Originally posted by ketten hunde@May 31 2005, 11:38 PM

cool...so far i've not seen any 'tattoo' on the streets beside mine. :thumb:

a few of my friends oso hv the tattoos :smile: from silver to red to blue

• Replies 25.1k

This afternoon... I decided to go for the 3 pm track session at PG.

There was only one Malaysian cub kia rider there and he told me he was practicising for next week's 4 Hour Enduro.

He went out 5 minutes before me. I had the whole track to myself and was wondering where the hell this cub kia could be. Since I had the whole track to myself I started riding faster as a friend was timing me.

On my 5th lap.. as I came over the crest braking for BMW corner.. there stood on the track right in my line... a big mummy wild pig!!! How I know....?? Coz she had teats man... huge piglet sucked nipples!!!!

Another smaller one was at the side of the track, probably her kid. Hit the brakes hard and managed to hit the horn too... and they both scooted across the track and gravel pit and into the bushes.

Went back to the pits to tell my friend and the track manager and as I was pointing out the location to them... another 3 small wild pigs ran across the track!!!

The Malaysian cub kia rider walked into the pits as I was about to go out and try my timings again. I asked if he was going out again he replied no. He was going home. He said he grazed one of pigs when he was taking Turn 6 at full bore. They were inspecting the track. He said it was bad omen and bad luck to have hit the pig. (He muslim lah). He said that his bike's suspension was wobbly.

So now I have seen iguanas, snakes and now wild pigs at PG track.

What is next is anybody's guess.

seen a falcon on track yet? :angel:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by ketten hunde@Jun 1 2005, 08:14 PM

gd taste! :thumb:

wonder why u say tat :D

Originally posted by Lass@Jun 1 2005, 07:51 PM

a few of my friends oso hv the tattoos :smile: from silver to red to blue

i oso wearing "tattoo"..... same as lass...... :thumb:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Jerry858@Jun 1 2005, 09:07 PM

Hey u flying off tonite jerry eight fried eggs ?

dat makes the 3 of us. :D

2 blue n 1 red :confused:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 9 2005, 04:28 PM

6.45AM - on my way to work riding along the jammed BKE towards KJE from SLE.

Bikes were confined to playing follow the leader along the narrow gap in between the lanes.

Along comes this Malaysian registered cub kia revving all the time trying to squeeze past me. Poking his front wheel to the left side and then ride side very close to my ankles even though it is bloody obvious there was no space to go through even if I wanted to allow him through.

The constant revving and front wheel poking was very distracting and was getting me quite agitated as I worry that he might knock into me and I was having a hard time concentrating on the slow moving cars around me.

Suddenly a gap appeared in between the cars and I angrily waved him past. Of course he had to 'blow' me first then stare at me and overtake.

By then I was quite pissed off already so I decided to give him back the same treatment since he was now in front of me and blocked by the rest of the other bikes.

I started gunning the engine and let my Yohsimura talk to him while I poke my front wheel to the right and then left side of his bike, basically giving him a taste of his own medicine.

He kept glancing left and right, moving his bike from side to side to prevent me from overtaking him. Whilst he was busy sideglancing at me on the right side, I noticed that his bike was veering towards the left straight for a Dahaitsu lorry ferrying some Indian workers. The lorry had stopped suddenly in its lane.

All I heard was a loud 'smack' as he turned away from me to face the front. His face impacted the high tailboard of the lorry much to the hyena like laughter of highly amused Indian workers. He stopped his bike using his face.

I was not sure the stuff he was spitting out were pieces of his teeth or what as I rode past because of the amount of blood he was spitting out too.

Wear open face helmet some more. Bloody idiot if ever there was one.

How was your ride today?? Do you have praises for someone or did someone pissed you off?? Tell us about it.

it is so strange that someone will share (with pride) when what he did was actually the other guy's misery.

it is worrying when others actually post with a supportive attitude...

Originally posted by Raptor@Jun 1 2005, 08:20 PM

This afternoon... I decided to go for the 3 pm track session at PG.

There was only one Malaysian cub kia rider there and he told me he was practicising for next week's 4 Hour Enduro.

He went out 5 minutes before me. I had the whole track to myself and was wondering where the hell this cub kia could be. Since I had the whole track to myself I started riding faster as a friend was timing me.

On my 5th lap.. as I came over the crest braking for BMW corner.. there stood on the track right in my line... a big mummy wild pig!!! How I know....?? Coz she had teats man... huge piglet sucked nipples!!!!

Another smaller one was at the side of the track, probably her kid. Hit the brakes hard and managed to hit the horn too... and they both scooted across the track and gravel pit and into the bushes.

Went back to the pits to tell my friend and the track manager and as I was pointing out the location to them... another 3 small wild pigs ran across the track!!!

The Malaysian cub kia rider walked into the pits as I was about to go out and try my timings again. I asked if he was going out again he replied no. He was going home. He said he grazed one of pigs when he was taking Turn 6 at full bore. They were inspecting the track. He said it was bad omen and bad luck to have hit the pig. (He muslim lah). He said that his bike's suspension was wobbly.

So now I have seen iguanas, snakes and now wild pigs at PG track.

What is next is anybody's guess.

so now track oso not safe liao . :faint:

haha oh yeah hor, then tat who ah....wears the grey one rite? aiyoh forgot his name leh. jialat :sweat:

Originally posted by yappiez@Jun 1 2005, 09:34 PM

it is so strange that someone will share (with pride) when what he did was actually the other guy's misery.

I don't see what's wrong. Reacting to aggression is a normal part of life. Some ppl let other ppl walk all over them under the pretext of "inner peace and calm".

I, however, don't subscribe to that.

Maybe you have not ride enuff on the road to have a bad day while you are riding.......

Perhaps you are behind the wheel enjoying aircon while we are out there sun tanning or getting "moisturise" by the rain......

Have you ever smell exhaust loaded with 2T that leaves a stench on your clothes like the lipstick mark your secretary left on your collar???

Couple of days ago, a driver hit his brakes last minute to turn into a gas station without even turning his signal lights on, while I have a heart stopping moment jamming my brakes with my wife sitting behind me.......meerly missed him. Bear in mind I was not tailgating him. He did not signal, and braked at the moment to sharply veer into the gas station.......my fault??? Maybe. My fault for riding a slow Kupkia that day.......I should be riding my other bike instead of my Wave so I could do a burn out in his face.....

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by Lass@May 23 2005, 01:32 PM

i rather b seen on a chio bike than a porsche ..... haha considering the comments that will b generated.

I dun mind trading in my bike for the Porsche.......should be pretty fun in PG and Sepang.....

Raptor,

Too bad.....in States, got car, but no track.....so always play on rd, kana fine big time......once almost landed up in jail. Back here, got track, but no car......it's still my dream to have a spin in PG in a sports car. Dun think it will materialised......

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

This a****** asked for it. Being a firm believer of reciprocative behaviour, I was obliged to give him a dose of his own style of riding.

Others are supportive coz they too have met assholes on the road. Mebbe you lucky so far.

I find it very worrying if a person would let others walk all over them and not react at all.

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jun 2 2005, 02:51 AM

Maybe you have not ride enuff on the road to have a bad day while you are riding.......

Perhaps you are behind the wheel enjoying aircon while we are out there sun tanning or getting "moisturise" by the rain......

Have you ever smell exhaust loaded with 2T that leaves a stench on your clothes like the lipstick mark your secretary left on your collar???

I wonder what made you think that cos the TDM mainstands and Krauser panniers mentioned in my sig. will be weird if you fix them on cars.... :giddy:

Surely 12 years is long enough to experience all those..

I travel on PIE to Tuas everyday also, had my share of bad experiences with Kups, trucks and other road users...

I, sometimes also reacted agressively but when the anger past, I would think back and remind myself how stupid I was while trying to get back at whoever that pissed me off..

how dangerous it was to behave like that and be a hazard to other road users...

I learnt to let any bikes of any cc to walk over me whatever way they want as long as they do it in a safe manner. If they need space, I'll give them.

I dont really care.. I just want to get to my destination safely.

Prehaps that guy was in an emergency situation and has to rush somewhere really fast? What if you are in the same situation next time? U overtook someone but that someone came back with a vengence resulted in you havin an accident? Will you be back here in the forum to complain how inconsiderate the other road users are?

My main point is maybe is not such a good idea to allow rage to go into your heads while you are on PUBLIC roads where there are many innocent users.. if you are on your own road with all your family members riding or driving beside then feel free to do watever you like.

jus my tots for the moment...

Today , bike cant start , so have to take leave for work , after being towed to the bike shop , find out tat starter connections loose . :faint:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Jun 2 2005, 02:18 PM

Today , bike cant start , so have to take leave for work , after being towed to the bike shop , find out tat starter connections loose . :faint:

Must have been a great relief.

With the kind of eletronic fuel injections systems on the bikes today.... if the bike does not fire up after 3 attempts at starting...and after making sure the kill switch is off.... I am bound to break out in cold sweat.

Originally posted by yappiez@Jun 2 2005, 01:02 PM

I wonder what made you think that cos the TDM mainstands and Krauser panniers mentioned in my sig. will be weird if you fix them on cars.... :giddy:

I travel on PIE to Tuas everyday also, had my share of bad experiences with Kups, trucks and other road users...

I, sometimes also reacted agressively but when the anger past, I would think back and remind myself how stupid I was while trying to get back at whoever that pissed me off..

I learnt to let any bikes of any cc to walk over me whatever way they want as long as they do it in a safe manner. If they need space, I'll give them.

Prehaps that guy was in an emergency situation and has to rush somewhere really fast? What if you are in the same situation next time? U overtook someone but that someone came back with a vengence resulted in you havin an accident? Will you be back here in the forum to complain how inconsiderate the other road users are?

My main point is maybe is not such a good idea to allow rage to go into your heads while you are on PUBLIC roads where there are many innocent users.. if you are on your own road with all your family members riding or driving beside then feel free to do watever you like.

I agree. I used to get pissed off and will give chase. That was when i was riding my Super 4.

But once, i let the anger get over me. I gave chase and nearly got into an accident.

Later i realise, when one is filled with anger or is not in the right mind, it's not too safe to ride....

Originally posted by yappiez@Jun 2 2005, 01:02 PM

When the chicken has escaped your grasp and ran away, and there you stand with feathers and chicken poo in your hands... everyone will teach you how to build a chicken cage. Hindsight is 20/20.

Been riding since 1977. Seen the evolution of one generation of bike riders which shapes my riding behaviour. I don't ride fast on Singapore roads, I give way to other road users...if they only know how to signal their intent in a civilised and socially acceptable manner and with consideration for others.

The original intent of this thread was not for it to be used as a trophy room.

Perception is a very personal affair.

Originally posted by Raptor@Jun 2 2005, 02:46 PM

Must have been a great relief.

With the kind of eletronic fuel injections systems on the bikes today.... if the bike does not fire up after 3 attempts at starting...and after making sure the kill switch is off.... I am bound to break out in cold sweat.

actualli roughly knew of the problem cos my neighbour who is oso riding the r1 had tis problem a few mths ago .

anyway , it came at a bad time . :sian:

Originally posted by William Tan@Jun 2 2005, 02:48 PM

I agree. I used to get pissed off and will give chase. That was when i was riding my Super 4.

But once, i let the anger get over me. I gave chase and nearly got into an accident.

Later i realise, when one is filled with anger or is not in the right mind, it's not too safe to ride....

Don't get mad... it will work against you.

Either just let them be, no point getting upset (which is what I do most of the time) or plan your counter-attack.

Don't get mad, get even.

I recommend riders to go to the track to ride as fast as they can.

You will very quickly realise that you need to exercise alot of control over your emotions and have to ride with your head.

A very good exercise in the art of emotional self control.

Originally posted by Speedpass@Jun 2 2005, 03:02 PM

actualli roughly knew of the problem cos my neighbour who is oso riding the r1 had tis problem a few mths ago .

anyway , it came at a bad time . :sian:

Yeah lor... tell me which bad thing ever come at a good time??? Haha.

Originally posted by Raptor@Jun 2 2005, 03:08 PM

Yeah lor... tell me which bad thing ever come at a good time??? Haha.

anyway , noticed tat a few 2004 R1 had tis problem too . So hope the other riders take note . Wonder y my cbr no problem . :cheeky: