Today while i was riding, actually... not today, its during the weekedays.

My normal route daily is the Nicolle Highway without fail. Normal AM peak hours, heavy traffic.

Only recently, i came to realised that there are getting more and more of cyclists on the road cycling towards the CBD.

No issues if they are keeping to their left ofthe road. I have nothing to say. But i notice that there are more cyclist cycling all over the lanes. Extreme right lanes even when traffic slow. Tho it was slow but it is still moving. There are bikes weaving in and out the 2nd n outter right lanes.

I am very worried for you "cyclist" who you think you can cycle very fast, faster than moving traffic doesnt mean you are faster than the bikes.

1stly, you don't have a rear view mirror

2nd, you are not moving as fast as you think you are.

3rd, do check you blind spots cos you dont have signal lights

4th, cycling into the right lane is not safe n not right.

Lastly, we motorbikers, has the same risk weaving between cars but when motobikes run into you, you most probably will fly instead of us.

So I just wana appeal to those cyclists on Nicole Highway, please stick the left or which ever lane you belong to.

Thanks~

Maybe u wanna post in togoparts let them know bro?

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/316108_10150905566085113_874490112_21564899_2023243329_n.jpg

• Replies 25.1k

My normal route daily is the Nicolle Highway without fail. Normal AM peak hours, heavy traffic.

Only recently, i came to realised that there are getting more and more of cyclists on the road cycling towards the CBD.

No issues if they are keeping to their left ofthe road. I have nothing to say. But i notice that there are more cyclist cycling all over the lanes. Extreme right lanes even when traffic slow. Tho it was slow but it is still moving. There are bikes weaving in and out the 2nd n outter right lanes.

I am very worried for you "cyclist" who you think you can cycle very fast, faster than moving traffic doesnt mean you are faster than the bikes.

Lastly, we motorbikers, has the same risk weaving between cars but when motobikes run into you, you most probably will fly instead of us.

So I just wana appeal to those cyclists on Nicole Highway, please stick the left or which ever lane you belong to.

Thanks~

Agreed. My friend once had a very nasty accident coz a cyclist cut into the traffic out of nowhere. He avoided him, skidded his bike & injured himself while the rider ran away :sian:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Agreed. My friend once had a very nasty accident coz a cyclist cut into the traffic out of nowhere. He avoided him, skidded his bike & injured himself while the rider ran away :sian:

Should have ran him over then run away.

Not just weekdays. Weekends too. Some of them ride abreast and take up whole lanes on a single lane road. At least ride single file.

Thanks~

Yea some are just rich a$$holes. Whilst it is true their bicycles can be worth much more than most class 2 bikes, some of them cannot be contented if don't obstruct traffic in someway.

Pardon me, I'm a cyclist myself. And I use to think that cycling is dangerous because of the cars. But until once where I was cycling along Bukit timah road at night, a group of these cyclist overtook me crazily. They were using the whole of lane 3, employing half of the lane 3. Fine by me. Then one of them (who was the last) thought he was on the world cycling team and decided to to do a breakaway and overtook the rest of the riders by cycling into lane 2!, without checking his rear, during heavy traffic! Sprinting his way trying to match the pace of the cars, which obviously had to jam break cos of him. If this isn't what you call asking for trouble, i don't know what is.

Then on I'm not so judgmental that it's always the cars fault when cyclist gets knocked down.

Ride safe people!!

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

Lol hit and run is no joke :cheeky:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Lol hit and run is no joke :cheeky:

Had a friend who ran over a cyclist on his bike, he stopped, fcuked the cyclist upside down, then went off, forgot if the cyclist was bangla or PRC, the worse lot are PRCs as far as im concerned.

Whole country getting messed up day by day. People getting more selfisg n conceited.

Life's too short, you may leave anytime, think of now, just do it.

Today while riding tpe on way home. Big group of motor bikers, anyone know what event?

Life's too short, you may leave anytime, think of now, just do it.

Today while riding in the morning, RXZ rider down on AYE> TUAS before NUS exit.

Appeared to be still alive as medics was attending to him.

Vehicles involved is 1 grey mazda and 1 rxz.

Ride safe all

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Yea some are just rich a$$holes. Whilst it is true their bicycles can be worth much more than most class 2 bikes, some of them cannot be contented if don't obstruct traffic in someway.

Pardon me, I'm a cyclist myself. And I use to think that cycling is dangerous because of the cars. But until once where I was cycling along Bukit timah road at night, a group of these cyclist overtook me crazily. They were using the whole of lane 3, employing half of the lane 3. Fine by me. Then one of them (who was the last) thought he was on the world cycling team and decided to to do a breakaway and overtook the rest of the riders by cycling into lane 2!, without checking his rear, during heavy traffic! Sprinting his way trying to match the pace of the cars, which obviously had to jam break cos of him. If this isn't what you call asking for trouble, i don't know what is.

Then on I'm not so judgmental that it's always the cars fault when cyclist gets knocked down.

Ride safe people!!

Looks like cyclist or motorcyclist all the same.. (disclaimer: some only... Not all) the more expensive the bike, the more ya ya the rider.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

Looks like cyclist or motorcyclist all the same.. (disclaimer: some only... Not all) the more expensive the bike, the more ya ya the rider.

LOL.. yup.. some only.. I know quite alot CL2 very friendly one.. :p

some CL2a.. sigh... lolx.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

then makes you no diff from a murderer in wheels? :sian:

Had a friend who ran over a cyclist on his bike, he stopped, fcuked the cyclist upside down, then went off, forgot if the cyclist was bangla or PRC, the worse lot are PRCs as far as im concerned.

I agree, foreign talents here think that its their culture their country.

I remembered one incident who just weave between lanes n cars was a Sporean. i nearly knocked into him. He still can show me "WTF" hand sign. As if he didnt do anythg wrong. At that point of time, I really wish he have a "safe" journey.

Ride Safe

Live another Day,

Try another Bike~

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/316108_10150905566085113_874490112_21564899_2023243329_n.jpg

If i am post something that is no nice to hear in their community,

I think my words will kena Flame jialat jialat.~

if only i know the guy's name.

Hahaah~

Ride Safe

Live another Day,

Try another Bike~

If i am post something that is no nice to hear in their community,

I think my words will kena Flame jialat jialat.~

if only i know the guy's name.

Hahaah~

Ya imagine someone ride bicycle come in our forum say, "November Bravo Charlie Bravo.... motorcyclist all ya ya one.. rev exhaust so loud make me almost buang my bicycle then zoom past me the wind blow so strong i almost buang.... you all jialat sia... JIALAT!!!"

Then standby see all the SBF keyboard hero come out liao.

was riding down past Bukit Gombak MRT, when this lady in a Jaguar just entered my lane from a minor road without signalling, or even looking at oncoming traffic. there i was slamming my brakes, blast my horn, check mirror and quickly switch lane.

and guess what? its as if she didnt even hear me blasting my Stebel horns! she carried on driving like as if nothing happened. i really duno how deaf a human being can be, but i was seriously only abt 5-10 metres from her when i was horning n passed her in the next lane. basket.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

Ya imagine someone ride bicycle come in our forum say, "November Bravo Charlie Bravo.... motorcyclist all ya ya one.. rev exhaust so loud make me almost buang my bicycle then zoom past me the wind blow so strong i almost buang.... you all jialat sia... JIALAT!!!"

Then standby see all the SBF keyboard hero come out liao.

LOL.. Yup. I'm one of them.. but I will come down if required.. :p

was riding down past Bukit Gombak MRT, when this lady in a Jaguar just entered my lane from a minor road without signalling, or even looking at oncoming traffic. there i was slamming my brakes, blast my horn, check mirror and quickly switch lane.

and guess what? its as if she didnt even hear me blasting my Stebel horns! she carried on driving like as if nothing happened. i really duno how deaf a human being can be, but i was seriously only abt 5-10 metres from her when i was horning n passed her in the next lane. basket.

haha.. gotten used to it.. horn sometimes also no use.. sigh...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Exactly... why you think i give up changing those super loud blue la steel bell la hyper tone mega loud horn?? Bo eng one.... you use also like that.. just keep calm, and ride on. Stock horn good enough already... since equally useless.

The more branded the car the harder it is for the driver to turn their heads to even check the mirrors let alone blindspots. There are just too many drivers nowadays driving while on the phone. Where are the proper authorities when you need them? :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

lousy driver. she isn't even aware of her surroundings. i wonder is she really unaware or she just can't be bothered. anyway its good that you are safe and sound at the end of the day ;)

Exactly... why you think i give up changing those super loud blue la steel bell la hyper tone mega loud horn?? Bo eng one.... you use also like that.. just keep calm, and ride on. Stock horn good enough already... since equally useless.

but sometimes a horn is really useful, my horn has saved my life quite a number of times. but i do admit there are times when my horn is useless.

i think its better to have a loud horn and not need it, than to need it and not have it lol

but sometimes a horn is really useful, my horn has saved my life quite a number of times. but i do admit there are times when my horn is useless.

i think its better to have a loud horn and not need it, than to need it and not have it lol

I love screaming at the offending car anyways...

Should get used batteries, if horn no use, throw used batteries at offending car, cracked windows will surely get their attention. Alternatively, you can overtake her and ride slow, she'll overtake you so just rinse and repeat.

Or you can just get a video recorder, record her, send the vid to LTA and hope she gets a demerit.