Motorbike Models, Anyone?

Guest Demon_gal56

wat is the gorilla bike?? looks nice to me... :smile:

• Replies 851

Hey biting point! Very nice model bikes you have there. I especially like the paint job on that yellow honda.

Here's my Yamaha D'Antin YZR500. Is my one and only painted bike. The pic is old - I reglossed it but have no digicam to take pics. I stupidly followed the manual's exact colour scheme... I should have done my own.

Took me about 6 months to make when I was in the army. All the sanding... urgh. That's why haven't made another bike since then.

http://www.frozen-studios.com/temp/Bike15.jpg

Hey the english version of the Yamaha papercraft models are out! Free for download! Check out the R1 - it even has a garage kit for it!

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/global/entertainment/papercraft/realistic/yzf-r1/img/h2_001.jpg

Some of the models have a write up of how they actually designed the papercraft models. Definitely worth taking a look. (XJR1300, R1)

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/global/enter...stic/index.html

Hi. I've a small collection of models. Got R1, Hayabusa, CBR and R7.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

i got more then 15 models..

but complete only a few...

all not spray painted..

cos i too clumsy and impatient

jus use the cement and jus whack liao..

hahahaa

some part dun noe y

fix worngly or wat..

i jus use masking tape to stick on it....

ma chiam like handiplast!

beside tamiya

other brand is it nicer ?

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

GUESS WAT I FOUND ON THE NET???

http://diecastmart.com/newray/2005R1Setof3/L_01.jpg

way better lookin that the maisto R1 i have.. the marron n silver so appealin man..

can't wait to get my hand on 1..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

not need to search for other brands..

Tamiya is the best plastic model company in the world..

I have model kit from other companies like Italeri and Fujimi.. Their quality cannot be compared to Tamiya's.. Tamiya has almost no fitting problems.. Whereas the other branda, "YES".. They got very serious fitting problems..

As for the instructions.. Tamiya give very detail and easy to understand instructions, even thou it's in Jap.. But the others sometimes can be confusing..

Disclaimer: I'm not a worker or promoter from Tamiya.. I'm juz speaking in my own point of view..

I saw M1 04 bike model during the weekend. So chio!:lovestruck:

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by genyue@Sep 7 2006, 10:38 PM

Where do you guys get this stuff? I'm new to it and I want to learn ^^

Plenty of places u can get...

Far east plaza

Specialist Shopping centre

Centrepoint

Tiong Bahru Plaza

Suntec City

Marina Sq

Katong shopping centre...

by far, in my opinion, the shops at far east and katong got the most variety. centerpoint got such shop?

any1 here been to the store at IMM? supposedly there's 1 but i cant find it on the numerous times i went there...

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Sep 11 2006, 09:39 PM

centerpoint got such shop?

Yes.

Its at 3rd level.

So far, I've only got one miniature blue 02-03 YZF R1 bike model. I intend to get the 2004 GSX R750 model next... :cheer:

Originally posted by Aie@Sep 13 2006, 09:50 AM

So far, I've only got one miniature blue 02-03 YZF R1 bike model. I intend to get the 2004 GSX R750 model next... :cheer:

Hiz!

Are these already build out of the box models or u need to build it yrself one?

Originally posted by mika14@Sep 15 2006, 06:45 AM

Hiz!

Are these already build out of the box models or u need to build it yrself one?

Mine is the all ready for display kind. I've got no patience to assemble those need to fix ones... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Aie@Sep 15 2006, 02:08 PM

Mine is the all ready for display kind. I've got no patience to assemble those need to fix ones... :cheeky:

Hey, the fun is in putting it all together...

die cast not exciting leh...

but.. to each his own.

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Sep 15 2006, 06:02 PM

Hey, the fun is in putting it all together...

die cast not exciting leh...

but.. to each his own.

That's the problem. I don't find assembling stuff fun. Exactly why I don't like to play with jigsaw puzzles. I just like the die cast ones and derive pleasure from just looking at them... :sweat:

yup i agree.. i tried doin 1 n i wrecked it.. better buy the ready made 1.. cheaper somore..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Feb 1 2006, 02:13 PM

GUESS WAT I FOUND ON THE NET???

can u give me the address for that model?

Btw, guys any idea if the die cast model for Fazer out yet?

Die cast cost much much cheaper then DIY IMO. Coz DIY u still need to get the paint, the tools, the model itself erm i remember getting a R1 for abt $60+

Bought it at the shop in Bugis Junction they have quite a lot there. Cars, bikes, planes, ships etc..

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

i nrml dun haf much problem fixin dem together.. btw wat u all use to stick dem? cement ah? mus buy.. bleh.. i owaes fix alot car.. but duno how 2 design, spray n stick those decals on dem.. cos i no paint.. n my painting skills sucks.. hehe.. feel like buying 1 tamiya bike n make liao den ownself customise.. but again.. duno how 2 do it manz.. any pros? show us some of ur work la..

Originally posted by M|rac|e@Sep 25 2006, 03:07 PM

can u give me the address for that model?

Btw, guys any idea if the die cast model for Fazer out yet?

Die cast cost much much cheaper then DIY IMO. Coz DIY u still need to get the paint, the tools, the model itself erm i remember getting a R1 for abt $60+

Bought it at the shop in Bugis Junction they have quite a lot there. Cars, bikes, planes, ships etc..

go e-bay n search "1/12 bike" . alot can b found

[/center]

Anyone knows where sells the most variety uptodate of tamiya bike kits and t cheap prices?

the best is they have website also to have a preview of wat they have

wanna get back to my hobby after losing touch for 1 year plus...

bad thing is do finish donoo can put display where think must really pack my room ahhahha

anyone can share with me?

Originally posted by feriosi@Jun 14 2005, 03:36 AM

Anyone knows where can i get a scrambler model for KTM?

E-Bay

See page 2,3,4.

Anyone ever bought anything from e-bay or knows how to go about buying stuffs from e-bay? Care to share? Or perhaps you mite have anything in mind and we can den make purchases together.. if dat is ever possible. :giddy:

When all think alike, no one is thinking very much.

- Walter Lippmann (1889-1974)

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/members/judd/images/MyMisstress001.jpg