Harley Riders gather

check it out... cool vid of female HD rider

Cool. This is so true.

I really enjoy riding around with my wife. Often I let her go first because I like the sound of her ride(No baffles). Since she got her Sporty she much prefers to ride herself than get on the back of my Softail. It's good to share a passion.

Pity my chick don't ride. -.- But it's nice to have a hug from behind once in awhile ;)

Let her get the license 1st. After that, can aim for the bigger V-twins :cheeky:

Single fire: spark at only 1 cylinder at any time.

Dual fire: both sparks ignited whenever any cylinder requires it.

In a dual fire ignition system, one cylinder fires when the AF is compressed, while the other cylinder is at the position where the exhaust is purged. Not much difference except some claim that there is wasted energy on the latter cylinder, or some kind of benefits. Only applicable for EVO engines. TC are all single fire.

BEWARE: Custom Chrome or some retailer uses the opposite convention when naming their products.

What bike and mods do you have? You should be able to use either.

Tks Dr. Ripper

abit understand..abit chim...abit blur,

My ride is 98 XLH..

see ignition for 98 in ebay..trigger happy shoot liao..when the items is in Sg. Feel like buying a rock that is total useless to my bike, anyway, when got time will put up for sales..alot of items also trigger happy and landed in my office.:p

(Daytona Bike week ) Biker Pilgrim

Past Ride

1977- BMX 安美达:.consider not?

pm me your list, maybe we can do a swap meet ;) You can check out my list of unused parts. Bought quite a bit and changed the style

just wondering, is it possible to fix the following items on our hd?

1. digital voltmeter (eg acumen)

2. digital gear indicator

3. HID

Anyone done in on theirs before?

Yes..its possible bro...

my next installation

1.alarm system

2.Voltmeter and clock.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Yes..its possible bro...

my next installation

1.alarm system

2.Voltmeter and clock.

Really ah... i wanna fix all these leh... let me see yours when you fix them okie... hehe...

Guest fengdrew

m looking for sportser...

preferably 04 and above and R model. Tks.

Old and somewhat grey but new to biking. Got 2B but main focus is the 2 when I can get the bike I really want rather than what's available! Been watching Riding Route 66 on CNBC where a journalist lived his dream of buying a Harley from the factory in Milwaukee and rode Route 66 from Chicago to LA going through the old towns of this old but "steeped in history" highway (I suppose much like the Harley). Wondered if it is possible to purchase a bike from our Singapore dealer but take delivery from the Milwaukee factory, ride the bike, customise it and have Komoco ship it over from LA to Singapore. This is probably 2 years out but I suppose I should start planning soon as this may not be such a straight forward affair!

Pity my chick don't ride. -.- But it's nice to have a hug from behind once in awhile ;)

i'll be a pillion of the harley chick.

Old and somewhat grey but new to biking. Got 2B but main focus is the 2 when I can get the bike I really want rather than what's available! Been watching Riding Route 66 on CNBC where a journalist lived his dream of buying a Harley from the factory in Milwaukee and rode Route 66 from Chicago to LA going through the old towns of this old but "steeped in history" highway (I suppose much like the Harley). Wondered if it is possible to purchase a bike from our Singapore dealer but take delivery from the Milwaukee factory, ride the bike, customise it and have Komoco ship it over from LA to Singapore. This is probably 2 years out but I suppose I should start planning soon as this may not be such a straight forward affair!

I think the biggest issue is the emissions version. The US Harleys have one set of smog control, while the rest of world has a different. I know that you cant take a SG bike (I think after 2006 version?) back to the states, but not sure about bringing one over. Assuming you can deal with COE and what not, definitely unlikely to be cheaper but dont think your doing it for cost reasons. Also, if you customise, then definitely wont be able to get the SG inspections to clear it if it has non-authorised stuff on it, like exhaust... Still, if you find out anything from the dealer, keep us updated as a few would go down that route.

Thanks for your thoughts. Seemed like a simple enough exercise but the points you raised are valid. I will share my experience with you if it ever comes to fruition. Never easy being a pioneer trying to do something for the first time!

pm me your list, maybe we can do a swap meet ;) You can check out my list of unused parts. Bought quite a bit and changed the style

Swap meet is good..but wait till my baby is out.:pray::pray:

m looking for sportser...

preferably 04 and above and R model. Tks.

Bro, goin slim and light weight ah?

(Daytona Bike week ) Biker Pilgrim

Past Ride

1977- BMX 安美达:.consider not?

Guest fengdrew
Swap meet is good..but wait till my baby is out.:pray::pray:

Bro, goin slim and light weight ah?

cse m getting slimmer le ma.. so go for light weigh bike too.. hahaha

Yes..its possible bro...

my next installation

1.alarm system

2.Voltmeter and clock.

you found a place to put an alarm?

the way i am chopping off parts on my bike, i dont think anything left for anyone to take anything away...:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

:cry::cry::cry: all 883 inclusive the 883 iron all OUT OF STOCK!!:cry::cry: next one come only in aug or sept 2010 model.... thought of buying one tomorrow....

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly

:cry::cry::cry: all 883 inclusive the 883 iron all OUT OF STOCK!!:cry::cry: next one come only in aug or sept 2010 model.... thought of buying one tomorrow....

not uncommon, i booked my xl12n in dec 07 and it only arrives in jun 08

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

not uncommon, i booked my xl12n in dec 07 and it only arrives in jun 08

ayya... guess i should had reacted earlier.. :(

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly

hi

just wondering does most of u guys run screaming eagles exhaust mufflers or other aftermarket illegal pipes?

are TP really more lenient on HD?:angel::angel::angel: