What Brand Is Good and LEGAL For Super 4 Full System/EndCan?  

341 members have voted

1. 1. What Brand Is Good and LEGAL For Super 4 Full System/EndCan?

• Replies 2.1k

Originally posted by enHANZed@May 17, 2007 09:23 am

I post this topic because there have been countless people PM-ing me regarding how i installed a PB1 header into my previous Spec 1 ( which i sold a long time ago).

So ...for the benefit of the current Super 4 riders who want a full system look at a fraction of a price ... look here .

Step 1

----------

The stuff u need is obviously the PB1 headers , to get it ....look for seng kwang or garage sales or the scrap yard .

step 2

----------

Head down to seng kwang and ask them to fabricate it for you , they should be very good at it now cause i was told i was the 2nd one to do it that time so the quality wasn't tat good . ( it'll cost you around $ 300, include trade in old exhaust) . After that head down to ur fav. bike shop for a change of exhaust headers . ( check out the cost in the price list thread)

step 3

--------

Your new shiny headers now fit the stock or the yoshi/micron/gpr exhaust . but take note that mine leaked slightly at the headers area cause the PB1 does not fit exactly into a spec 1 . seng kwang should have should the problems now .

FAQ

-----

Q) is it LTA Compliant ?

A) mine has passed inspection with a yoshi on .

Q) how does it sound like ?

A) Heavenly .... especially when Vtec opens ...pure bliss

Q) has performance or FC improved ?

A) i cant tell cause after i did that mod i change to dynojet and went for a dyno run ...there was a marked increase in HP. as for FC ....i cant really remember but its not too bad .

Thank for the infor,

I saw the seng kwang workmanship on the Pb1 exhaust liao. nice work done...

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

Originally posted by yun2309@May 19, 2007 04:35 pm

why would majority of you guys prefer MICRON to YOSHIMURA??? any strong reasons the support?

Hmm, that is just preference la. Those using micron will say micron better, those using yoshi will say yoshi better, those using leo vince will say leo vince better. :cheeky:

I, myself had tried stock pipe, yoshi tri-oval full system and will be using micron soon. I will give my thoughts for the above after i've changed to micron. :smile:

De@th is Cert@in, Life is Not. Live life, ride s@fely.

2003 - Aprilia Extrema (FN649J) scrapped

2005 - TZM 150 (FP398Y) sold Dec '06

2005 - SP 150 (FT3783B) sold Oct '06

2006 - Wave S 125 (FU9094M) sold Jan '07

2006 - Aprilia RS250 (FP1807C) sold Nov '07

2006 - Hyper Vtec (FR6993D) sold Dec '07

2008 - CBR 150

2011 - GSXR K9 1000

Will see a significant increase in performance as there is lesser backpressure at the headers cos of the almost identical length and 4-1 collector. Furthermore, he has a Yoshi bolted on at the end rather than the standard muffler.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

To each of its own dude.. Buy a legal pipe is better.. No need to get ur pants wet when u see TP/RoV on road.. And also if u keep ur original pipe, Next time u upgrade can change back to stock endcan and sell off the legal end can.. Dun tong ur original pipe.. No point.. Give u loud sound and slighty better performance in exchange for the fine of $500? Why not spend the money on 2nd hand pipe which u can find in garage sale section? Some more if u dare can rev ur throttle if u see TP/Rov... lolx... There's nothing they can do pal.. Its a legal pipe..

Originally posted by prego08220@May 22, 2007 07:53 pm

Some more if u dare can rev ur throttle if u see TP/Rov... lolx... There's nothing they can do pal.. Its a legal pipe..

if tp/rov wans u they will make sure they get u. legal pipe but they will make out smth frm ur bike, unless everything is so stock n no tinted visor.

Originally posted by ZzGaNgStErzZ@May 22, 2007 07:57 pm

if tp/rov wans u they will make sure they get u. legal pipe but they will make out smth frm ur bike, unless everything is so stock n no tinted visor.

TRUE...

Its true to each his own....I love my GPR but never ask you to get one...hahaha

But one full system I'd like to get is the Yoshi Tri Oval Full system..but no $$..so still happy with my GPR CF.

tAnGoA~~!!

Originally posted by TangoBoy@May 22, 2007 08:24 pm

TRUE...

But one full system I'd like to get is the Yoshi Tri Oval Full system..but no $$..so still happy with my GPR CF.

I understand GPR is quite bassy, where did u get it and how much did ya pay for it?

Juz wan to to share with you guys. I am riding A PB1. I went to seng kwang to do a bracket and installed the yoshi end can. The sound is quite loud and i am very lucky that i managed to pass the LTA inspection.

2002 Oct - 2002 Dec NSR125 Hornet

2004 Dec - 2008 July Super 4 PB1 (MIA in JB)

2006 Sept - 2010 Sept Yamaha Spark 135

2007 Mar - 2008 Oct Suzuki GSXR 1000 K6

2008 Nov - ??? Mitsubishi Lancer Ex 2.0 GT

2010 Sept - ??? Super 4 Version S

In Loving Memories of my Dearest Darling Candy Kwek (Hello Kitty)

http://i641.photobucket.com/albums/uu135/cyberboyboy_14/SBFSig.jpg

TRUE...

how much does ur gpr cost?

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg

GPR bassy? hmmmm.... so far all the GPR I heard are very soft leh... put it side by side with stock, can't really differentiate based on sound.

I understand GPR is quite bassy, where did u get it and how much did ya pay for it?
GPR bassy? hmmmm.... so far all the GPR I heard are very soft leh... put it side by side with stock, can't really differentiate based on sound.
i agreed that gpr is not bassy. gpr got the blah blah sound.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

hmm to me is yoshi fire spc 06 model the sound so far i hear is the loudest liao ler

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v694/hueyamber/matachefe.gif

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

actually LV also quite loud and bassy.. heard before.. sound like class 2 bike when i heard it..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

LV need to open the silencer then loud n bassy.

u fix silencer get only the bassy part.

oh ok.. didnt know abt it.. guess the owner i saw that time muz have taken out the silencer.. but without silencer will kanna summon right?

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

That owner put silencer made in JB.

Depends on ur luck..nowdays so many micron,lv with jb,sengkwang silencer.

if suey kanna just pay fine.

hmm

from your qns of micron, yoshi, gpr and 2bro (your last min comparison) which is loudest.

it is clear that micron wins follow by yoshi and 2bro.

AS micron spectrum are fully to the top as compare to yoshi and 2bro.

I second that. I have used yoshi tri-oval full system and currently micron. At low rpm, micron has a more bassy sound as compared to yoshi :thumb: but when VTEC kicks in, its the opposite.

But if u want garang sound, get a micron illegal end-can which im trying out now. Its louder than legal micron at low rpm and more garang then yoshi when VTEC kicks in. Its almost the same sound as not using and end-can at all... :cheeky: like motogp. :faint:

De@th is Cert@in, Life is Not. Live life, ride s@fely.

2003 - Aprilia Extrema (FN649J) scrapped

2005 - TZM 150 (FP398Y) sold Dec '06

2005 - SP 150 (FT3783B) sold Oct '06

2006 - Wave S 125 (FU9094M) sold Jan '07

2006 - Aprilia RS250 (FP1807C) sold Nov '07

2006 - Hyper Vtec (FR6993D) sold Dec '07

2008 - CBR 150

2011 - GSXR K9 1000

to me i try mirco the sound is nice when you just start your motor but when you ride and vtec open the sound not that nice and loud as for yoshi which i am using now the start is low when you start your motor but when you ride and open vtec the sound is very loud and sharp and that is why i keep to yoshi and as for yoshi there is many pipe i mean the spc i usung the 06 firespc which my friend using the 07 full firespc the 06 model still louder then 07

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v694/hueyamber/matachefe.gif

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

to me i try mirco the sound is nice when you just start your motor but when you ride and vtec open the sound not that nice and loud as for yoshi which i am using now the start is low when you start your motor but when you ride and open vtec the sound is very loud and sharp and that is why i keep to yoshi and as for yoshi there is many pipe i mean the spc i usung the 06 firespc which my friend using the 07 full firespc the 06 model still louder then 07

wah bro..ur keyboard spoil arh? no . or , 1..read until v gang korh (uncomfortable) arh..hahaha :cheeky:

haha. tink in e end u oso understand rite? he meant tat idling 4 micron sounds nicer n as 4 high reving, yoshi sounds better. N 4 tat comparison on 2 kind of yoshi, tink he meant mi. coz i told him tat both our pipes sound diff. rainbow yoshi sound better den full rainbow.

Hi guy,just now i saw a S4 with a shorty pipe just like the R6,07.

Jst woundering what pipe is that? Not bassy but very unique :)

INDULGED

thought all types of yoshi are the same. just that the sleeve diff only. how come will sound diff? louder can only mean 1 thing. fibre inside gone already.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

thought all types of yoshi are the same. just that the sleeve diff only. how come will sound diff? louder can only mean 1 thing. fibre inside gone already.

with the fibre harden, you'll get louder sound.. simple acoustics..