[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

balancers= heavy metal parts like a large nut (sometimes very fanciful too)fixed at the end of handles..to reduce vibrations to your hands..IMHO

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

• Replies 7.2k

balancers= heavy metal parts like a large nut (sometimes very fanciful too)fixed at the end of handles..to reduce vibrations to your hands..IMHO

i see... i thought my handle bar become nt balance if i change it...

i plan to change bcos i found out my original one not nice.. and can see a big gap between balancer and the rubber.

and also protect your hands (somehow in certain cases) if you *touched wood* kiss the tarmac. Seen some harleys in the showroom w/out Balancers and I went :giddy:

i see... i thought my handle bar become nt balance if i change it...

i plan to change bcos i found out my original one not nice.. and can see a big gap between balancer and the rubber.

the left and right balancer are about the same weight, stock is the best else you get heavier ones. Don't get those fancy looking because looks are just the thing that might kill you/your wallet :thumb:

i changed my 150 front tyre bridgestone at planet 65 bucks

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

Hihi... anyone noe where is the Anda Insurance place? i know is upper thomson but eh near where sia..cant seems to read the map and it's location =/=/

Gooner For Life

Wat u see might not be wat u get...

Preception is reality

front tyre only lawbah not both :lol: Metzeler would nice :thumb:

Err i blur hahahaha cos i change both ma .... :lol:

When i ride my bike, especially turning left, can hear "Diak Diak" sound from front wheel area.. what is the possible problem??? pls advise

Hmm not sure.... but other than the sound, any other symptoms??

Hihi... anyone noe where is the Anda Insurance place? i know is upper thomson but eh near where sia..cant seems to read the map and it's location =/=/

Very near to Liquid Kitchen. It's located on Level 2, so you have to find their signboard and proceed up a staircase.

215S Up Thomson Rd, 574349, Singapore. p: 65542288

Look for Mr Ong

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg
When i ride my bike, especially turning left, can hear "Diak Diak" sound from front wheel area.. what is the possible problem??? pls advise

hmm..... i would check your wheel bearings ....you dont want your front wheel giving out on you when riding...

really bek chek leh this bike,

i bought it last week, 1st day, my disc brake wrapped,

next ride there and change the new disc, after 2 days i checked, rusty on the brake... what happen?? is like that becos this few days keep raining. after change the disc brake also diak diak sound from front wheel...

i think coming saturday morning i will go planet and do service is better . .

brake dust, when you move out of your carpark, do it slowly and brake a lil and a lil then stop. you'll notice they'll have "dissapeared" after your braking. The same goes for cars, after a day or rainy days. I've noticed those sports car with sport rims that allow you to see their brake disc and calipers(Brembo or eg. Subaru).

mia bike only phantom leh.. haha not sport car.. xixi

ok lah thks for your info, btw, the diak diak sound still have, this morning i tried to check anything hit to my rims or not but found nothing....

ya i tried also, i off the engine and push my bike, i can hear diak diak sound also.... when i heard diak sound i stop, then push backward my bike a little bit than push forward again, the diak sound not at the same point... feel like it is happen when turn one round.... i really worry that my wheel will go off when i riding... puipui... touch wood...

B4 u ride the bike again get a mate to help u..... Put something under the engine to get the front wheel off the ground and spin it and look closley to see if the rim or tyre are touching the forks as it spins...if the wheel runs straight and no touching the forks it should be ok but give it a wiggle to see if there is any bearing movement .. also you will be able to get up close to the wheel to hear where the noise is coming from.

Hie guys, as told in some other thread, i rethreaded my spark plugs. Since then, i have had 2 occasions my bike died on me during heavy rain. Im guessing that water seeped in. I learnt how to feel when my sparks are wet. The problem is that this causes me to lose my confidence riding my bike in the rain. is there a way to make the area waterproof?

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

find some high temperature thing that you can apply there to fill up possible gaps or get something to cover that part, also needs to have some tolerance of heat. Else your bike can upgrade :thumb:

My bike also has a diak diak sound. not sure if its the same, but mine is coming from my cables. they are made of plastic/rubber? and when they move they sort of bend and fold, which makes the sound. again, not sure if your 'diak' is same as my 'diak'.