Thx bro...

$50 for both sides? Where did u get it from?

yupx both side $50..i got it at bikeworkz..i think the price everywhere also ard tat price..

ya..so sadz no ppl here buy the engine protector..or slider..

• Replies 17.1k

Prankster, thanks a lot ya. :)

I like 07 model although they say nt much difference. I intend to get 09 but the bike shop say there are no fully black, it comes in black with green only which i dun like... Its a new COE & third party only.

ohh..fully black..same same..mine is 08..

but its true tat not much diff between 07 n 08..

think 09 is the ABS thingy..

yupx both side $50..i got it at bikeworkz..i think the price everywhere also ard tat price..

Hey thx... Think i'll get it install as soon as i got time....

Engine protector very seldom pple buy.... But as for sliders, quite alot pple install mah...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Btw guys and gals...

Just a few question to ask....

When do u service ur forks? Follow a certain mileage or timeframe, for example, after 1yr or 2 yrs?

Than wat about brakes? When do we need to service them??

Advices given are very much appreciated....

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

dunt mind about the performance...just need the sound.haha

Oh i think Uncle Hock was using it if not mistaken... sounded ok, but not that really loud... just hard to tune with the pc3... if you want a noisy sound the GPR thunderline has it, but i dunno if they have production for the older RR

Btw guys and gals...

Just a few question to ask....

When do u service ur forks? Follow a certain mileage or timeframe, for example, after 1yr or 2 yrs?

Than wat about brakes? When do we need to service them??

Advices given are very much appreciated....

Forks... you can service them both when they start to leak, which will take some time unless u are hardcore rider one.. :giddy:

Brakes... the honda breaking systems is already superb, you'd just wanna take note of the pads when it starts to fiinish o_O

Hey thx... Think i'll get it install as soon as i got time....

Engine protector very seldom pple buy.... But as for sliders, quite alot pple install mah...

You'd need the engine protector if you track a lot...

mine also like tat leh..i think its normal rite..

I also got that Eek eek sound when i push my bike.

More so when i turn the handle bar certain angle as i push.

http://www.buffalo-asia.com/index_img/asia/buffalo_logo.gif

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R6-static-07_prv_tcm26-207736.jpg

Hey ya, where's my jolly shandy?!?! :lol:

fully black, 08 have. only 3rd party? Get the shop to include 3rd party plus F&T, that would be more reasonable, moreover, its a 1st hand bike u're gettin, better include the F&T...

S for the price wise, u can calculate urself from the above reply i've given. C for urself whether the shop got over quote u anot.

Yaya, will give you your jolly shandy, dun worry... :p

Ok, thanks... :)

I checked from Motoworld, they sell the fix on frame sliders $90...

i think he's talking abt swingarm sliders...

i guess u're talking about Shogun's frame sliders? as an ex Shogun user (shop gave it free), i strongly urge u to keep away from Shogun's :giddy: its made of weaker material & smaller in size, compared to Motovation & Xtreme...

had a minor fall when bike is almost stationary, sliders split into 2, imagine a fall at the track :sian:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

Forks... you can service them both when they start to leak, which will take some time unless u are hardcore rider one.. :giddy:

Brakes... the honda breaking systems is already superb, you'd just wanna take note of the pads when it starts to fiinish o_O

Hey ther bro, thx for the advice man... So i guess i'll wait for my forks to leak before i do any servicing... Btw, dun the oil inside get dried up or somethin? :giddy:

As for brakes, wat i mean was, service as in change brake fluid and flush the old fluid. I did not mean to change the brake system.

N for pads too, i dunno when should i change them... How do 1 check whether the pads are worn out anot? :giddy:

I also got that Eek eek sound when i push my bike.

More so when i turn the handle bar certain angle as i push.

Sama sama lah bro.... I think a few pages back, i already brought up this matter, and seems that its normal as there are a few of the guys here facin the same prob... :thumb:

But if u wanna be the guinea pig, send ur bike to shop and get it checked out, den let us here all noe what is the prob would be very nice of u to do...

Hee hee... :cheeky:

hi peepz !! i just got my cbr 600 :)

*waves hand*

Hey hey, congrats! Enjoy ur ride alrite! Btw, which model? :p

Yaya, will give you your jolly shandy, dun worry... :p

Ok, thanks... :)

I will remember that. :cool:

Hmmm... $90? My guess is those are sliders wifout the brackets. Which means u have to cut a small part of ur fairings before u can install it. Those which comes wif brackets, u would not need to cut any part of ur fairings and would cost aroung $170-$190... :cool:

was using a GPR for 05RR. even with legal cone...the sound is quite loud liao.

take out the cone only in PG....must wear ear plug while riding.

however,the pipe is slip-on...so the PC3 tunning...was never spot-on... :(

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Wow, seems like this thread is dedicated for US oni.... The rest are not even speaking....

Anyway, i fixed my fairing sliders long long ago when i 1st got my bike.... I fixed those sliders which comes wif brackets.... Cost me $170 at that time i think...

ya lor..hahax..!!! think the rest of them busy ba..

realli meh..$170..kind of ex..but maybe its some gd stuff ba..

as i noe motovation de full set slider (fork, frame n axle) is ard $160..

nv include the swing arm slider la..

IMO....frame sliders should mount on frame....got mine (cut type) from Exreme Equip..quite a good job i should say and they explain the reasoning for the mount on quite logically....bought over by their sliders...can pop by and have a look...shop is opp CMPB....

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

i wd suggest to get a cut version frame sliders..as i've said bfore. Bcoz if yr brackets are not solid enough, touchwood if u crashed hard on the sliders, the bracket might bend or cracked. No big deal right? Just change bracket lor. BUT....take note when u fix those brackets, u'll notice that they are very close to yr engine casing or watever u call it. So if yr brcket bend it might jus hit yr eng casing and in turn cracked/damage yr eng casing. BIG JIALAT LIAU!!!!!!!!!

I regretted fixing a non-cut version sliders on my bike, after my thoughts about the above. but do oredi mah...bopian....mine is an evotech frame sliders....very ex...$230. But evotech is a well-known good brand from italy, so big chance they shd hav tested the strength of these brackets, to endure big hard impact. Well......the brackets for evotech sliders do look very SOLID!

Hope it is as SOLID as it looks. But i'm not sure about other brands like motovation. So yr choice guys.

But y wd u want to put sliders? More on to protect yr ferrings? or more on to protect yr eng/clutch casing? The casings are much more crucial rather den yr ferrings. FYI...our model do have eng casing guards....its a very solid piece of metal which is screwed to yr eng/clutch casing, and it will cover half or at least 1/4 of yr eng/clutch casing. When u crashed.......even wit no sliders, u will not hit on yr casing......but on the casing guards. I am not sure where to get this, but one of our cbr6 rider told me about dis, his nick is chottoh. and i think he has oredi fix it on his bike, coz i saw 1 cbr6 at HKL with these.

Jus my 67cents

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327