I did mine in total for $60 which Botak change and testd for me 3 times till he found the best suitable jet for me... he told me he installed the same one for urs as well... Don't worry he won't chop u... if he did I won't be there as well... The rollers is @ $28- $30 is for the multivar... considered cheap...

Hey looking forward for the next outing & the DNA designed shirts...!!!

http://www.superbikeitalia.com/images/16_118200774533pm.jpg
  • Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by stroker@Oct 18 2005, 10:50 AM

HAHAHA ROTFLMAO!! Rolling on the floor laughing my ass off!

Guys....guess wat I saw today....

A Yamaha sports bike (can't recognise which model anymore), with Gilera stickers pasted all over it. Eg. The "double-rings" logo pasted on both sides like our DNA, and the words Gilera pasted on both sides of the fuel tank....

Such a copycat....

I guess someone got simply too desperate to get a DNA but couldn't find one...so re designed his to look like one...

I actually have a camera phone photo taken, will upload tmr... hehe... :giddy:

Hey guys how abt the name ( Uniquely Deez ) .....??? Hmmmm.... o_O

Saw the Logo burgess done quite nice... nice job...!!

It would be very nice on a tee-shirt... hmmmm...

if printed on a polo-tee would it be visible...?

My size would be adult size S for both Tee-shirt & polo-tee...

Not bad our group shirts coming soon... :thumb:

Hi all DNA-erz... Anyone interested to turn up for the Annual DNA Track Day?? Haha! Spidey and I thought of bringing our DNAs to track... Anyone interested?? And ride yr DNA to its MAX! ha!

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

Well, in my opinion. A black polo t with the logo on the chest? Nick and Gilera logo on each sleeve?

I was thinking of taking out my air filter box and putting in a cone filter, but it means removing the pilot jets and putting a bigger one? Am I right? Got to learn already. I just realised that the DNA looks like it has a shaft final drive! He he, I wanna "class 2A imitation"!

cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Oct 19 2005, 11:58 PM

Well, in my opinion. A black polo t with the logo on the chest? Nick and Gilera logo on each sleeve?

I was thinking of taking out my air filter box and putting in a cone filter, but it means removing the pilot jets and putting a bigger one? Am I right? Got to learn already. I just realised that the DNA looks like it has a shaft final drive! He he, I wanna "class 2A imitation"!

cheers...

No, you'll need a bigger main jet.. Plus you'll lose lots (and I mean really lots) of bottom end and midrange..

Originally posted by stroker@Oct 19 2005, 11:57 PM

Hi all DNA-erz... Anyone interested to turn up for the Annual DNA Track Day?? Haha! Spidey and I thought of bringing our DNAs to track... Anyone interested?? And ride yr DNA to its MAX! ha!

Cool!!! I would very much like to try. Though not gonna be any Rossi style... only L Plate style... See see look look only. haha... When going? Any other takers?

Daniel - Polo-T will be great man!!!

Meeting Randy tml to do the fuel line thingy. Any tips/comments would be helpful? Like change all the fuel line or just the main tank one?

Originally posted by twisterx@Oct 19 2005, 07:40 PM

Guys....guess wat I saw today....

A Yamaha sports bike (can't recognise which model anymore), with Gilera stickers pasted all over it. Eg. The "double-rings" logo pasted on both sides like our DNA, and the words Gilera pasted on both sides of the fuel tank....

Such a copycat....

I guess someone got simply too desperate to get a DNA but couldn't find one...so re designed his to look like one...

I actually have a camera phone photo taken, will upload tmr... hehe... :giddy:

shld be a tzm...many hav the design on now

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by danielburgess@Oct 19 2005, 11:58 PM

cheers...

Black polo-tee cool...!!!! :bounce:

Originally posted by rantkw@Oct 20 2005, 01:23 AM

Cool!!! I would very much like to try. Though not gonna be any Rossi style... only L Plate style... See see look look only. haha... When going? Any other takers?

Daniel - Polo-T will be great man!!!

Meeting Randy tml to do the fuel line thingy. Any tips/comments would be helpful? Like change all the fuel line or just the main tank one?

Date for track TBC... So meanwhile, do up yr bike and make it track worthly first... Spidey will be there to guide you, so no worries! Guranteed to fly like rossi on yr first outing!! haha!

Best if you can afford to change the whole system... Cos all REALLY prone to crack up.. I think ALL the DNAs here had their fuel hoses cracked...

Originally posted by spy622@Oct 20 2005, 01:30 AM

shld be a tzm...many hav the design on now

Hmm...TZM....

You may be right...

Why do they have this design?? To throw law enforcers off their guard or simply to imitate? haha...

Anw, here's the photo I took yesterday....

http://www.u-savetrading.com/misc/Fake_DNA.jpg

Originally posted by twisterx@Oct 20 2005, 06:56 PM

Hmm...TZM....

You may be right...

Why do they have this design?? To throw law enforcers off their guard or simply to imitate? haha...

Anw, here's the photo I took yesterday....

http://www.u-savetrading.com/misc/Fake_DNA.jpg

I can't see the pix leh.. Or issit just me??

Anyway, most ppl do it for the fun of it la... No particular reason.. Just like some sort of cheap thrill?? Or just trying to be funni... Like how those 2A bikes with P-Plates; or for that matter, bikes with 999kph Speed Limit stickers...

Relac la.. Ha! You seemed very agitated/ disturbed bcos of this bike! Haha

Originally posted by stroker@Oct 20 2005, 11:44 AM

Date for track TBC... So meanwhile, do up yr bike and make it track worthly first... Spidey will be there to guide you, so no worries! Guranteed to fly like rossi on yr first outing!! haha!

Best if you can afford to change the whole system... Cos all REALLY prone to crack up.. I think ALL the DNAs here had their fuel hoses cracked...

Do up the bike ah? Need lots of money?? Can give example? I only know, belt, engine oil, brake and tyres must check and be road worthy. Check to be Track Worthy no idea how... Maybe you can do a pre-inspection. haha... :smile:

Will be looking forward to fly like Rossi on the bike and off. LOL :cheeky:

What about the rest of you guys? Interested to go boh?

Randy brought me to Botak to do up the fuel line (really solid one, dun think will ever break, haha...). Just pump it up full tank (finally) :smile: . Changed the fuel seal (Botak customed made one, solid one also) and did a on/off switch for the headlight (can conserve batt while warming up). All in for $80. Job well done.

:cheer: Cheers Botak & Randy! :cheer:

Thanks for the tips too Stroker.:thumb:

Originally posted by spiderman@Oct 21 2005, 08:50 AM

well track outing is a good idea as stroker and i agreed.... speeding in sg puts yr licence on the line... i just cleared my points only.. wat a relieve... :cheeky:

i interested in goin track too...Ronny n i are planning the date,hw abt runners n DNAs goin dwn together...Let make it a Gilera track day....:cheeky:

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-7/767088/Image(016)c.JPG
Originally posted by Alphaz@Oct 21 2005, 09:18 AM

i interested in goin track too...Ronny n i are planning the date,hw abt runners n DNAs goin dwn together...Let make it a Gilera track day....:cheeky:

Wah.... Going track with you damn stress leh... haha.. With so much goodies, sure darn power:

Mikuni Tm-24 carb

Malossi open pod air filter

Malossi reed valve

Malossi mutlivar

Malossi delta clutch with red spring

Malossi RS24/10

Malossi Torque driver

Malossi Head

Braking 250mm oversized disc

HEL braking hose

Spitfire plug cable

VXR fork

Scary leh... Can equal dave's??

Originally posted by rantkw@Oct 21 2005, 12:16 AM

Randy brought me to Botak to do up the fuel line (really solid one, dun think will ever break, haha...). Just pump it up full tank (finally) :smile: . Changed the fuel seal (Botak customed made one, solid one also) and did a on/off switch for the headlight (can conserve batt while warming up). All in for $80. Job well done.

:cheer: Cheers Botak & Randy! :cheer:

Thanks for the tips too Stroker.:thumb:

Good deal!

Originally posted by spiderman@Oct 21 2005, 08:50 AM

well track outing is a good idea as stroker and i agreed.... speeding in sg puts yr licence on the line... i just cleared my points only.. wat a relieve... :cheeky:

Congratulations!! And Celebrations!!!

Originally posted by stroker@Oct 21 2005, 10:27 AM

Wah.... Going track with you damn stress leh... haha.. With so much goodies, sure darn power:

Mikuni Tm-24 carb

Malossi reed valve

Malossi mutlivar

Malossi RS24/10

Malossi Torque driver

Malossi Head

HEL braking hose

Spitfire plug cable

VXR fork

I where gt fierce,more ppl out there more fierce...I also heard abt ur DNA,mod alot too...My skill nt there yet,so need to train up...Copy n paste frm somewhere rite???hahaha...:cheeky:

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-7/767088/Image(016)c.JPG
Originally posted by stroker@Oct 21 2005, 10:27 AM

Mikuni Tm-24 carb

Malossi reed valve

Malossi mutlivar

Malossi RS24/10

Malossi Torque driver

Malossi Head

HEL braking hose

Spitfire plug cable

VXR fork

no lah.. those r standard mods.... dave is not standard mods... :smile:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by Alphaz@Oct 21 2005, 10:55 AM

I where gt fierce,more ppl out there more fierce...I also heard abt ur DNA,mod alot too...My skill nt there yet,so need to train up...Copy n paste frm somewhere rite???hahaha...:cheeky:

HAhaha, ya la, chance upon yr post somewhere else.. ha.

Originally posted by spiderman@Oct 21 2005, 11:44 AM

no lah.. those r standard mods.... dave is not standard mods... :smile:

Hahaha, ya I know.. haha