[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

  TheYasMan said:

Anyways i must applaud your modding ambitions, quite hardcore for someone who wanted an SP :cheeky:

lol. most p-platers wud get an SP or Krr for their first ride.!! its v common. :)

you are wat u ride..

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b43/maxvelox/max-3.jpg

• Replies 7.2k

  kmax said:
well.. it's good to have new ideas of mod, but do it in safer and proper way.

like modifying foot pegs.

i gave it serious thought last time, but since rear break and gear shifter, needs exact measurement to work properly, if relocated..

and ofcuz foot pegs need to move forward where it can withstand your weight.

:goodluck: maxvelox, i am ejoying phantom on singapore roads too for it's best fuel consumption and still can squeeze traffic.

IMO 2A cruisers are not bad, consider their price and power u can get. appreciate their weight and still many room to customize :)

V twin looks better than single cylinder. :thumb:

currently the only thing that's holding me to mod further is $$..considering im still a student..

aniwae kmax.. did u get ur inspiration from blackjack?!

you are wat u ride..

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b43/maxvelox/max-3.jpg

  TheYasMan said:
Same man, just like Kiamh, skip 2A and get the 2. Make it a target and work towards it

Anyways i must applaud your modding ambitions, quite hardcore for someone who wanted an SP

If your ultimate dream is a class 2, perhaps skipping 2A might not be such a bad thing, can save some $$.

:btw: Initially I also wanted an SP, but it just didn't feel right when I went bike-hunting, so I ended up with a Phantom instead... :p

  maxvelox said:
currently the only thing that's holding me to mod further is $$..considering im still a student..

aniwae kmax.. did u get ur inspiration from blackjack?!

blackjack ? his slasher is so nice... and dont forget x-iled dragstar, it's 400cc also.

well.. it all depends on ur wallet and pocket.. :)

  kiamh said:
If your ultimate dream is a class 2, perhaps skipping 2A might not be such a bad thing, can save some $$.

:btw: Initially I also wanted an SP, but it just didn't feel right when I went bike-hunting, so I ended up with a Phantom instead... :p

same... :cheeky:

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
  Replay said:
many people have worries bout the brouquet.. VS i can't comment, cos i don't use.. ;)

may i check wat the concerns on the broquet? isit ok to share here? jus tune my bike to more power today, but it seems like when at higher gear/speed (5th 6th 90km/h to 110km/hr) not as smooth as before.

~Against all Odds~

from Vtec88 arh? Seems like wherever he promote it, he kena shoot up down left right. Anyway, IMO, phantom is too small to feel any significant differences. I reckon it more likely to be psychological.

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif

haha.. yea his product maciam always kena flame.. lol..

kyu, u adjust to more power, of course higher end will be less smooth.. like wise if you tune for top speed.. ;)

electricians i got qn for you guys..

i wanna wire up my STOCK horn to a separate switch, how to go about wiring it up? i'm currently using STEBEL, but for the fun of it i want to wire up the stock horn to a switch..

thanks in advance! ;)

  futsal123 said:
from Vtec88 arh? Seems like wherever he promote it, he kena shoot up down left right. Anyway, IMO, phantom is too small to feel any significant differences. I reckon it more likely to be psychological.

too small? :confused: the big bikes using this sad the same thing about can't feel any significant/ slight diff..i wonder whats the deal here..

Replay said:

i wanna wire up my STOCK horn to a separate switch, how to go about wiring it up? i'm currently using STEBEL, but for the fun of it i want to wire up the stock horn to a switch..

thanks in advance! ;)

never ask planet for help?saw ah chong today at the kopitiam when I went out with ninja :D

  shevchenkyu said:
hi guys, anyone of u use Broquet Fuel Charger on ur phantom? I am thinkin of whether to install raizin or buy this hassle free gadget? :cheeky:

Hi shevchenkyu,

I am using it for past 3 months already. But not on Phantom.

And I must say it did increase my mileage by some 20KM to 30KM per refill of gas.

Some says it's not working and some says it does.

Well, probably it's only suitable for some bikes or cars only.

At lease I am a happy customer. Heh heh heh

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

  Replay said:

thanks in advance! ;)

help? *glup*

  shevchenkyu said:
hi guys, anyone of u use Broquet Fuel Charger on ur phantom? I am thinkin of whether to install raizin or buy this hassle free gadget? :cheeky:

you might wanna ask Strong Eagle about that. :thumb:

For every 7 pounds you lose, you gain one horsepower.

  futsal123 said:

ya, from Vtec88. wanna find out if it works on phantom.

Replay said:
haha.. yea his product maciam always kena flame.. lol..

kyu, u adjust to more power, of course higher end will be less smooth.. like wise if you tune for top speed.. ;)

i dun like the power from the tunin, i prefer the smoothness, goin back to shop to tune back.

vincekam said:
Hi shevchenkyu,

I am using it for past 3 months already. But not on Phantom.

And I must say it did increase my mileage by some 20KM to 30KM per refill of gas.

Some says it's not working and some says it does.

Well, probably it's only suitable for some bikes or cars only.

At lease I am a happy customer. Heh heh heh

20 to 30km/fulltank is quite significant. was hopin for some phantom review. hehe.

~Against all Odds~

guys .. my headlight bulb sudenly no light .. do i need to change juz the bulb or needa change the whole headlamp?

Burn rubber not your soul !

  shevchenkyu said:
ya, from Vtec88. wanna find out if it works on phantom.

i dun like the power from the tunin, i prefer the smoothness, goin back to shop to tune back.

20 to 30km/fulltank is quite significant. was hopin for some phantom review. hehe.

pm me for some of those you might want..or visit my poly group's website..doing project now..

MrQuan said:
guys .. my headlight bulb sudenly no light .. do i need to change juz the bulb or needa change the whole headlamp?

bulb will do

  MrQuan said:

get from LAB, phantom head light, only 1 SGD. diy to change :thumb:

Guest @h_püi™
  shevchenkyu said:
may i check wat the concerns on the broquet? isit ok to share here? jus tune my bike to more power today, but it seems like when at higher gear/speed (5th 6th 90km/h to 110km/hr) not as smooth as before.

i tot he giving one month warrenty for his product... if no effect can return for a full refund...

  Metalfyre said:
phantom carb jet how many mm i dunno wor...never go mod b4 haha

did try asking a malay mech who does bikes for Carpark racing in kallang, bout how many jettings there are in phantom, he told me only 2, made me very sceptical...but i guess 3 or 4 would be a most likly ans...unless i can find a useless carb to pry open to see...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

  @h_püiâ„¢ said:
i tot he giving one month warrenty for his product... if no effect can return for a full refund...

just thinking... how to pick up those fuel chargers once dropped into tank ?

my low beam wasnt working but high beam was. so i figure it might nt be the bulb prob. so just now i went to open up the headlight and realized that the bulb was just loose.

cost of fixing bulb: $0

knowledge from fixing ya own headlight: priceless

  hamsterwhale said:
did try asking a malay mech who does bikes for Carpark racing in kallang, bout how many jettings there are in phantom, he told me only 2, made me very sceptical...but i guess 3 or 4 would be a most likly ans...unless i can find a useless carb to pry open to see...

hmm you can join them for the outing to scrapyard.

kmax said:
just thinking... how to pick up those fuel chargers once dropped into tank ?

empty the tank and flip it upside down