hi,guys ,i'm ex honda rider.i used to ride cbr 400,929 and cbr1000.Now i hate honda bikes.The bikes i rides always give me lot of problem.cbr1000.one of the worst bike i ever ride.Coil problem.now i'm thinking to change to other model.Suzuki,kawa or yamaha.any comments?

• Replies 20

i tot honda is one of the better ones

Mar 2001 - Jul 2001 DT200R

Jul 2001 - May 2004 WR200

Jun 2004 - Sep 2005 GS125

Sep 2005 - Aug 2006 Super4 Vtec II

Aug 2006 - Feb 2007 Bajaj Pulsar

Feb 2007 Super4 Vtec I

hayabusa!!!

yamaha bikes r good....

but r on the hot category....

can consider...good handling!

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

mayb its poor luck tat u got a poorly maintained bike.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

only heard abt e coil problem for cbr1k other than tat, mostly no complaints abt honda bikes unless like wat others said, either u r just unlucky to hv gotten rotten bikes or it's due to poor maintainence.

Lemon Hunter

All ur bike experience is sportbike.. I dun believe honda gives many problem if u take good care of it especially sportbike.. Also, u did not mention whether those honda bike u got are second hand or first hand.. Second hands confirm got more maintenance needed.. N overall is how u take care of the bike thus even if u get other brand, the same prob might just arise again..

-my opinion

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

i dont agree with wad u say.. take the super4s for example.. people ride 10 over years engine still good good..

both the cbr 400 and 929 are old bike. maintenance iz a muz, religiously service and internal wear and tear after certain mileage need to be replace for optimum performance of the engine. for cbr1000 coil problem... aka time bomb machine, but rated best bike in handling.

but i suggest u get a suzuki if u wan something for a change.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Originally posted by zeero_96@March 08, 2007 08:31 pm

hi,guys ,i'm ex honda rider.i used to ride cbr 400,929 and cbr1000.Now i hate honda bikes.The bikes i rides always give me lot of problem.cbr1000.one of the worst bike i ever ride.Coil problem.now i'm thinking to change to other model.Suzuki,kawa or yamaha.any comments?

Now, would you rather have a coil go kaput or have other problems like cracking frames, oil consumption, bad QC, etc?

If you do enough research, you'll find that Honda bikes usually have better quality and reliability.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

I have ridden Honda, Yamaha and Suzuki before. All 3 brands I like...

1) Honda

Adv

- Best handling and I can bring it straight to kent ridge road and have lots of fun even riding it for the first time.

Cons

- Well known for coil and rectifier problems.

- Not enough power when you stop beside a yammie at a redlight.

2) Suzuki

Adv

- Holds well during corners and makes you feel very stable.

- Adequate power to superglue to a yammie's tail.

Cons

- Sluggish handling.

3) Yamaha

Adv

- Pulling wheelies and picking up speed has never been a problem.

Cons

- Got to relax on the throttle during bends and this crazy horse will tank slap you and send you flying off your seat.

You know your bike, you ride by it's character, you get a hell lot out of it!

Just my humble opinion... :cheeky:

It is better to keep quiet and remain a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubts...

kawa claimed it's bikes r designed for street.

unlike hon, suz, yam which r made for racing.

tat's why u don't see kawa winning races but on street they r the best.

Japanese no good lah.....

I recommend you this one, garantee no complain one...

MV Agusta : :thumb:

http://www.racewaynews.net/immagini/articoli/1219/1a.jpg

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

Originally posted by MrLau@March 23, 2007 06:38 pm

Japanese no good lah.....

I recommend you this one, garantee no complain one...

MV Agusta : :thumb:

mrlau, that one no good lah.

this one better :thumb:

http://www.speed-design.nl/pages/images/MV-Augusta-F4-Tamburini_000.jpg

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

wah.. all the bikes you people recommend so "cheap" ah? :D

back on topic, like what everyone else is trying to say, it doesn't matter what brand of motorcycle you ride. Maintenance and care from the owner will strongly affect the machine's performance/ reliability.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

but sometimes also cannot blame the owner.......maybe he also suay one...always kena the problematic bikes...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg