Tonite supposed meetup, me and Crash stayed from 8pm - 10pm at the coffeeshop.

Onli bigcow turned up.

Guys, kindly contact and make ur payment and collection of the shirts to our Bro Crash.

Nice shirt and design btw. :thumb:

hai........... at least i made the effort to be the 1st few to pay up also........ haha.......

guys, if u can't turn up, at least inforn bro Crash. at least he dun have to wait there for nothing. dunno how many times he have to plan a meet up to pass all the shirts.

Edited by bigcow

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

• Replies 16.5k

hai........... at least i made the effort to be the 1st few to pay up also........ haha.......

guys, if u can't turn up, at least inforn bro Crash. at least he dun have to wait there for nothing. dunno how many times he have to plan a meet up to pass all the shirts.

I agree , with you on this BIG COW !!!!!

http://www.dcc.uchile.cl/~cpetit/penaflor/images/Taz-bom2.jpg
ABS works the moment u step on the brakes bro..with normal brakes,the brake pads will click on to ur brake disc all the way and if too much then it will lock ur wheels.

With ABS once u steup on the brakes, the pads will click to ur brake disc intermittently(prevent wheel lock) and still giving the same stoppage line as normal brakes do.

But do bear in mind guys to those who don't know, ABS WILL NOT WORK during heavyrain and cornering..

ABS only works at an UPRIGHT POSITION. So if ur thinking u have ABS and can do superfast corner PLS DO NOT DO SO!!

Same applies during heavy rain, pls ride SLOW coz once u jam the brakes in the rain u will still skid and fall off!!

hmmm... the theory is like when there is an occasion of wheel lock, ABS then will come in to work. n YES!! ABS only works on an upright position.

i believe the ABS theory is the same for all makes of bikes.

Bro, i think the ABS will not activate until impending wheel lock. Should be the same as cars right. If depress normally, think the brake is applied normally.
thats wat i heard oso...

Anyone know of anyway to test the ABS other than jamming the brakes at high speed ?
i think at speed of 60km/h then can really feel the ABS.

Hmm..well tats what the mech at HL told me lah but u could be right too. Either way i tried a couple of times to actually "jam" brake at high speed and trying to stop at a designated line. Can feel my rear tyres very very slightly "fishtail" but not as bad as w/o ABS.
thats scary.

either wheels depending on the brakes u applied lah..usually for me,i apply more front brakes. U can't feel it actually coz the brake pads are the ones intermittently clicking on to ur brake disc. But at certain times when i brake too hard i can feel a slight vibration on the front brake lever so try to not brake too hard coz as u know sh** happens e.g ur ABS not working.

Im riding 08 model btw. Do i answer ur question bro? i oso consider newbie lah hehehe

ABS = Auto Buang System....

mayb this video can clear our doubt...

anyway, i would like to join one of the outings someday. hope to gain more knowledge on FJR b4 i commit in future.

Tonite supposed meetup, me and Crash stayed from 8pm - 10pm at the coffeeshop.

Onli bigcow turned up.

Guys, kindly contact and make ur payment and collection of the shirts to our Bro Crash.

Nice shirt and design btw. :thumb:

Guys to those who wanna make payment and collect the Polos, pls contact Crash @ 98786104. I believe our fren here can't be holding a lots of meet-ups so all Polos can be collected. Let's understand guys..

So to those who wanna collect their Polos, call or sms Crash first to check if ur orders are in. If in, can arrange wif bro Crash to collect the Polos at his convenience ok.

Happy cookies: Perhaps u can call Crash to confirm ur payments bro?

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

anyway, i would like to join one of the outings someday. hope to gain more knowledge on FJR b4 i commit in future.

Yeah actually been awhile since our last FJR meet-up. Let's hope to have it again soon to welcome new members and to "old birds" a nice meet-up after awhile.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Yeah actually been awhile since our last FJR meet-up. Let's hope to have it again soon to welcome new members and to "old birds" a nice meet-up after awhile.
hmmm.... then i will c if there r any outings from FJR. hopefully not too big group else i c liao scared, run away. :angel: hahahaha......

Change to 06 model...

:dozed: is that means no one did tuning on his fjr b4?

from the manual, i think after certain millage u need to do tuning, right?

sigh... i also wish to change to newer model, but seem like abit waste of giving up my current bike... :sian:

Rain Locations in Singapore

http://www.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/dt/rainlocation_map.gif

http://www.nea.gov.sg/App_Themes/NeaFrontEnd/images/legend_rain_intensities.gif

hmmm.... then i will c if there r any outings from FJR. hopefully not too big group else i c liao scared, run away. :angel: hahahaha......

bro, Singapore too small & congested. how to run?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

bro, Singapore too small & congested. how to run?
ehh.... i riding 400cc so still can run abit lah. hehehehe..... but riding with the FJRs shd b fun. the view shd b darn good.

sorry that i till now still didn't manage to come any of your guys meet up, however i still see this thread going everyday.

Btw just a website to share with you guys what ABS is about http://www.drivingfast.net/technology/ABS.htm

click on the video & see

here is the 2nd link about braking & drifting for cars techni (used to learn from it also, it works for me) http://www.drivingfast.net/car_control.htm

Hope this can solve any1 doubts.

I really wan to come out with you guys, esp Kazky I'm so paisei man, anyway I'm leaving this coming friday to Koh Phangan with my group, only then hopefully can come out with you guys, cheers

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

sorry that i till now still didn't manage to come any of your guys meet up, however i still see this thread going everyday.

Btw just a website to share with you guys what ABS is about http://www.drivingfast.net/technology/ABS.htm

click on the video & see

here is the 2nd link about braking & drifting for cars techni (used to learn from it also, it works for me) http://www.drivingfast.net/car_control.htm

Hope this can solve any1 doubts.

I really wan to come out with you guys, esp Kazky I'm so paisei man, anyway I'm leaving this coming friday to Koh Phangan with my group, only then hopefully can come out with you guys, cheers

Great video bro thank you..

alamak,dun paiseh2 lah..if free can come, not free wat to do rite..

we living in S'pore all work2 juz to pay month end bills hehehe..

But then again RIDE SAFE bro..

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

ehh.... i riding 400cc so still can run abit lah. hehehehe..... but riding with the FJRs shd b fun. the view shd b darn good.

Bro, our last Kulai Nasi Lemak outing ar, got 1 KSR follow the big GUNS - FJR and other monster bikes.

Poor KSR riding alone in the dark on NSH, but eventually reach Kulai juz moments after the FJR touch Kulai Nasi Lemak soil.

if u wanna follow, dun worry, the KSR will b there too. 80km/h fast enuff for u? :cheeky:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Bro, our last Kulai Nasi Lemak outing ar, got 1 KSR follow the big GUNS - FJR and other monster bikes.

Poor KSR riding alone in the dark on NSH, but eventually reach Kulai juz moments after the FJR touch Kulai Nasi Lemak soil.

if u wanna follow, dun worry, the KSR will b there too. 80km/h fast enuff for u? :cheeky:

hahahaha...... 80km/h is more than enough. but i shd just join local meet up 1st. get to know the group 1st b4 going on mini trips to malaysia. :thumb:

:dozed: is that means no one did tuning on his fjr b4?

from the manual, i think after certain millage u need to do tuning, right?

sigh... i also wish to change to newer model, but seem like abit waste of giving up my current bike... :sian:

Senior, if you are toking about the Throttle Body Synchronization, its every 10K but 20K works fine. That's not considered a major job.

Major job is valve clearance, which i think nobody did...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

:angel:bro how's the repair with your bike:angel: if u going kulai with the big guns on yr 'MINI' bike I'll follow.

Ala bro...ok tis time round, dun worry there will CONFIRM!! be 1 FJR at ur back ALL THE WAY...

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

hahahaha...... 80km/h is more than enough. but i shd just join local meet up 1st. get to know the group 1st b4 going on mini trips to malaysia. :thumb:

Bro,kulai is juz 40km away from GP only..no worries coz we go as a group back as a group.

Furthermore it only takes like 30-45mins there depending on speed.

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Bro,kulai is juz 40km away from GP only..no worries coz we go as a group back as a group.

Furthermore it only takes like 30-45mins there depending on speed.

yah... either reach earlier or later.

Ala bro...ok tis time round, dun worry there will CONFIRM!! be 1 FJR at ur back ALL THE WAY...

:faint:sure or not:faint: I was once @ the back with intention to be last man but when the SBF horns got out of their helmets there we go again smell our smoke...:faint:

hahaha tat time nobody ride small bike wat.. everybody horns oso go out and nobody looked back esp returning to GP..

ehem..ehem seems like ur the 1st few made it back first wat..ur horns all bigger.

But this time must respect others so we go riding together. Confirm 1 big bike will be the last man.

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

HI all FJR riders. I am a new FJR rider here. Hope to meet u all out one day. Was just wondering if anyone of you used aftermarket exhaust? Was experiencing some back firing on mine. Anyone has this experience?

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
HI all FJR riders. I am a new FJR rider here. Hope to meet u all out one day. Was just wondering if anyone of you used aftermarket exhaust? Was experiencing some back firing on mine. Anyone has this experience?

dude! u juz got uself an FJR!!! :thumb:

Welcome to the brotherhood. U wun regret owning this beast.

Juz came back frm Songkran???

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908