hi guys...finally have 2 off days for this weekend. need to fill my bike petrol but heavy rain here, got to wait till stop... so bored. the whole day jus sleep and watch tv

So how? Fill petrol liao mah? Today weather not bad leh... Hehehe...

Oh... is it... i am going to be 24 this year and I took 6 years loan for it.

Oic... No wonder... I'm payin 5yrs...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

• Replies 17.1k

went jb last nite... but drove instead of riding cause weather not too good

Don't tell me U miss me...causeIknowUdo! :eek:

previous rides-KTM125EGS/DT200R/DRZ400E&sm/CBR400RRR/KTM200EXC/CB400Vtec/DT200WR/YZ125/Hornet 250/NissanEXsaloon/ToyotaAltis/RXZ135/CBR600RR/DRZ400E/cbr1000r05/xt660x/StreamXstyle/Ford focus

current ride -DR650se/BMWg650gs

hi all...those riding 600rr 07'...i just bought tis bike...wonder if itz a powerful bike...i understand R6 06' is track proven to be the most terrifying 600cc bike among all 600....but wonder if tiz bike hav the potential 2 b on par wit R6...any1 riding it,can enlighten me on tiz matter?

A RS250 can eat up a 600 with skilled rider on board in a track. So enjoy your new found love and learn to get most out of it. :)

http://mywebpages.comcast.net/ShadowROne/Sig/ShadowROne/Sig3.jpg

Rides

1. 1999-2001 aprilia RS250

2. 2000-2002 Hexagon

3. 2001-2002 Suzuki TL1000R

4. 2002-2005 Yamaha YZF R1

5. 2005-Present SYM Magic

went jb last nite... but drove instead of riding cause weather not too good

Oh.... Than how? Take petrol out from car and put in ur bike ah?

Anyway, how's ur sickness? Everythin okie liao i hope... :)

A RS250 can eat up a 600 with skilled rider on board in a track. So enjoy your new found love and learn to get most out of it. :)

Well said bro... But actually, even a NSR150 skilled rider can beat a Class2 unskilled rider... Just like me, always kana makan by small bike... :cry:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

pc3 is a gd investment .. after getting mine from shark ... and tuning it at plesure motor .. 4hp gain ... now low end damn shiok .. petrol also dman shiok ... FC used to be 240-250 reserve.. now 210 reserve liao .. haha..but still no regrets ..

Your RS5 is too powderful la bro!

hey guys... would like to ask a question regarding cbr600 =)

how is it compared to r6? as in y did u guys chose cbr600 over r6? is it the performance? maintanence? fuel consumption? looks? price?

thanks for enlightening =))

msn/facebook -> heaven_of_skies hotmail com

pls refers to forum page 1182 post 59096

register for sms updates on upcoming outings/gatherings/news!

pm me:

nick//phone no.//service provider (m1/starhub/singtel)//name(full name with surname)//address(area//street name//block)//date of birth//bikemodel//plate no

all info confidential

Hi everybody! I just bought a CBR600. Will be collecting it this Wednesday. Been riding XR4 for about 10 years. As this is my first sportsbike, hope to learn more about this bike from you all.

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/muddyxr/pic-billboard.jpg

As we all know we can't get both world for power either we adjust for low end (pickup) or high end (distance). Different rider different setup, different tuner different setup so what you can do is, do some homework on the graph chart and compare each digit. PLEASE save what ever setup chart before you meddle with the digit. Make a few more DIYsetup on your own then bring your notebook to travel up north or track. You can easily load in any setup within a few minute.

Whoa…… you can now feel the different with each setup

For trackies you can ask shark or hockie for pg or sepang setup that they had use and start fine tune from there.

There Can Only Be One ................

how is it compared to r6? as in y did u guys chose cbr600 over r6? is it the performance? maintanence? fuel consumption? looks? price?

Well, i got the CBR600 coz i like the underseat exhuast system... To me, it looks very suave... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Hi everybody! I just bought a CBR600. Will be collecting it this Wednesday. Been riding XR4 for about 10 years. As this is my first sportsbike, hope to learn more about this bike from you all.

Sure thing bro, welcome to the thread... We are all still learning too... :thumb:

FwaHHH ..change wad exhaust

Hey bro, anyone here know where to get headlight protector for new cbr 600?

Buy second hand one....... no use buying brand new....... buy cheap cheap type also good ........ lots of thief around nowadays .......... :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

Hope their hands and legs and **** rot!!!

[/img]

Wah bro, wat happened?

U sound very piss off?

Something to share.

I went up Melaka with a K7G6. For fuel consumption, CBR600 did fair better than K7G6. Riding speed around the same. I always top up less petrol for the same distance covered.

As for pickup, my CBR600 can't match with the K7G6. Might be that I am a lousy rider. :(

[/img]

Wah bro, wat happened?

U sound very piss off?

Piss Off? Not really lar. Just pray hard that I don't catch the bloody thief! :mad:

That bloody Fuking CB!!! Got money to buy bike, no money to buy accessories!!!! :angry: :angry:

[/img]

Well said bro... But actually, even a NSR150 skilled rider can beat a Class2 unskilled rider... Just like me, always kana makan by small bike... :cry:

Like that cannot la bros, how can let smaller bikes beat one of the best track bikes out there today... (in case you're wondering, its the 07 CBR 600) No way can a RS 250 beat a CBR6 on the track, even if Rossi himself was riding the RS250.

Something to share.

I went up Melaka with a K7G6. For fuel consumption, CBR600 did fair better than K7G6. Riding speed around the same. I always top up less petrol for the same distance covered.

As for pickup, my CBR600 can't match with the K7G6. Might be that I am a lousy rider. :(

If you have read various bike magazines' 600cc test comparisons, you would know that the CBR6 came up tops in almost every area. Power (not outright power, but how it delivers it), comfort, handling etc.

Having ridden at the track with other modified 600cc bikes, my standard CBR6 still puts on a great show. I attribute it to its low weight and mid range. Power comes in at a lower RPM copared to the other makes, so you dun have to keep the bike 'screaming' going into a corner, which makes for an easier exit out of a corner.

Not convinced, come down to the track and try/see it for yourself lor... :thumb:

My point? No way can a GSXR 600 beat the CBR6...

http://img855.imageshack.us/img855/310/11104233617revclubtd1.jpg

Davin, do you work at Changi Airport by any chance? Thought i saw your bike there a couple of times. Bike no. 9000 is it?

http://img855.imageshack.us/img855/310/11104233617revclubtd1.jpg
Like that cannot la bros, how can let smaller bikes beat one of the best track bikes out there today... (in case you're wondering, its the 07 CBR 600) No way can a RS 250 beat a CBR6 on the track, even if Rossi himself was riding the RS250.

If you have read various bike magazines' 600cc test comparisons, you would know that the CBR6 came up tops in almost every area. Power (not outright power, but how it delivers it), comfort, handling etc.

Having ridden at the track with other modified 600cc bikes, my standard CBR6 still puts on a great show. I attribute it to its low weight and mid range. Power comes in at a lower RPM copared to the other makes, so you dun have to keep the bike 'screaming' going into a corner, which makes for an easier exit out of a corner.

Not convinced, come down to the track and try/see it for yourself lor... :thumb:

I seconded on the last quote.........:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r109/asjunior/bersamaMSF5.jpg

Current Active Riders

East Side

1) Davin / CBR 1000RR '07 / Sengkang / 97663935

2) maman_r1 / CBR 600RR '07 / UBI / 96325144

3) MSF67 / CBR 600RR '07 / East Sider / 90015291

4) NiteKidz / CBR 1000RR '06 / East Coast / 97441687

5) Repso|82 / CBR 600RR '06 / East Coast / 96824832

West Side

1) Prankster / CBR 600RR '07 / Bukit Batok / 98005358

2) sh^ny / CBR 600RR '07 / West Coast / 94551691

3) razkal / CBR 1000RR '05/ Bukit Batok / 81700814

4) mr_crumbs / CBR 600 RR '07 / Yew Tee / 96712405

5) asjunior / CBR 1000RR '04 / Yew Tee / 81578316

North Side

South Side

Central

Setup By Davin

Riders please PM me your details so I can add you in.....!!!!!

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

Davin, do you work at Changi Airport by any chance? Thought i saw your bike there a couple of times. Bike no. 9000 is it?

Nope...I used to work at Changi but that was years ago...that time I still riding KR...hee hee

Had been busy these few days...how is everyone doing?

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Buy second hand one....... no use buying brand new....... buy cheap cheap type also good ........ lots of thief around nowadays .......... :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

Hope their hands and legs and **** rot!!!

Ha ha ha...bro cool down...I just installed my headlights protectors...gift from my gf for Christmas...

I also very scared my bike kenna Ali Ba Ba...so lan lan cover up my bike loh...due to the heat my bike cover got one hole at the exhaust area liao...ha ha ha

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

lol today my balls almost pop out of my mouth ... was riding along tpe/pie after jln kayu exit .. passed by a TP which was stopping by the road shoulder... just as i passed him ... he stared at my bike n started to move off.. i was thinking OMFG.. there goes 700 bucks !!! i immediately change to the 3rd lane and exit at pun gol exit ... thinking i cod put a fast wan on him ... zzzz... Mr TP follow me and just when i though i cod see him waving me down .. he passed by me .. the moment of relieved .. PRICELESS !!!! wahahaha... till now i still cant figure out y he didnt stop me after following me exit punggol ... at least for now.. i get to save 700 ... if im not wrong his plate was starting with LTA xx... makes me wonder .. these TP with diff plates .. wat do they actually do ..

i know for sure ROV is on mods .. TP on traffic violations.. but LTA ? do simi check COE / Road tax lol ...

lol today my balls almost pop out of my mouth ... was riding along tpe/pie after jln kayu exit .. passed by a TP which was stopping by the road shoulder... just as i passed him ... he stared at my bike n started to move off.. i was thinking OMFG.. there goes 700 bucks !!! i immediately change to the 3rd lane and exit at pun gol exit ... thinking i cod put a fast wan on him ... zzzz... Mr TP follow me and just when i though i cod see him waving me down .. he passed by me .. the moment of relieved .. PRICELESS !!!! wahahaha... till now i still cant figure out y he didnt stop me after following me exit punggol ... at least for now.. i get to save 700 ... if im not wrong his plate was starting with LTA xx... makes me wonder .. these TP with diff plates .. wat do they actually do ..

i know for sure ROV is on mods .. TP on traffic violations.. but LTA ? do simi check COE / Road tax lol ...

Muz be careful bro... $700 can buy things to make your bike more faster than the current one ley :cheeky:

Something to share.

Thx for the info bro... Mite be becoz u nv really open ur throttle lah... Hahaha...

Piss Off? Not really lar. Just pray hard that I don't catch the bloody thief! :mad:

That bloody Fuking CB!!! Got money to buy bike, no money to buy accessories!!!! :angry: :angry:

Knn... Still say not piss off?? U sound like a very powerful thunderstorm... :cool:

Bro, i not sayin about on the track.... Dun get mistaken, i was sayin about on normal sg roads... Always kana makan by small bike...

N i was also tokin about normal sg roads bout a skilled NSR150 rider and a unskilled Class 2 bike...

Cheers bro... :thumb:

Nope...I used to work at Changi but that was years ago...that time I still riding KR...hee hee

Had been busy these few days...how is everyone doing?

Fine thank you... :thumb:

Ha ha ha...bro cool down...I just installed my headlights protectors...gift from my gf for Christmas...

I also very scared my bike kenna Ali Ba Ba...so lan lan cover up my bike loh...due to the heat my bike cover got one hole at the exhaust area liao...ha ha ha

Wah, so sweet of ur gf lah... Still buy for u accessories... But is u bring her to the acessories shop or she go alone? If she go alone, even more sweet sia.. :thumb:

Ha ha ha...fortunate for me...she went alone...hee

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element