today while entering the carpark (not very well lit), realised that there is a bus blocking the exit. what i didn't realise is that a car that was coming out via the entrance lane with HID lamps shone straight into my eyes! almost had a near accident. i got so angry that i called the police to get the bus driver. hope his/her bus was impounded for inconsiderate parking. :gun: :angry:

PS: the most daring thing is that the bus parked VERY VERY close to the NPP. Guess the NPP has closed shop for the day.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

• Replies 25.1k

it's an idea, but, 1/2 the riders will be no-show or be "wedding banquet-style late". How's it going bro. :angel:

Well, if bikers really unite for the event, we just nid like 5000-10000 bikers which i'm quite sure we have that amount in Sg.... N do it during peak period on the CTE.... Now that would be a big event! :gun::box:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Guess the NPP has closed shop for the day.

:lol: nowadays npp scared of night activities ma. those that involve flying figures... :sian:

today while riding!

1) lornie -> upper thomson road - a driver decided to just do the uturn anyway with 3 lanes of traffic qiong-ing towards the car. all the vehicles had to do some sort of ebrake to avoid. 2 bikers (myself included) were amongst the pack and it was quite dangerous indeed...

yes, bikers cause accidents. :dot:

went pass, took a look inside - it was The (Chinese) Lady In Red. Aunty, ning nong piang, drive properly la! :faint: SFH3978X Red Toyota Picnic.

2) upper thomson road -> yio chu kang road junction.

red lights, SINGLE RIGHT TURN lane. as per the norm, i went forard along lane 1.5 to cut to the front, until there was a car on lane 2 which blocked the way. neh mind, i just relac ba long long.

green lights, ALL the cars behind that car got stuck as the driver intended, with "full right of way" indeed, that he wants to turn right from lane 2.

"Pii Pii Pii Por Por Por". Non stop honking action til right turn arrow went green and he turned.. :lol:

yes, bikers cause accidents. :dot: a lot of near misses as vehicles avoided each other - those trying to cut to lane 3 impatiently meet those insisting on maintaining their right of way...

went pass the car, Indian uncle driving. SJX570B Gold/ Metallic color Hyundai Avante.

:lol: nowadays npp scared of night activities ma. those that involve flying figures... :sian:

just remember one thing. when i called the police, the officer that answered me replied:"why are u calling ... oh yeah, it got diverted to me." so the NPP has indeed closed for the day. ;)

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

today while riding, met a very irresponsible parent. the bugger did not hold on to his 2+ yr old daughter's hands in the MSCP and she was running ard unattended. she almost dashed across the ramp and luckily she stopped. if not, even if i ebrake, i think i would have hit her :(

then on the CTE viaduct toward AYE, this fugging lexus cut out of his lane (2nd) into mine(1st) cos there's a uncle riding slowly in front of him. i'm cool with cars overtaking but the farker cut into my lane with less than a car's length, with no signal and machiam like those F1 cars overtaking. i horned like no tomorrow but the farker continued to cut in

i had to ebrake hard while on a bend. and since the farking idiot couldnt care less about other road users, i simply drop 2 gears, overtook him and gave him the birdie. and these are the bloody farkers who keeps saying bikes causes accidents KNN PUI~!!

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

today while riding, met a very irresponsible parent. the bugger did not hold on to his 2+ yr old daughter's hands in the MSCP and she was running ard unattended. she almost dashed across the ramp and luckily she stopped. if not, even if i ebrake, i think i would have hit her :(

then on the CTE viaduct toward AYE, this fugging lexus cut out of his lane (2nd) into mine(1st) cos there's a uncle riding slowly in front of him. i'm cool with cars overtaking but the farker cut into my lane with less than a car's length, with no signal and machiam like those F1 cars overtaking. i horned like no tomorrow but the farker continued to cut in

i had to ebrake hard while on a bend. and since the farking idiot couldnt care less about other road users, i simply drop 2 gears, overtook him and gave him the birdie. and these are the bloody farkers who keeps saying bikes causes accidents KNN PUI~!!

I realise that nowadays parents just let their kiddos wander around... you get to see it at MRT, shopping mall etc. From your statement its very dangerous, wonder what did the parent told their child about safety on the road??? Disappointment.

Some drivers kind of "kuku", don't expect us to slow down in time and let ya filter in mah... beside your clear cut "last min" action expect us to react in time? Ever consider the fast moving vehicle behind us? Will the driver able to stop in time as well?

Saw a kup this morning making a right turn, when the lights are in favor of the incoming traffic. He's confident but many worries popping up in my mind when I saw it.

I realise that nowadays parents just let their kiddos wander around... you get to see it at MRT, shopping mall etc. From your statement its very dangerous, wonder what did the parent told their child about safety on the road??? Disappointment.

Some drivers kind of "kuku", don't expect us to slow down in time and let ya filter in mah... beside your clear cut "last min" action expect us to react in time? Ever consider the fast moving vehicle behind us? Will the driver able to stop in time as well?

Saw a kup this morning making a right turn, when the lights are in favor of the incoming traffic. He's confident but many worries popping up in my mind when I saw it.

http://www.babble.com/CS/blogs/strollerderby/2008/06/23-End%20of%20Month/Kid_Leashes.jpghttp://chetcannon.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/01/kid-leash.jpg

Having your child look like a dog is always better than having them run down in cold blood.... :angel:

http://www.dubaipolice.gov.ae/dp/english/static/road_safety/images/rs03.jpg

this morning on the way to work.. a short 6km ride from my place..

flat bed lorry, hogging 2nd lane(aka 1st lane) along sims ave after geylang east slip road.. :sian: PRC driver.

saw 1 van happily changing lane like nobody business, and best part w/o signalling.. 2nd lane filter to 3rd, then filter back to 2nd.. crazy fella..

then just when i was approaching kembangan mrt, on 1st lane.. 1 auntie driving a new lancer, decided that lane 1 was empty and swerve out to be the ahead of others.. HORNED and rear wheel locked.. no more morning sleepiness after that in office..

wah piangz eh.. super happening today.. which i rather not have.. :sian:

i saw this too.. dunno why is it the new in thing.

this rider , with pillion. the kallang mac big traffic light junction ..

green light and all the cars heading towards KPE/PIE have to brake for this joker...

saw this red swift with sticker on its rear window saying "We care for cyclist!" "Please help keep cyclist safe!". the driver changed lane to the left on a 2 lane road after i approached it and went to stay behind a bus. Lightens my day to assume maybe the driver did that so as not to road hog and to also let me go ahead. :)

TP road block last night at ECP fort road exit..

major opp for drink driving.. got stopped, screened and cleared. although abit longer cause forgot to bring out insurance. :angel:

still can joke with the officer that they can get abit more busy when 1 whole group of 2b sportsbike and 1 scrambler w/ faulty headlight came thru.. :D

On my way to work.. KJE towards BKE.. saw an accident, bike and pick-up.. ambulance and police are at the scene, bike lying at shoulder lane, ignition key still on coz i saw tje brake light and the pick-up is at lane 1.. (bike model seems like cb1 or cb6 i guess, just glance only)..

Hopefully nothing serious to the rider..

today while riding... accidentally left my cashcard in the IU last night and found it missing this morning. Boss accidentally broke my chain guard when dismounting my bike after i kindly offered him a ride back to the office. In the afternoon, a lorry suddenly swerved into my lane when i was less than 5 meters away from it, luckily the right lane was empty when i avoided the lorry, or else the poor driver of the lorry would have caused an accident without he himself knowing

Just now at about 0530hrs, was riding along Lentor Ave towards Sembawang Rd back home after work hor, saw one black object came from another direction towards my direction. That black object then hit my chest sia, damn pain, got bruise black.

It seems to be a bird, anyway, RIP birdie, not my fault. :(:(:(

so moody. Did I kill a innocent bird?

Pls don't tailgate or stalk moi.:thumb:

Well, if bikers really unite for the event, we just nid like 5000-10000 bikers which i'm quite sure we have that amount in Sg.... N do it during peak period on the CTE.... Now that would be a big event! :gun::box:

if have pm me , i will be there.

Pimp my bike and I'll pimp your ride 😜

if have pm me , i will be there.

Vice versa dude!!! :cheeky:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

http://www.babble.com/CS/blogs/strollerderby/2008/06/23-End%20of%20Month/Kid_Leashes.jpghttp://chetcannon.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/01/kid-leash.jpg

Having your child look like a dog is always better than having them run down in cold blood.... :angel:

http://www.dubaipolice.gov.ae/dp/english/static/road_safety/images/rs03.jpg

On my way back home, this teen wanna cross the road without looking... luckily her dad (*I suppose) stop her. Similar incident took place a few car park away. I also realise some pedestrian don't bother to cross the road quickly.

i saw this too.. dunno why is it the new in thing.

this rider , with pillion. the kallang mac big traffic light junction ..

green light and all the cars heading towards KPE/PIE have to brake for this joker...

Risk taker or a complete fool? Perhaps such way does make the rider a "hero"?

Just now at about 0530hrs, was riding along Lentor Ave towards Sembawang Rd back home after work hor, saw one black object came from another direction towards my direction. That black object then hit my chest sia, damn pain, got bruise black.

It seems to be a bird, anyway, RIP birdie, not my fault. :(:(:(

so moody. Did I kill a innocent bird?

I saw a car ram over a kitten... left it twitching on the road... what to do... driver didn't realise too.

Wa lao... if tat kind of crowd really to happen.. 600cc bikes onward must siam oready.. their engine heat can make all riders in sauna sia, hahahah.. imagine u got stuck in the middle...:cry:.. kena stuck with kup kias over at check point :sian: can feel the heat.. :lol:

On my way back home, this teen wanna cross the road without looking... luckily her dad (*I suppose) stop her. Similar incident took place a few car park away. I also realise some pedestrian don't bother to cross the road quickly.

I have issues with teenage bicyclists in black, on an unlit stretch of Thomson Road (near Novena), trying to chiong across 6 lanes of main road at 10pm at night. Completely invisible in certain perspectives.

Someone has to remind them they're not playing Tony Hawk Underground or something.

Wa lao... if tat kind of crowd really to happen.. 600cc bikes onward must siam oready.. their engine heat can make all riders in sauna sia, hahahah.. imagine u got stuck in the middle...:cry:.. kena stuck with kup kias over at check point :sian: can feel the heat.. :lol:

It wun be that bad as stationary lah. Just move say around 30kmph to 50kmph should be just fine... If staionary, yah, the heat will be scary. :)

this morning from Tampines st 45 towards ave 10. there is only 2 lane & limit is 50 kph. i was riding ~70kph (true speed ~55kph) & in that short ~1.5km route, i counted 7 lorries & van overtook me with atleast 3 of them zooming pass me at >80kph... :sian:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

This morning while riding, saw 2 women lying face down but still moving at a bus stop. I was at the traffic light stop. Wonder wth they are doing.... Maybe hangover I guess...

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg