Just wanted to ask ur opinions people..

Currently im riding cbr 150..

I wanna change bike..

NOT UPGRADING.. no money to maintain bigger bike coz current bike , dad pays for everything for d bike..

I know cbr 150 is a good bike & easy to maintain, esp for gals.. but my bike 2nd hand.. so kinda old.. so tot of changing..

Wat bike u all think is easy to maintain but at d same time got a bit of power?

Kr?

Gilera ? Considering it..

Or just another 1st hand Cbr 150..

Comments pls.. thanks ya.. =) :help: :cheer:

• Replies 62

u dont wanna go for cubs?? u can try spark 135...easy to maintain and got bit of power...cheap FC also...if u want more power can get 125z.. :cheeky:

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

Ok, just to help u budget for krr...

Maintaining a krr is about the same as the cbr150.. both need a change of plug and engine oil after certain mileage. So throw that aside. You need to consider 2T and fuel consumption to your list.

A good 2T is about S$20. I am using Motul 510, buy from a shop at S$12. Higher end 2Ts like Motul 710 or Maxima will cost in the 20's, but don't need to buy so expensive 2T for a krr. I personally recommend Motul 510 and Castro R2.. most shops are selling them around S$14-17.

Obviously cbr150's fc is better then Krr's. I think krr's fc is quite good oready. Stock krr can go around 300++km.

That's all for maintaining.. then u have wear and tear.. but if u ride normally w/o whacking all over the place, I believe a krr can last for a long time

I suggest one of the bike you can consider is Phamtom 200. (TA200).

Easy to maintain,very good fuel consumption and with reasonable power. Just that bike might be a bit too big for gals.

Alternatively, you can consider a scooter, which has been popular to gals all the while. Can u try the scooter section to find out more.

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

Originally posted by patriots@March 12, 2007 08:46 am

I suggest one of the bike you can consider is Phamtom 200. (TA200).

Easy to maintain,very good fuel consumption and with reasonable power. Just that bike might be a bit too big for gals.

Alternatively, you can consider a scooter, which has been popular to gals all the while. Can u try the scooter section to find out more.

u must be kidding bro.. she is riding a cbr 150 and wants power as well.. ta200 is known for its lack in power obviously.. hrmphs..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Originally posted by Ladyrider@March 12, 2007 12:37 am

I wanna change bike..

NOT UPGRADING.. no money to maintain bigger bike coz current bike , dad pays for everything for d bike..

I know cbr 150 is a good bike & easy to maintain, esp for gals.. but my bike 2nd hand.. so kinda old.. so tot of changing..

Wat bike u all think is easy to maintain but at d same time got a bit of power?

Kr?

Gilera ? Considering it..

Or just another 1st hand Cbr 150..

Comments pls.. thanks ya.. =) :help: :cheer:

if no money den why bother changing?

u want easy to maintain and power hmm.. u got to be looking at at least a 2a bike... 2b bikes are just not worth the money spent if ur looking brand new and not long term..

suggest u stick to ur current which is a good bike i hope.. till u have more cash den upgrade..

i always dun believe in spending a bomb on 2b if ultimately u want a bigger bike..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Originally posted by gabriel06@March 12, 2007 09:20 am

if no money den why bother changing?

u want easy to maintain and power hmm.. u got to be looking at at least a 2a bike... 2b bikes are just not worth the money spent if ur looking brand new and not long term..

suggest u stick to ur current which is a good bike i hope.. till u have more cash den upgrade..

i always dun believe in spending a bomb on 2b if ultimately u want a bigger bike..

hi ladyrider,u can try out spark 135 FC is not bad as i saw quite amount of lady riding it & its quite nice too.maintenance u juz need to change the EO regularly & spark plug can le as the washing of carb dun need too do regulary as 4stroke carb wil nt get so dirty then 2 stroke bike. :cheer: hope u can choose ur favourite bike soon.

NSR 150 FR 5716 U

CBR R MODEL FL 7167 Y

YAMAHA X-1 FBB 3508 Z

Super Four Revo FBC 7545

Phantom FV 2236

Yamaha Spark 135 FBB 2887 K

Super Four Spec III FBC %?00 K ( Current )

actually a bike's outlook go do touchup wont look old liao ma, even if its second hand. a first hand kr or gilera gonna cost a bomb :sweat: for 2b.

Passed 2B on 21st Dec 2006

Jan 2007 - KRR150 Kips

Originally posted by Ladyrider+March 12, 2007 12:37 am-->
QUOTE (Ladyrider @ March 12, 2007 12:37 am)

I wanna change bike..

What an easy life..I say keep it..

Originally posted by Ladyrider@March 12, 2007 12:37 am

Most 2B bikes OTR are second hand..Once in your posession if you take really good care of it..It will last..

Originally posted by tourer84@March 12, 2007 10:55 am

IMO Spark 135 is a good buy. Easy to handle, good power, cheap maintenance.

yeah man i agree...i myself ride this bike..kekeke!

i personally dun c a pt to buy a new cbr150 ..... cos my brother use 2 own a BRAND NEW cbr150 and it giv him quite alot of problem ..

seriously i feel tat if u wan a gd cheap and easy maintain 2B bike, and it looks nice as well, go for spark 135 .. (haven own 1 yt but is working 2wards it) ..

use 2 ride my bf phantom and find it a gd bike juz tat it a little too heavy to handle and (for my bf bike) the FC isn't tat good.

i tink @ e end of e day, it still depend on wat e purpose of u owning a bike and which type of bike u like ..

if u wan a sport bike, i guess there only NSR SP, CBR 150, KRR or higher end like aprilla and such .. getting such bike, mus consider e mthly maintainance of the 2T 4T thingy too.

wahha . i gt a blog http://diary4jo.blogspot.com/ le .. hee .. muz c c ke

i had found e sunshine of my life .. he so swt .. so swt tat i'm afraid i'll take him 4 granted .. pls pls DEER, dun ever leave me

cutibiz aka cuti aka baka aka xiao bai aka Joanna

http://www.snugglepie.com/ezb/434378.png

http://www.snugglepie.com/ezb/425379.png

<u>My IQ score is 103</u>

Linguistic Architect

People who are Linguistic Architects are brilliant with language and words. They are also very good at understanding things on an abstract level. They are at their best when they put those two skills together to communicate new ideas and see how they fit into different contexts.

Hey people, thanks for all d advice.. Now i have become more confused.. ahakz.. coz all of u said good n valid points.. Maybe for now i just stick to this bike..

Ya it seems most of u voted spark 135.. initially i wanted to get it when i went to d bike shop..either tzm or spark but i got cbr 150 coz its d only sportsbike with electric start.. shud hav gotten spark dat time.. anyway i tink im gonna change wen sum other issues r settled.. thanks a lot eh.

Anyway i got no money to upgrade but i wanna change coz like i say my bike is ard 5 yrs old aredi.. i rather change to another 2b bike than spend money on servicing n stuf...

And i got this bike mainly coz i heard its an easy to use for beginners.. i jus wanted to get used to d roads wit it first.. moreover.. d main reason i wan change is, ITS TOO LIGHT.. AND at even 90km/hr its difficult to control d bike coz it goes out of the lane.. :cheer:

Originally posted by Ladyrider@March 13, 2007 12:20 pm

Hey people, thanks for all d advice.. Now i have become more confused.. ahakz.. coz all of u said good n valid points.. Maybe for now i just stick to this bike..

Ya it seems most of u voted spark 135.. initially i wanted to get it when i went to d bike shop..either tzm or spark but i got cbr 150 coz its d only sportsbike with electric start.. shud hav gotten spark dat time.. anyway i tink im gonna change wen sum other issues r settled.. thanks a lot eh.

Anyway i got no money to upgrade but i wanna change coz like i say my bike is ard 5 yrs old aredi.. i rather change to another 2b bike than spend money on servicing n stuf...

And i got this bike mainly coz i heard its an easy to use for beginners.. i jus wanted to get used to d roads wit it first.. moreover.. d main reason i wan change is, ITS TOO LIGHT.. AND at even 90km/hr its difficult to control d bike coz it goes out of the lane.. :cheer:

Glad you've made a decision..Well at least for you for now..Ahaha..

What? Too light? Isn't that an excuse? :nono: No offence..Perhaps you need to learn to handle the bike more..If this is too light..A kup (Spark 135) will even be lighter..One could only imagine what will happen if you have gotten a bike with more power..:help:

Always keep in mind that power is nothin without control..And I've to admit I've got lousy control over my bike too..But not to the extend of it goin out of lane while ridin..:cheeky:

i tink u're very very light i guess..heh! i ride my spark at 110 still ok...not much vibration or shaking..yeah spark is lighter than cbr as wat compfused said...

d main reason i wan change is, ITS TOO LIGHT.. AND at even 90km/hr its difficult to control d bike coz it goes out of the lane..

There must be something wrong with the way you handle the bike.

I have two assumptions why it may be.

First is that you are too nervous and therefore very stiff. It is very important that your hands and arms should be relaxed.

Second - you still did not master the countersteering, therefore you compensate wind in the wrong direction. Remember, when you turn handlebar right, bike turns left.

90% of all 2b bikes are lightweight, save for a few like the varadero 125. if you can't even handle 1 of them, what makes you think that you can handle another? please try to master what you've got and take what you read in here with a pinch of salt.

some people don't have any idea what they are talking about yet they can boldly 'teach' lesser experienced riders. i advice such individuals to ride more and cut down on posting nonsense in here.

if you still find it hard to master your bike, go back the the riding school and take up a defensive riding course.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by enfant@March 13, 2007 07:47 pm

90% of all 2b bikes are lightweight, save for a few like the varadero 125. if you can't even handle 1 of them, what makes you think that you can handle another? please try to master what you've got and take what you read in here with a pinch of salt.

some people don't have any idea what they are talking about yet they can boldly 'teach' lesser experienced riders. i advice such individuals to ride more and cut down on posting nonsense in here.

if you still find it hard to master your bike, go back the the riding school and take up a defensive riding course.

:thumb: agree.. but defensive riding half day under the hot sun le plus exp... :sweat:

think skipper suits u the best.. cheapo... below 1k can get.. :smile: think u should b lite, so a long s wack sure got power.. but not expressway.. or n sp, top speed 180km/h same as super 4

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

What I would propose is if you have the budget and ability by all means get a bike of what you want. Everyone here can recommend whatever bike they like and they "think" suits you. But most important is yourself, what you like? Which you will be easier to handle? Handling is most important i feel, a bike that you're not able to handle well endangered your life.

Try to balance between what you like V.S What you able to handle, maintain monthly. Very fortunate your dad fully support you financially & mentally ( some of us doesnt even have that :smile: )

I feel there isnt wrong in getting a new 2b bike, even if you intend to get a 2A in future. As long as you have the $$$, nobody will say anything. :thumb: People would say its a waste of money to invest on an expensive 2B bike but who cares? Not their money, just go along what is it, if you have the money to do so.

Go with what you ride, what you able, ride safe! :smile:

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a273/the80schihuahua/bikesmall.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a273/the80schihuahua/Image006-1-1.jpg

Flaws Imperfects My Perfection

Originally posted by enfant@March 13, 2007 07:47 pm

Hm... Was it for me?

if u prefer heavier 2b bike, why not take a look at daelim roadwin 125.

less power compare to cbr150 but it is as big as honda S4.

fat/huge 110/70 front n 140/60 rear tyres, stable n solid on the road.

bike won't woggle with strong cross-wind blowing or large vehicle overtaking.

large fuel tank (16 litres) can travel 450km per tank.

every bike have it's minor faults, eg. top speed 110kph, vibs at 4~5k n >8k rpm.

daelim agent is cka @kaki bukit, shunli ind park.

http://www.cka.com.sg

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=3780916/bdepmc92644lv.jpg

post-2-1173802216.jpg

Originally posted by andrei@March 13, 2007 05:35 pm

Remember, when you turn handlebar right, bike turns left.

Thk i ve to practice more coz till date i still cant master ts "art" of ridding where 1 can move bike to left while turning the handle right :giddy:

at even 90km/hr its difficult to control d bike coz it goes out of the lane.. :cheer:

bike difficult to control may nt due to the bike's weight,mayb ur wheels r nt str8(nt as in ur wheels r les or gay) n need to adjust or ur tire need change liao...or even ur steering cone bearing are due for a change.if problem still persist after all checked,it will narrow the problem down to the rider n bike.either change the rider or the bike :sweat: ...paiseh ar,gt nothing to do so pop in to join the replies :smile: