and SP lesson.

Well then, it just mean u r not good at that game yet.

Nvm u get loads of time to learn.

If u wanna

I ord without any ranks. I only serve half of my serving terms. The other half is on leave , mc, half day off. I and some others book out earlier then every one else too. . . No need to stand by bed crap. Its the way one talk, the tone , sad face . Wayang abit lar. Ns is all about wayang.

The negative part is i cant sign on n i cant be employed in security department after i ord.

Well, there always other ways to bring food to the table.

Private sector dont see the conducts or the remarks made. Only wanna see the educational certs one have.

Remember, once u ord u will know.

Ns is for singaporean, jobs are for forigners.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk

I used to be a sergeant in one of the companies in tekong. Regarding this kind of thing, largely is depend on ur PC/OC one. Most PC or OC will let u go for the TP test if there is no high key event/training on that day. But sad to say some wont, because they are not obliged to let u go, as during BMT u are not supposed to take off or leave for any non-emergency reasons.

Aduiiii.... Nvrmind lah bro, there's always a reason to wateva dat happens, juz take it positively... :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

If u wanna

I ord without any ranks. I only serve half of my serving terms. The other half is on leave , mc, half day off. I and some others book out earlier then every one else too. . . No need to stand by bed crap. Its the way one talk, the tone , sad face . Wayang abit lar. Ns is all about wayang.

The negative part is i cant sign on n i cant be employed in security department after i ord.

Private sector dont see the conducts or the remarks made. Only wanna see the educational certs one have.

Lu pakai ayat2 cinta kape bro ? Lolzzzz... Kimekz, lu KK siotz.. King of Kengz lolz..

"Shut Up n Ride"

Double post

Actually no.

My fren is the king of keng. Im juz the hensem prince.

He's a gold medalist in ippt. One of the few. He's nvr been to outfield. He's juz the water boy and ration boy. Every time completed the 2.4km run and get that$ 250 he willl" vomit" lar or faint lar. Etc lar. Then 1 week mc. Another week light duties.

Like me, cannot sign on and cannot work in security department but he's working in a bank now and earns abit more then me without the ot commitments. 8-5 work 5 days week.

Yes ppl like us will get laugh at during nsf but when reservist ns men, wah suddenly we get the laugh of our time. Suddenly so many followers.

Oh but to play this game u must be somewhat" valueable" to the company lar. For me and my frens. We are the quota to meet. The no of malays needed to be in an arty. We suck thumb, they suck thumb too. We cannot be thrown out.

My fren is a gold medalist

I'm the marksmen

My other fren is the" hulk" as need to carry loads of arty rounds.

Sent from my MB511 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk

Yeah agree that it really depends on ur OC and PC!

===============

ZX-150" OCT '07 - FEB '09

SPEC III" FEB '09 - APR '11

GSXR-750" APR '11 - DEC '11

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

MONSTER 796" MAR '15 - ???

===============

If u wanna

Very true, they don't give a **** what you get or did in NS, just your educational certs. You occifer ah? Your IPPT gold ah? Rubbish la, the only thing that can help is whatever certs or license you get from NS like class 3/4, medical competency certs etc even then its just a very minor assistance.

So honestly imo, just get a fockin 8-5 slack slack vocation, go and study part time course at night. All that combat and **** for wayang and has no real value outside of NS.

Sure la you can't sign on but before you sign on, think carefully, just don't think of the pay, that's how they suck you into the black hole.

Guest Eason

Niteblade, there is a interview on 1st or 2nd day by your PC, tell him about your situation,give him a few days,hope he will give u an answer, dun pester your PC also, if he say no then LLST, miss a TP better than offend your PC.

Oh yah. That interview is also important.

Wayang u got family problem. Ur cat has aids. U live in different home ever since u are in primary sch. Etc etc

This is to cover up ur actions in the future.

Sent from my MB511 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk