usually those halal steak not so nice..

dunno y

No comment cos I have no idea how non-halal steaks taste like... :rolleyes:

• Replies 723

I'm not THAT pious lah. Fasting month if want to go, quite inconvenient for me. After Hari Raya, no problem but the food establishment must be 'halal'. Want to try the garlic mushroom steak at Spize in Simpang Bedok??? :slurp:

even so, it is not nice to ask people who're fulfilling their religious "obligations" (for lack of a better word) to feast rite??

i tried the steak at spize already~ flatter than prata leh... but the sauce not bad lah~ gives u powerful breath :dot:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

even so, it is not nice to ask people who're fulfilling their religious "obligations" (for lack of a better word) to feast rite??

i tried the steak at spize already~ flatter than prata leh... but the sauce not bad lah~ gives u powerful breath :dot:

That's hilarious...

Nope. As long as it is 'halal' and the time is around 7.05pm after break fast. Hmmm, you must have bought that steak during the mad cow season cos the steaks I had there were quite :thumb: ... :slurp:

usually those halal steak not so nice..

dunno y

Because they're usually done by food court or hawker center standard cooks.... they're "flatter than prata".... and they're usually dry.....

.... and the most sinful thing of all....

They come in one standard form. Well Done. No blood left.

had dinner with pamela and gojohan at Big D's Grill last nite. pity they were outta the Black Angus (sold out) so we tried the 200gms chilled Australian Ribeye (SGD$18) instead.

food is nicely done according to how you want it, seasoned with rock salt and served with sides of coleslaw and fries. (sides are made from scratch by them) choice of black pepper or mushroom sauce.

and then we tried the crabmeat pasta (SGD$10.90), which is a must-try and totally worth the price.

and, i forgot to bring my camera so.... no pictures :p

FROZEN...

responding to a PM sent in September:

Big D's Grill

Blk 18 Bedok South Road

#01-87

11.30am to 9.30pm daily

Thurs 5.30pm to 9.30pm

FROZEN...

I tried the mushroom steak cooked medium rare at Adam's Corner and it wasn't good at all. Overflowing with the mushroom sauce and the meat was filled with fats at the sides. Priced at $10. I prefer Mak's Place mushroom steak... :cool:

i'm gonna invade TP Business School's canteen one of these days to try out their western food stall since my interns from there keep raving about it~ :hungry:

FROZEN...

i'm gonna invade TP Business School's canteen one of these days to try out their western food stall since my interns from there keep raving about it~ :hungry:

Let us know the outcome. I'm going for my last week of InCamp this week. After Valentine's Day, I'm free :hungry:

Omg... Starving already... Which is Halal?

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

responding to a PM sent in September:

Big D's Grill

Blk 18 Bedok South Road

#01-87

11.30am to 9.30pm daily

Thurs 5.30pm to 9.30pm

shop closed already ? couldn't find the stall

Do and die, don't ask why , and u will SURVIVE!

Now it's at Holland Drive. You know that same kopitiam as the XO fishhead beehoon, very near the Buona Vista CC and the bus terminal.

The kopitiam is very warm though. And the fishhead beehoon people are not so friendly when you don't buy from them.

I am addicted to their anchovy pasta :hungry:

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg
  • 9 months later...

I had the grilled garlic steak, cooked medium well at this western food place, Uncle Tony's, located at Hougang Green. Pretty decent and value for money at $12.90...:hungry:

I safely assume it's halal?