Hi all fellow bikers,

This is a very bad month for me as I kena 2 HDB Parking Fines, 2 LTA Parking Fines & 1 Traffic Police fine.

First thing up, I have this LTA Parking fine from April where I park at double yellow line, I chao gen say bike overheated, radiator light came out and go take water. But LTA refuse to waive. So I gey kiang go see MP using the same excuse and I even told MP that side that I would be able to provide evidence. Now, as worried, LTA say wanna see the receipts(which i don't have). then they mention that ----> "However, if we do not hear from you by 7 July 2012, please settle the composition fine of $200 by the extended payment of 21 July 2012."

I wanna know, if I pay the $70 now and don't reply them can?

My traffic police dai zi worst. Got sa bo by a kia picanto.

• Replies 42

1st offence is illegal parking where e composition fine is $70. Then i think excuse here and there they send another for $200 maybe?

For e tp fine, dun understand how u could ve been sabo by car to tio tp catch. if u mean e car egg u to race and u did then can only blame urself. Else dunno how can involve a car where there is no accident.

Hope u will learn ur lesson. With e car dunno wat happen. But at least with parking not worth it. Coupon only 60cent? Most places ve while day parking for bike also. Maybe some areas need walk abit. Bit riding we ve to accept some of e constraints ma.

Just pay the $200 after 7th July. Period.

You should count yourself lucky that they didn't insist for the hard copy receipt and charge you for lying if you can't produce them.

©+1 using Tapatalk 2 running on Galaxy Note©

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

Hi all fellow bikers,

This is a very bad month for me as I kena 2 HDB Parking Fines, 2 LTA Parking Fines & 1 Traffic Police fine.

First thing up, I have this LTA Parking fine from April where I park at double yellow line, I chao gen say bike overheated, radiator light came out and go take water. But LTA refuse to waive. So I gey kiang go see MP using the same excuse and I even told MP that side that I would be able to provide evidence. Now, as worried, LTA say wanna see the receipts(which i don't have). then they mention that ----> "However, if we do not hear from you by 7 July 2012, please settle the composition fine of $200 by the extended payment of 21 July 2012."

I think you should consider taking public transport instead.

Hahahaha!

Hey bro. Next time if wanna lie also do have something to back u up lar.

I no angel myself but if i ever get summons like this, i still have to fork out money to cover my butt.

Aint gonna list it here since lots of eyes watching.

So learn ur mistake and pay up the fines

Azmil Sempit

from dun wan pay 65c to a dollar maybe , (kana caught fine 8)

to fine 200 , then now u say 70 plus u lie ..

how abt this scanerio > pay 70 and all is forgotten

else pay 200 and all is forgotten

worst case scanerio > pay 200 and still TP issue letter asking for your evidence

Hi all fellow bikers,

you can't. you need to pay the 200. the closer thing i can think of is you go to malaysia and pay some money to a bike shop for a fake reciept. but i suggest you just pay the fine and move on.

why in the world did you find an excuse that you can't back up further more invovling a MP? sorry to say that you are one of those guys that spoil the market by going to the MP for such matters. the worst is you lied... this can be from nothing to a serious offence. heard of penny wise pound foolish?

how did the kia picanto "sabo" you?

may i know how old are you?

Time for you to take public transport. Seems you are someone who just ride and have fun fooling with other people but doesnt want to take up responsibilities to face the music.

You deserve all this. Hopefully you will learn your lesson.

pay and call it another lesson learn

Base on my experience working with LTA, the scenario should be like this, you failed to pay the $70 before the due date, so they decided to charge you to court right?

Then if you want to settle this issue peacefully, only thing you can do is to pay the $200 & close case.

Otherwise, if you don't want to pay the $200 fine, go court & tell your story & show "EVIDENCE" to the judge.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

You should state why the original $70 escalated to $200, loop holes in the middle.

If you appeal, it is automatically extended because of the waiting time for their reply but the fine amount should stay the same

Sent from Apple iPhone®

Hey Guys,

Thanks all for your suggestion, the $200 have been settled at $70.

As of the TP offence is, that day I am working and driving the company's Van.

I left NTU and wanting to enter into PIE to proceed to bukit timah area.

As I stay in the East and never been to the West, I am not sure of the road there.

So I was in lane 3 (total of 4 lanes) I didn't know that lane 4 & 3 is heading to PIE(KJE) and Lane 2 & 1 is PIE (Changi Airport).

By the time I realised, its reaching the divider, so I signal to go into lane 2 then this Kia who is in Lane 2 saw my signal and from my side mirror, it speed up. obviously I cannot force my way through, so i lan lan enter the divider(road shoulder area) slow down to allow the kia to pass me so i can cut in. who knows the kia see i slow down, it also slow down, i am only travelling at 20km/hr and the kia literally stop on the road. so i quickly cut into the lane, then the police bite on the fact that the kia had to stop to give way to me.

which in my view from the rear mirror, its not like that lor. He just bite on that fact and i lan lan lor.

1st offence is illegal parking where e composition fine is $70. Then i think excuse here and there they send another for $200 maybe?

For e tp fine, dun understand how u could ve been sabo by car to tio tp catch. if u mean e car egg u to race and u did then can only blame urself. Else dunno how can involve a car where there is no accident.

Hope u will learn ur lesson. With e car dunno wat happen. But at least with parking not worth it. Coupon only 60cent? Most places ve while day parking for bike also. Maybe some areas need walk abit. Bit riding we ve to accept some of e constraints ma.

when a car goes at 90 constant

and u slowed down to change lane , sometimes it does look like the car speed up

To be fair to him. I also c alot of this cases. I think we as riders ve a good judgement of our spd and when we change lane, we will accelerate. Naturally when i drive i apply e same principle.

Thus to be fair, i also c often e lane i am changing to, e car will spd up like purposely wan to stop u from entering e lane. Sad but true. For bike not much issue since most of e time no cars can catch up when we twist throttle. :)

@ts. U also suay. In future u just stop lo. but dun quite understand e charge unless he considered e fact tat u cut across e divider.

Anyway u should ve just appeal base on dunno e road thus make this mistake. This kia case still pending?

Bro, one thing for sure is the kia has no intention of giving way initially, maybe after which he/she saw the TP then decided to slow down.

Dan, like what you say, coz i am driving a van, and i know van confirm is cannot speed up like our bikes.

and to clear the air, i am only driving at ard 60km/hr to begin with.

and we haven't exit into highway.,

yah, case haven't even receive letter.

To be fair to him. I also c alot of this cases. I think we as riders ve a good judgement of our spd and when we change lane, we will accelerate. Naturally when i drive i apply e same principle.

Thus to be fair, i also c often e lane i am changing to, e car will spd up like purposely wan to stop u from entering e lane. Sad but true. For bike not much issue since most of e time no cars can catch up when we twist throttle. :)

@ts. U also suay. In future u just stop lo. but dun quite understand e charge unless he considered e fact tat u cut across e divider.

Anyway u should ve just appeal base on dunno e road thus make this mistake. This kia case still pending?

Edited by Aie
Dan, like what you say, coz i am driving a van, and i know van confirm is cannot speed up like our bikes.

and to clear the air, i am only driving at ard 60km/hr to begin with.

and we haven't exit into highway.,

yah, case haven't even receive letter.

Well good luck to u if u intend to appeal. Also in future do take consideration from ur experience and just stop or give way. :)

Becoz if u stop on road divider to check map also cannot fault u if genuine reason. Not sure though whether it is against e law to stop for a moment on shoulder or divider.

Thanks Dan.

I do admit that it is when i see that the kia stop which i panic and cut in.

Basically the TP says that, he is 3 cars length away, from what he see and what his camera see, its not like that.

So i figure that he is the officer, there is nth i can do.

Well good luck to u if u intend to appeal. Also in future do take consideration from ur experience and just stop or give way. :)

Becoz if u stop on road divider to check map also cannot fault u if genuine reason. Not sure though whether it is against e law to stop for a moment on shoulder or divider.

Edited by Aie

I need advice too just now I went to singapore post to get a stamp and drop a mail .. AfTer 2 min I came out , I saw A lta taking my bike photo..I told him I need to drop a mail..he told me that " no summmon , photo onl

So what am I going to happen ? Will I get sunmmon ?

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

I need advice too just now I went to singapore post to get a stamp and drop a mail .. AfTer 2 min I came out , I saw A lta taking my bike photo..I told him I need to drop a mail..he told me that " no summmon , photo onl

So what am I going to happen ? Will I get sunmmon ?

tomorrow i give u 70 dolar

there are many TPs in this forum, just be careful of what u 'complain'

who are u talking about ?

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

GG lor.. 70 bucks gone ~
actually its more like 4d

if u wait 2 weeks and no result m u can save u say 70

else bo pian pay the 70

now the outsource ppl with their LTA vest , they very on ..

and summoin bikes on pavement is like , easy meat

if u have nothing to do , can do some observation ,

some of them will give chnce and wait for abt 3 minplus ..

some the moment they reach .. their handheld device start keying liao