For most riders, including me, we feel much easier in negotiating left cornerings rather than right cornerings.

Talked about this with Wei Jie once regarding this issue, few weeks back.

Why? It's just the mentality.

We're afraid of the centrifugal force which might pull us and hit the kerb on our left when we corner right, thus we tend to be more tense when doing right cornerings.

This applies to bends, not junctions.

Just my thoughts.

Honda NSR150 SP : 26/10/2007 --> 10/10/2009

Suzuki Swift 1.3A : 10/01/2009 --> 01/01/10

Dodge Neon : US 03/01/10 --> US 20/09/10

Kawasaki KLX125 : 27/09/10 --> 04/06/11

Yamaha X1-R : 09/06/11 --> 22/06/16

Vespa LX150 : 22/06/16 --> ???

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

hmm steering cone bearing quite exp? normal chain and tires for SP?

Steering cones, i've got no idea.

Tyres, i've got no idea.

Chain wise, i recommend you to use chains from Regina Chains, not the shop Regina, but it's a brand. It is made from Italy.

One chain itself cost $100, up to you to give it a try.

Ride and ride for the sake of completing the run-in fast due to the reason of wanting to whack the bike, fierce.

Hmm ... Run-in period is really very sian one leh ... I experienced it before - can't stand the feeling of being restricted to riding at a low RPM & speed, for a couple of WEEKS :giddy: ... Guess you are one of the few who don't mind it - but you'll never have to do so cos' you won't jam your piston ... Haha

Chain wise, i recommend you to use chains from Regina Chains, not the shop Regina, but it's a brand. It is made from Italy.

You use it?! :eek: Wah - Maxima Chain Guard and Regina Chain sia ... But it should last you for quite a looong time ... Haha

For most riders, including me, we feel much easier in negotiating left cornerings rather than right cornerings.

We're afraid of the centrifugal force which might pull us and hit the kerb on our left when we corner right, thus we tend to be more tense when doing right cornerings.

Just my thoughts.

yup, psychological =)

haha who is wei jie?

cannot meh???????

isit due to it's pro arm? I am weak in left corner so i always play right corner leh...

huh...most ppl are stronger in cornering left leh...cos most of the time in singapore u're doing a left turn...anyway...normally for sp when u hav a pillion...ur suspension goes even lower and ur stomach will scrape against the road when u corner right hand side with pillion....its the same thing when u hav a pillion and u go up a hump...most of the time u will hear the stomach knock against the hump...i had a fren who buang cos he had a pillion and he corner right very low....straight away gone case...

ND

Steering cones, i've got no idea.

Tyres, i've got no idea.

original DID chain from japan is also very well recommended from me...very lasting..

ND

haha ya i feel that its easier to corner left too.

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

hi guys... my fren's bike just got stolen ytd nite... if any of you spot this bike... FS8587A on the road... or around hougang area please call the police.... by the way.. his bike is blue and black in colour... i would try to upload pic...

ok..i'll take note

Hmm ... Run-in period is really very sian one leh ... I experienced it before - can't stand the feeling of being restricted to riding at a low RPM & speed, for a couple of WEEKS :giddy: ... Guess you are one of the few who don't mind it - but you'll never have to do so cos' you won't jam your piston ... Haha

You use it?! :eek: Wah - Maxima Chain Guard and Regina Chain sia ... But it should last you for quite a looong time ... Haha

Yup. I'm using Maxima Chain Guard and Regina Chain. I only use branded stuff. Haha!

yup, psychological =)

haha who is wei jie?

A girl.

original DID chain from japan is also very well recommended from me...very lasting..

But it can never be better than Regina Chain i guess? Japan VS Italy ...........

juz back home..

mei..those grid ger in web ah...really cant make it lah...but hor...today at the PC show..singtel booth...all real person not bad...think they apply the powder on face too thick le..haha..

dragon take care ah...

btw sorry ah..coz my gf wanna follow oso..if nv bring her out later she scold mi n i promise will go fetch u le...so i call sunny go oso then he can pillion u...hehe...

http://i215.photobucket.com/albums/cc111/djbotak/PICT0079.jpg

once armour, always armour, recce forever...

in stealth we move with swiftness we strike...

juz back home..

mei..those grid ger in web ah...really cant make it lah...but hor...today at the PC show..singtel booth...all real person not bad...think they apply the powder on face too thick le..haha..

dragon take care ah...

btw sorry ah..coz my gf wanna follow oso..if nv bring her out later she scold mi n i promise will go fetch u le...so i call sunny go oso then he can pillion u...hehe...

lol no worries.thks anyway

to those blood brothers who knw wat happen thks for the concern and effort for helping me.will remember it,part of the memories while riding sp :thumb:

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

what happen o.o

im left out !! ):

M'sia RULING

For a one quarter tank of petrol,

their law makes our three quarter tank law obsolete!

We are indeed small ! :slapforehead:

yup, psychological =)

haha who is wei jie?

me lar ..

:x

A girl.

so u calling me a ***** ?

nvm nvm ..

dun let me see u on the road

make sure u waste ur efforts for washing ur bike ..

bleahz.. :x

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

??? wad happen to him ??? suddenly remember just now got one miss call from him lei... was working so xiong until forget.. stupid ware house .. so much things to move..

2007 - 2008 ~ NSR150SP - FT7599S

2008 - 2009 ~ CBR400RRL - FJ8299D

2009 - 2009 ~ NSR250SE - FP1208G

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2441/3656308842_57f93b7ae4.jpg

wa wa lacer lacer ! :cheer:

idiot...

LACER!

another one....

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii273/th2om8as7/DSC01676l.jpg

By riding, we already save alot of time. Dun try to save more time by endangering our life....

si ju...sabo me hor....

i make sure u drunk next week....we 1 on 1

By riding, we already save alot of time. Dun try to save more time by endangering our life....

Just my thoughts.

hmm..i dont agree with this :D

play in the track both sides also thrilling

to those blood brothers who knw wat happen thks for the concern and effort for helping me.will remember it,part of the memories while riding sp :thumb:

what happened to you?

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

hmm..i dont agree with this :D

play in the track both sides also thrilling

what happened to you?

u home e sa,me time as us???

ot do it a lone

do it whern its not in singapore

suanz me is it?

69 is ben's number le

699 is mine!

after 1 week of riding a SP, today i just bring my bike to change front and rare brake pad, spark plug and Engine oil, then realise that got some problems with my bike.

anyone know how much it cost to : change chain?

replace tyre?

and my steering seems like got problem, the mechanic told me that got prob with it, hard to turn, need to replace dunno what, will it affect the riding? cos safety 1st ah.. and how much does it cost to change?

change front/rear brake pads, eo, s.plug changed as advised.. and wat problem u encountered?

changed chain must do...

changed tyre? no need la! the tyre i just changed not long ago ler.... but up to u if u wanna change new one.. ur pref..

steering cone got problem meh? hard to turn?

omg... how come i 1 yr ride that bike no prob de.... :faint:

which bike shop u go sia... duhz..

wat thing wat thing... i also wanna know....

:x

Thanks wait4me for the lift from BQ to woodlands!!! :thirsty: :cheers:

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg
si ju...sabo me hor....

i make sure u drunk next week....we 1 on 1

i got sabo u meh? :cheers:

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg
whahaaz.. nice drinking trip.. all half dead, some even worse.. hahahhaa..

hahahahha.....

2 btls of martell, tequila shots, flaming lambo, flaming waterfall... hmmmm

how can thomas nvr TOH!