[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Originally posted by vincekam@May 28 2006, 02:36 PM

Thanks for helping out Jess.

I got a call and a position was offered. Immediately, i draft a letter and hand in already.

Hey glad to hear that & :goodluck:

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg
  • Replies 14.5k

Guest Jade

Yohji

I don't like to pillioned! haha!! u'll have to find another pillion trainer liao...

I was thinking of doing the carbon wrap thingy on my pipes. Not sure if it's any good to my darling though... heard that it might overheat the engine or something?

Originally posted by Jade@May 30 2006, 02:58 PM

Yohji

I don't like to pillioned! haha!! u'll have to find another pillion trainer liao...

I was thinking of doing the carbon wrap thingy on my pipes. Not sure if it's any good to my darling though... heard that it might overheat the engine or something?

Jade

Actually I was asking whether anyone wants to practise with me (not just you alone) heh. But I think you have enough practise already with your family hehe :)

I don't know much about carbon wrapping the pipes. Maybe you can anodise them instead? Will look cool (still able to see the DUCATI wording) and colour won't come off like painted surfaces. Maybe motocafe can enlighten us? He is the expert in modding! Have you seeked advise from Mike yet? I think he is quite innovative and creative in this kind of thing too :)

c26492.jpg
Originally posted by Jade@May 30 2006, 02:58 PM

I have a pair of titanium exhaust hanging in my store room.

I used to have them wrap with some cheap carbon alike sticker at SGD$ 5.00 each pc.

All it takes is a total of 3 pcs to fully wrap both exhausts.

Took me some 3 hours to wrap them both without much bubbles.

I am very sure it'll not heat up your engines be it high or low mount the exhaust.

The first time I did it, lasted only 2 months.

After that, I made the 2nd attempt and it lasted for 4 months.

Anyway, one of these days, I'm going to wrap them up again.

Oh yes, here's a pic of it taken some 6 months ago.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...es_siteid=20712

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Originally posted by yohji@May 30 2006, 07:26 PM

I don't know much about carbon wrapping the pipes. Maybe you can anodise them instead? Will look cool (still able to see the DUCATI wording) and colour won't come off like painted surfaces. Maybe motocafe can enlighten us? He is the expert in modding! Have you seeked advise from Mike yet? I think he is quite innovative and creative in this kind of thing too :)

No lah, not expert. Michael is the expert - could not have done my monster without his help.

FYI, my anodised pipes are holding up very well. They were done by M-Technik located @ Paya Ubi Ind Park 2. You will need to drill out the rivets and disassemble the aluminium sleeves from the exhaust (DIY).

Originally posted by motocafe@May 31 2006, 12:44 AM

No lah, not expert. Michael is the expert - could not have done my monster without his help.

FYI, my anodised pipes are holding up very well. They were done by M-Technik located @ Paya Ubi Ind Park 2. You will need to drill out the rivets and disassemble the aluminium sleeves from the exhaust (DIY).

hi motocafe,( or anyone can advice)

do you where i can get a good paint job on fairing and not too expensive, thx

Originally posted by GalanteD@May 29 2006, 01:37 PM

Mike Swapped my Battery with his, the one i had was clearly more new. Anyway, i change that Battery at Minerva for a Brand new one and they claimed the one i had was one of their unwanted ones. Mike didn't mention anything to me when he switched Batteries with me on the First day i collected my Bike from him which Failed to start.

Errrm. Do you know what's really going on?

I'll drop by if i am free.

Nope bro just passing the message..mayb u shld clear up with him if that's the case..

Originally posted by D.O.C@May 31 2006, 08:47 PM

Replica Spray Painting

BLK 4, No 118 Kallang Avenue

Kallang Avenue Industrial Centre

Singapore 339438

Look for Ah Koon at 97306370.

(Its just a few doors down from Mike's place)

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

Originally posted by D.O.C@May 31 2006, 08:47 PM

Hi D.O.C.

My paintjob was done by RSP next to KC. Not up to my expectation but he did give me a decent price. Had to send back some parts for touch-up because of paint drips & imperfections. The boss was not too happy as he felt that I should not expect too much for the price I paid. So if you are not fussy (eh, like me), can try lah.

Anyway, check with Michael and see. RSP has done quite a number of jobs for Michael's customers.

Originally posted by Jade@May 31 2006, 05:44 PM

cannot see leh...

Eh.. it's weird. Yesterday I still managed to view it but today cannot.

Anyway, it's located at an external source link.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

D.O.C

i recently did a full paint job for my m4 for $400, silver from tank to fender den hugger & pipes sprayed black, engine is gun metal which looks awesome abt 1 week to do...hehehe!

GHC yishun industrial park a #01-230, ah wah 67574644

btw has any1 done clutch plate & timing belts? minerva seem to suck worse now kept saying to bz blah next week wateva....i would juz buy da stuff myself & fix it else where...

vincekam,

whose red bike wif termis? is da pipes up for sale? hehehe!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jun 3 2006, 10:52 AM

vincekam,

Hi Pro Dero,

That was my bike before the paintwork.

I bought it from somebody and claim to be a titanium termis pipes.

They are hanging in my storeroom now.

I currently have a total of 3 pairs of exhaust.

1. As shown in pics 2. Stock 3. Aftermarket CF weird looking short and loud pipes.

How much would you be comfortable to part away for the pair as show in the pic?

Maybe we could make a deal since it's not in use for the past 6 months.

vincekam,

wow termis sound good but i reckon the cf ones is a killa and both is non LTA approve but heck care....hahaha! wats ya askin price for both so i can gauge the price between them btw i aint richie rich but rather like a boy next door hehehe! thanks bro. sms if u free cuz i wont be online so often.... :cheeky:

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jun 3 2006, 10:52 AM

D.O.C

i recently did a full paint job for my m4 for $400, silver from tank to fender den hugger & pipes sprayed black, engine is gun metal which looks awesome abt 1 week to do...hehehe!

GHC yishun industrial park a #01-230, ah wah 67574644

btw has any1 done clutch plate & timing belts? minerva seem to suck worse now kept saying to bz blah next week wateva....i would juz buy da stuff myself & fix it else where...

vincekam,

:lovestruck: PICS? after posting something like that means pictures have to follow immediatley.

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jun 3 2006, 07:55 PM

vincekam,

wow termis sound good but i reckon the cf ones is a killa and both is non LTA approve but heck care....hahaha! wats ya askin price for both so i can gauge the price between them btw i aint richie rich but rather like a boy next door hehehe! thanks bro. sms if u free cuz i wont be online so often.... :cheeky:

Yeah,

I don't care if they are street legal or not. I'm okie with any reasonable price for that.

What are you comfort to part away with? Me also ain't any richie rich as well. But I tell you I got to keep up to 3 jobs to get what I wanted. hah hah hah

Yeah, SMS me when you have an offer bro.

And yes, how's the convoy thing this afternoon? I bet you all have a nice riding fun eh.

can someone kindly list the schedule of what servicing 2 do and cost for monster at the different milages clocked? an

now debating whther 2 get m4 or s4...

Loving my Tmax 530

Originally posted by contacted@Jun 4 2006, 12:59 AM

:lovestruck: PICS? after posting something like that means pictures have to follow immediatley.

here we go pixxxxxxxx......hehehe!

Originally posted by vincekam@Jun 4 2006, 08:26 PM

Yeah,

I don't care if they are street legal or not. I'm okie with any reasonable price for that.

What are you comfort to part away with? Me also ain't any richie rich as well. But I tell you I got to keep up to 3 jobs to get what I wanted. hah hah hah

Yeah, SMS me when you have an offer bro.

And yes, how's the convoy thing this afternoon? I bet you all have a nice riding fun eh.

convoy was so long had to split into 3 groups....hahaha!

btw ard how much ya askin price between the two pipes bro? i knw there might other pontential buyers reading tis....hehehe!

pixz...

Guys ... my fren is selling his bike. All I can say is that it is not a commuter bike, he takes care of the bike and it is always sheltered parking. Give it a look or pass onthe word.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=30666

http://s49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/30666_Q2TAhWvBic.jpg

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Hi i am a monster newbie here... would like to check with the experienced monster riders out there if you guys are facing any problems when u r opening your throttle during start up. My monster seem to be "veri" slow in respond when i opened my throttle even if i turned the throttle to fully open...nothing happens. Most of the times it takes two to three rev before i can hear the engin responding... :help:

Mar 2005 - Feb 2006 ---Phantom TA200

Feb 2006 onwards ---Ducati Moster 400

Originally posted by Mercury@Jun 6 2006, 02:30 AM

Hi i am a monster newbie here... would like to check with the experienced monster riders out there if you guys are facing any problems when u r opening your throttle during start up. My monster seem to be "veri" slow in respond when i opened my throttle even if i turned the throttle to fully open...nothing happens. Most of the times it takes two to three rev before i can hear the engin responding... :help:

mercury,

maybe its ya throttle cable or clutch plate worn out or etc?

try to describe into more detail....hehe!

guys more pixs wif single seater rewrap! :p

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jun 6 2006, 01:02 PM

mercury,

cool... smart man, dun need to put single seat cover...

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jun 6 2006, 01:02 PM

mercury,

thanks pro dero...point noted... will bring it down to the technician to sort it out.

Mar 2005 - Feb 2006 ---Phantom TA200

Feb 2006 onwards ---Ducati Moster 400

mercury,

gd luck to u...btw its best u get multiple opinion frm many mechs...

contacted,

bro maybe we can organise a makan mit up wif all da ducati owner phototaking session 1 day....

guys,

last minute confirmed meet up at adam corner aka rezki near bendemeer 2nite 9pm onwards den going gp esso or jb shell afterwards, beep me 90223375 TiJan if u keen....hehehe!