double post zzzz

CLASS 2B - 2012 | CLASS 2A - 2014 | CLASS 2 - 2015

Past & Current Ride -

YAMAHA Y125Z - FBA 5025 S(2012-2016)

YAMAHA FZ16ST - FBK 218 H(2015-2017)

YAMAHA FZ1000S - FX 9676 T(2017-2017)

YAMAHA RXZ 135 - FQ 5622 L(2017-2017)

HONDA NC750X ABS - FBK X2XX E(2017-????)

• Replies 25.1k

Knn. Just had an encounter with a farked up cager.

Was on ecp lane 2 when the farker just dashed out from lane 1 without signal or check blind spot and almost crashed into me. Horned the farker and gave the Wtf sign. Farker proceed to tailgate me dangerously at very close distance. Come on what are u trying to proof? You driving your 1.6 vios can suka suka bully other road users? Got balls I will have a chat with u by the aide of the road. No need to play the tailgate **** during rush hour. I have wife and kid at home waiting for me.

Waved good bye, twist the throttle a bit and left him in the jam.

Seriously I think I need to go get a video camera for riding. Too much of these road hazards on the roads these days

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Was going straight ytd, luckily noticed the taxi that is coming out from the fliter lane from far.. he didn't even bother stopping and just cut into my lane.. horn him a few times and stare at him, he dare not look back.

Was riding to MBS from CBD area on 31st night to catch fireworks.

Saw this lambo crashed into the central divider area directly under the Collyer Quay bridge... I think he thought his 4WD was magical and wanted to show off to new year party people that Lambos can climb dividers... :)

I think I have a pic of it.

Was riding yesterday night, to be specific i was sending an order to a customer's house. Took Gambas Avenue, change lane to the right as im gonna make a right turn up ahead. Suddenly, a BLUE taxi(SHD3010K)tailgated me and he switched off his front lights....didnt know what he's motive by doing that. And i was riding at 80km/h, tried intermittent braking yet he still tailgated me. Infact he even highbeamed me!! Was very pissed off. Finally when about to make my right turn, the taxi overtook me suddenly! Only after that, he started switching on his front lights again...and as a junction approaching ahead, i saw him overtaking dangerously on the left when a van is about to turn left at the junction. My very first encounter with a very very reckless taxi driver..my fellow bros n riders out there, ride safe always n be alert upon seeing the taxi mentioned above on the road..
Get ready for more because the number of these drivers sadly is too many. :sly:

Yup. Thats exactly im gonna do...give no chance ah. Who knows he might be doing that to other riders at night... Till today i still like 'trauma'...first time encounter.
Trauma just after that? I guess you would be in a much more traumatic state if you were to get cut by a driver trying to impress a girl passenger and laughed at the reaction of a rider trying to e-brake and avoid a collision as experienced by me years ago. Sad to say these drivers do exist. It would be best if its all caught on cam. That way driver cannot twist story. :banghead:

Was on ecp lane 2 when the farker just dashed out from lane 1 without signal or check blind spot and almost crashed into me. Horned the farker and gave the Wtf sign. Farker proceed to tailgate me dangerously at very close distance. Come on what are u trying to proof? You driving your 1.6 vios can suka suka bully other road users? Got balls I will have a chat with u by the aide of the road. No need to play the tailgate **** during rush hour. I have wife and kid at home waiting for me.

Seriously I think I need to go get a video camera for riding. Too much of these road hazards on the roads these days

Good to have that added assurance. Try not to go through what I went through. Was waiting for payday end of the week to get a cam for riding and something terrible happened days before payday. If only I have a time machine. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

It doesn't matter what the road speed limit is. It's the extreme right lane. If someone faster comes up behind you, you should move aside and allow them to pass. They breaking the speed limit is their problem, not yours.

That said, he had many opportunities to go to lane 2 but he didn't.

I dun mean it tat way. Wat i said was if lane 2 clear should give way. But i c e video vehicles in lane 1 always overtaking lane 2. Also when ever lane 1 clear, rider will speed up to close e empty spaces. So using e same analogy, it's e vehicles in front of e rider road hogging? I dun think so either.

But if i were e rider, with such a driver behind me, i will ve long disappeared from his view like wat another forumer suggested. Bt e rider in e video choose to follow e traffic in lane 1 so i dun really c anything wrong with tat.

I dun mean it tat way. Wat i said was if lane 2 clear should give way. But i c e video vehicles in lane 1 always overtaking lane 2. Also when ever lane 1 clear, rider will speed up to close e empty spaces. So using e same analogy, it's e vehicles in front of e rider road hogging? I dun think so either.

But if i were e rider, with such a driver behind me, i will ve long disappeared from his view like wat another forumer suggested. Bt e rider in e video choose to follow e traffic in lane 1 so i dun really c anything wrong with tat.

U are correct in thinking the rider is not road hogging. He is not, strictly speaking, driving at an excessively slow speed or holding up traffic on lane 1. He was riding with traffic.

DuesExMachina is correct in saying rider should not hold that position. The rider is guilty of not practising "Road Courtesy". Road courtesy dictates that you give way to overtaking vehicles, in lane 1. Driving centre and theory test also teach the same thing. Lane 1 is for overtaking only. Give way to overtaking vehicles in lane 1. RTT standard teaching material.

The rest of us all know. Good mood give way. If not lanesplit.

The rider in the video was obviously playing punk with the tailgator. Now, I have nothing against that. I'm played punk with tailgators before. But he seems old enough, from the bike's make, to not risk his pillion. Looks class 2 to me.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Today while riding, was going on PIE towards Tuas, entered from Jalan Eunos and saw East bound towards Changi 1 bike down, looks like... SP. Only had a glance.

Seems like all 3 lane close. 5.20pm. Anyone know what happen? Looks major

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

never ride behind those old looking giant lorry with rear doors?

had a close shave today along bke late morning.

i was in lane 2 and this old big lorry infront of me. a decent 5 - 6 car length between us. suddenly i notice the distance became shorter suddenly, i didnt speed up and the lorry brake light did not light up. i then realise the lorry braked and slowed down but the brake lights faulty?

i panicked coz i know i cannot brake in time and will crash into the lorry. at that moment i glance right mirror, lane 1 got traffic, glance left mirror, lane 3 got a lorry approaching but there is space, i quickly pick up speed and swerve left into lane 3. in lane 2, there were some vehicles infront of that lorry in slow speed no idea why.

although it hapoened in less than 2 seconds, it felt as though time had slowed down.

some lessons learnt:

scary - lorry brake lights not working; probably i didnt keep a gd distance but i believe it is decent . i also should not be behind this giant lorry coz it blocked my views further up front.

i was in lane 2 and this old big lorry infront of me. a decent 5 - 6 car length between us. suddenly i notice the distance became shorter suddenly, i didnt speed up and the lorry brake light did not light up. i then realise the lorry braked and slowed down but the brake lights faulty?

i panicked coz i know i cannot brake in time and will crash into the lorry. at that moment i glance right mirror, lane 1 got traffic, glance left mirror, lane 3 got a lorry approaching but there is space, i quickly pick up speed and swerve left into lane 3. in lane 2, there were some vehicles infront of that lorry in slow speed no idea why.

although it hapoened in less than 2 seconds, it felt as though time had slowed down.

some lessons learnt:

scary - lorry brake lights not working; probably i didnt keep a gd distance but i believe it is decent . i also should not be behind this giant lorry coz it blocked my views further up front.

Not totally your fault I think. When the brake lights don't work, its up to your brain to perceive that the vehicle is braking, and that's by way of seeing the object becoming bigger as you close up on him.

Good lesson for all of us.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

The recent years of Pplater (drivers and riders) are worrying. These drivers preferably drive at 90kph at right most lane when they have the option to cruise 90kph on middle lane. I think they are afraid to follow another vehicle or make decision to lane change. Their action causes chain of vehicles behind and as a result middle lane become an overtaking lane.

These riders also tend to lane split between right most lane and middle lane @70-90kph. Both cars on on both lanes are unable to overtake smoothly. The cars on the middle lane have to move into leftmost lane to overtake. Those on the rightmost lane will try in many attempts to overtake. Now the bikes doing lane split is being hold back as well..

The recent years of Pplater (drivers and riders) are worrying. These drivers preferably drive at 90kph at right most lane when they have the option to cruise 90kph on middle lane. I think they are afraid to follow another vehicle or make decision to lane change. Their action causes chain of vehicles behind and as a result middle lane become an overtaking lane.

These riders also tend to lane split between right most lane and middle lane @70-90kph. Both cars on on both lanes are unable to overtake smoothly. The cars on the middle lane have to move into leftmost lane to overtake. Those on the rightmost lane will try in many attempts to overtake. Now the bikes doing lane split is being hold back as well..

@Pplater? :rolleyes:

Not nice to single him out like that. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

wa...got a forum with that nick ah. Oops....wakakakakaak. I referring to the P-platers

Got a forumer with that nick. Its me. I created this nick in the last 2 weeks of my p-plate days to remind myself never to lose sight of lifelong learning on riding safety regardless of how long or how far I ride in the days ahead.

some lessons learnt:

Looking back, if u had time to check right mirror, check left mirror and accelerate before lane changing to lane 3, could have e-brake in time?

Or did u actually not check both mirrors? Memory reconstuction of near misses can be sketchy...

I'm more inclined to believe u could have e-braked in time. Practising e-braking could change your perception of how fast u can stop your bike.

Or your situational awareness could be very good and u did not actually check your adjacent lanes prior to executing your lane change. U relied on memory of earlier checks, before your panic.

You had many opportunities to move to lane 2 but you chose to stay in lane 1 and blocked his way.

Of course he tailgated you...

I wouldn't wan to lane change to middle lane from 0:00 to 1:05 though, as I will had to slow down significantly if I do so..

Edited by guangwei

17 Nov 2011 - April 2013, NSR150 SP

12 June 2013 - 23 Jan 2015, CBR400RRR

23 February 2015 - 29 February 2016, YZF R6 2006

12 March 2016 - 12 May 2017, CBR1000RR05

July 2017 - Jan 2019, YZF R1 2008/CBF150

Aug 2019 - Current SYM Joyride 200

i met a few of that kinda drivers a few times too. really juz feel like asking them out of the car.

Today while riding, I was on TPE heading towards the airport when from my mirror, I saw an African Twin catching up, I kept right and let him lanesplit. After that, I followed him, lanesplitting all the way until he turned out at Tampines.

At the airport, it was taxi city!!!! Everywhere also got taxi! But thankfully no incident so far. :)

On the way home, however got one "Chao Lorry Driver" Don't know what he doing, change lane to the middle lane where I was when there was no other vehicle for the next 800 meters or so. Never signal some more, had to switch lane to "Siam" him. Luckily because there were no vehicles in all the other lanes, I could swerve right and overtake him. :mad:

See already then you understand why the :mad: face.

U pause the video, and after the pause, u had a whole 3 seconds to execute your lane change lah before passing the lorry side by side. Its called a normal lane change. Just because people lane change into the lane in which u are going straight doesn't mean people cut your lane. Stop getting on the road hoping to find close shave footages. Self righteous prick looking for self pity :slapforehead:

http://i356.photobucket.com/albums/oo9/Pplater08/casey-stoner-wheelie-wallpaper-1803.jpg

The lorry did not cut into ur lane. I thk that the driver want to change to centre lane in advance and stay on that lane as he is going straight to SLE. The left lane in meant for turning to Yio Chu Kang Rd and CTE. I thk that the drive don't want to change lane at the last minute since the road is clear.

that video nothing leh , the lorry drive anctipating and going to the middle lane so that later he wont have problems squeezing into the lane towards sle leh