1 meaning??a set of 2 pcs or juz one only??coz i have changed the high to low...now im w/o high beam...hehehehe. :cheeky:

means 1 blub only lor...i sold de other to bro hikaru.:cheeky:

PM Me ur contact...and we see where to met.yeah?

stock blub in 1 pair is ard S$7~10 beh.

used to fit a pair on my RR but took it out when bike sold.:angel:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

• Replies 17.1k

Good Afternoon Everyone....

Hmmm...so quiet here today...

Guess everyone is tracking today huh?

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

just got home from work. my rear tyre was punctured by a screw and i didn't know it until i realised that it was really difficult to move off. stopped and checked the rear calipers, pushed the pad away from the brake disc and tried to move off again, still felt like the bike was weighed down by a ton. got off and pushed the bike but i still couldn't find the problem. sat on it and tried again.

found that the side stand was still touching the floor even when i sat on the bike and stood it upright. straight away checked rear tyre, f*ck man, saw the head of a screw peeking out from the rubber. i rolled her in 2nd gear slowly to the nearest gas station, pumped her full and wanted to park her outside the bikeshop, wait till afternoon (when they're open) before i head down. to my surprise, Hua Chin at bukit batok was already open :eek: the mech was stacking stuff and i got a my tyre patched for 5 bucks at 9am. yaaay.

anyone using metzler tyres? thinking of changing mine, the tyre repair patch looks like it would hold for at most a few days only.. i'm thinking of trying the sportec m-3

Bro... Dun have to change tyres 1... My rear tyres puncture 3 times already... And everytime i only went to patch it up... Till now, its still working good... Heh... The worse was a about 3cm nail went it... But anyway, i've been riding my bike for 6months liao... I think most to most by 1yr i have to change tyres liao... Can't decide which tyres to use... Any advises??

i am back liao.... sorry for being away from so long... hmm... planning to get my cbr 600rr soon. Anyway seem the 08 green and white design and any feedback about that. I might be getting that one.

Hey hi, pass ur class2 liao??

Good Afternoon Everyone....

Hmmm...so quiet here today...

Guess everyone is tracking today huh?

U nv organise outin mah... Thats y so quiet...

Come on guys! Make some noise!! :thumb:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

means 1 blub only lor...i sold de other to bro hikaru.:cheeky:

PM Me ur contact...and we see where to met.yeah?

stock blub in 1 pair is ard S$7~10 beh.

used to fit a pair on my RR but took it out when bike sold.:angel:

Can fit my bike not hockie.. :cheeky:

i think u new bike is using H4.....wahahaha.

anyway...sold to bro NC liao la. :cheeky:

i think u new bike is using H4.....wahahaha.

anyway...sold to bro NC liao la. :cheeky:

Hehe... Of cos just trying to kacaw your thread ma... Mine use H7 oso de...

kns.....u go where fins a used HiD for S$10 ! i buy a pair to put on my car.....but wait...mine is stock hiD liao....lolz :angel:

but which bulb is the brightest and yet legal?

whether the bulb legal or not has nothing to do with its brightness.

1 or 2 years ago they changed the rule such that white light is now legal, provided there is no bluish/greenish tinge to the light (didn know what they meant until i actually saw some cars with 'white lights' that have this tinge).

while i cannot guarantee, i'm pretty sure all philips for our size are legal because they dont have such a tinge.

the stock lights are ordinary philips, which is the most yellow of the range but also provides the most illumination. next comes blue vision, crystal vision and diamond vision which is whiter (and more expensive) respectively.

i'm using diamond, which is whitest but also the least illumination. nonetheless, the illumination is more than enough even when our local roads blackout. plus the whiteness lights up all the signboards like christmas light-up, no kidding. only m'sia road at night complete darkness i cannot guarantee enough or not.

all else same, then the whiter the bulb, the less illumination, which is the case with the philips range. but u buy a white cheapo brand, it might be as white as a philips, but less illumination.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

kns.....u go where fins a used HiD for S$10 ! i buy a pair to put on my car.....but wait...mine is stock hiD liao....lolz :angel:

the hid still going strong at my ride :angel:

which model did you trade in your mazda for?

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
the hid still going strong at my ride :angel:

which model did you trade in your mazda for?

the HiD are only abt 6mth old nia....should have 1yr+ usage more.

trade for a toyota SUV.:cheeky:

LTA will come out with one more law for HiD soon... Read it somewhere within this forum... Think they say some HiDs are too bright, so they need to set a certain standard to comply with

Guest playazinc69

selling 04 cbr 600 for 10k neg pls call me at 96994393 if interestd

LTA will come out with one more law for HiD soon... Read it somewhere within this forum... Think they say some HiDs are too bright, so they need to set a certain standard to comply with

actualy the ruling now is. hiD only allow on vehicule which comes standard from factory.

any retrofit hiD are deen illegal.

as for the brigthness. stock Jap/german hiD are 4300k Lu.which has a slight hint of yellow.

those 6500k HiD also has yellow scent.

8000k Lu HiD are the normal full white

above 9000k Lu HiD are Blueish

15000k LU HiD are purpleish.

it those above 9000k Lu HiD thats is blinding the motorist.:cheeky:

actualy the ruling now is. hiD only allow on vehicule which comes standard from factory.

any retrofit hiD are deen illegal.

as for the brigthness. stock Jap/german hiD are 4300k Lu.which has a slight hint of yellow.

those 6500k HiD also has yellow scent.

8000k Lu HiD are the normal full white

above 9000k Lu HiD are Blueish

15000k LU HiD are purpleish.

it those above 9000k Lu HiD thats is blinding the motorist.:cheeky:

Well means to say, Uncle can stop you as long as your factory cert has no say the bike is using HID... :faint:

uncle has the right to fine u if both hand are not on the handle bar too.

it a matter of "want to" or not la.:angel:

halo guys im back haha super tired use cbr 6 to tour

Wah seh, tour to where sia??

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Snowman: The green and white design is the Xbox design if im not wrong.

http://www.buffalo-asia.com/index_img/asia/buffalo_logo.gif

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R6-static-07_prv_tcm26-207736.jpg

next monday 31st there will be a track session. 10am t0 12noon session. feel free to join.

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327