ow much u all spend on petrol per month ?  

867 members have voted

1. 1. ow much u all spend on petrol per month ?

now with 7% GST petrol prices gone up rite ?

• Replies 305

On my Run-dry Very Fast bike, I've managed $100 per month. And that is when I head over to my neighbouring country to pump.

That is, if I do daily commutes to the city to my workplace from my home everyday.

Side track abit...... Just went to shell in sg last nite to pump.... the cashier told me payment with credit card need to be more than $20 now wor.....

Damn pissed.... Last time never had to like that... now change to 7-11 they change the rules.....

Well, another reason to go esso pump liao.

woo serious.. haven realise that yet..:giddy:

2002-2003 -->aprilia Rs125

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2003-2008 -->aprilia Rs250

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

15 jan2008 - 5 Apr 2012 --> x8 400ie

5 Apr 2012 - now --> busa the falcon..

shd b ard $40+ per mth for my verS with JB petrol.. if SG petrol would hav been $80+.... :sweat: abt 50+L of petrol per mth...

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg
mine is like that, but multiplied by 4.5.

haha.. ya.. u ride 1 wk i can ride 1 mth liao... u guys doin despatch isit? hw come mileage so high?

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

Less than $10 becos i hardly ride now.....got no time and sending bike for dyno tune up

unless you stay at wdls, i calculated that not much is saved just on petrol expenditure alone. Half-price petrol cost at jb does not translate to double savings.

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

I used to ride a 00' busa, not tat bad, can hit 19km/l, but back side itchy, change cams and exhaust. drop until 16+. now riding x9, not bad sia, can hit almost 300km in one tank, about 24km/l:thumb:

"Live to ride another day"

mon to fri day can clock 1500-2000 plus weekend 100 so one month i can change 2X EO shag man....dun even wanna think bout petrol...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

mine is an impulse gsx 400

1300km/mth - $85 (sg petrol)

FC: 22km/ltr

The best way to console a depressed girl: Offer your shoulder.

The best way to console a depressed guy: Suck Thumb la Brother.

1998 Suzuki GSX 400 Impulse - June'07 to ?

2001 Phantom TA200 - Aug'06 to June'07

Whoops. Change. now i spend 150 per month.

RM150 that is. bwahahaha, petronas rocks man! :D

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

uhm how much would a sp cost every month ar ? i stay in teck whye. near to jb hor ?

M'sia RULING

For a one quarter tank of petrol,

their law makes our three quarter tank law obsolete!

We are indeed small ! :slapforehead:

West side riders... small bikes should take advantage that immediately after the toll booth, you can squeeze through the no U-Turn signboard and the flower pots, and slowly make your way against the traffic to petronas pump station. Careful you dont get run over by cars speeding towards the toll booth on the other side.

for bikes that CANT squeeze... i find that making a u-turn after the expressway ends @ pasir gudang exit is damn fast. Only 7km from the petronas on one side of the hway to the other petronas on the other side of the hway.

Anyways i spend rm30 every week for petrol or so. it depends on how hard i push my bike. actually i spend more since i buy ciggies and pay toll.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Side track abit...... Just went to shell in sg last nite to pump.... the cashier told me payment with credit card need to be more than $20 now wor.....

Damn pissed.... Last time never had to like that... now change to 7-11 they change the rules.....

IMO, Shell has never been too biker-friendly. They sell parking coupons for cars but not for bikes. :(

i simply pay @ pump @ ESSO (SG AND MY)