either planet or unique..depends on wat i want to do..planet for repairs unique for mods..

if u really wanna go together i will give u my contact..

i'll email u 1wk earlier if i wanna repair or mods..

anyway..where's planet n unique??..newbies..

previously i onli do in jb..

• Replies 17.1k

i got mine at regina. $30 for a set of 10. set is complete with 10 pcs of rubberised nut and plastic washer.

then a few weeks later i went motoworld i found an identical set oxford brand for half the price :faint: i highly recommend you get the oxford set at motoworld. and they both come strictly in sets of 10.

Thank you for sharing man...

Anyone saw the new IU unit? looks small, can we buy new one n register for current bike? hope can fit in pillion compartment.

As salamu alaikum, May peace be upon you...

hehee

go unique can get better price?

cheaper when they round off the no..unique carries alot of accessories unlike planet..

still running in and riding quite rarely, so i still cant comment the grip.

but wat i can definitely say is that it also has quick turn-in, probably quicker than dunlop and bridgestone equivalents. but its nowhere near as lightning-quick as the pilot power. heck i doubt any road tyre turns in as quickly as the pilot powers, fresh ones actually make your bike feel unstable. in a good way. the second you initiate a turn, the bike drops to the side like its gonna fall over.

sounds abit like my k2..the part where the bike drops like its gonna fall over..

Once I tried Pirelli, all my life I don't plan to try any others yet :D

Mech,

Good choice, the DC3 can tahan quite long I'm sure as long as you jaga the pressure once a month enough. Update the boys here as possibly, my reviews may not be the same as the you all :o

talking abt tyre pressures ive always pumped front 38 rear 39 for street use..i didnt follow the manual recommendations..wat PSI do u guys pump?:cheeky:

i'll email u 1wk earlier if i wanna repair or mods..

anyway..where's planet n unique??..newbies..

previously i onli do in jb..

planet is at ubi while unique is at eunos..both eastside so dont have to travel far just to tcss with the mechs..

Thank you for sharing man...

Anyone saw the new IU unit? looks small, can we buy new one n register for current bike? hope can fit in pillion compartment.

i wanted to do that too but im thinking if its worth investing 150 on the new IU..it can fit thru the side of the compartment..just make sure u face the flatside up when u install..goin thru ERP no problem but carparks u need to manually insert the cashcard into the reader..i did that with my r6..old iu can sell for how much guys??

http://i619.photobucket.com/albums/tt272/rudy_versace/DECAL-1.jpg

i think bike pro or mah motor still got 08 model. Go check them out.. if not take over from nitekidz...

hey anyone try on venhill brake hose / hel brake hose. Which is better and not over pressue in braking

dunno leh... he give up riding soon, selling helmet and jacket dont know got sell bike anot. U go contact him la

woah eric just sold your bike then so fast wanna buy 600rr ah..just change your phantom engine to 600rr ah..your old bike is in safe hands..

both wudnt overpressure during hard braking..guess the only difference is the price..other than that both works way much better than stock brakelines..

pardon my ignorance if i got miss out on the differences..

i dont think that many people would have tried different brands of braided hoses. after all, once you fit one, its supposed to last a lifetime, unlike rubber hoses which need replacement.

and i agree i doubt theres any diff in feel.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

sounds abit like my k2..the part where the bike drops like its gonna fall over..

i wouldn be surprised with the k2, those are pure track tyres after all, but the michelins are 50% road.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

:btw:

feel like going pg to run in my tyres, but no kaki to go with. by any chance anybody going on a weekday this few weeks?

okok so fierce so unfriendly...i will stick to honda ok....maybe cbr1000rr ok.....

my 1st bike phantom 150,spec3,cbr600rr5,phantom200.i am a honda man.....so far....or maybe cbr600rr2011

wah 1000 ahhhh!!!! die lor like dat........another eric will overtake me at PG. the other eric oredi overtook me like nobody business at turn 6.....AT turn 6 aKa DURING turn 6.....not into turn 6 or exit turn 6....in the mid corner sia!!!! i will get bullied by both erics.....:cry:

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

cheaper when they round off the no..unique carries alot of accessories unlike planet..

icic

havent really try there before

does they do balancing for tires?

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

mech this time u go where change ur tires?

same place as ur pp?

i only change tyres at ah boy and hkl. in the past, these 2 usually offer the best prices for tyres. this time i change at hkl. check out the hkl thread, they have a full listing of prices of their tyres. prices of tyres have gone up, their pp is $100 more than my last change, along with a lot of other tyres which used to be in mid-$300 range. i donno if at ah boy is cheaper or they oso followed suit in raising tyre prices significantly, i just assume they follow suit coz in the past price difference between these 2 shops is always only $10 or $20 difference. frankly i'd be surprised if they still manage to sell tyres at mid-$300 range coz last i heard tyre prices went up worldwide. but i really donno.

hi guys just wanna check if 2009 CBR6RR 19.5K OTR is it crazy?

wah 1000 ahhhh!!!! die lor like dat........another eric will overtake me at PG. the other eric oredi overtook me like nobody business at turn 6.....AT turn 6 aKa DURING turn 6.....not into turn 6 or exit turn 6....in the mid corner sia!!!! i will get bullied by both erics.....:cry:

Halo Syam......i will remember that moment for life....:cheeky:Dont think i will have a chance to sneak up and get close again..........:p:P

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

i did that with my r6..old iu can sell for how much guys??

You need to de-register the bike of a working IU before you sell it to someone. That was the last known news...

so am i right to say that both are about the same but just the matter of brand and price. Well because i have fren who use hel brake hose on s4 before and he say not too bad. Another fren use venhill on cbr1000 and also say not too bad. I am not too sure which one to use since it's on both different bike. I enquire hel is cheaper then venhill.

both wudnt overpressure during hard braking..guess the only difference is the price..other than that both works way much better than stock brakelines..

pardon my ignorance if i got miss out on the differences..

woah eric just sold your bike then so fast wanna buy 600rr ah..just change your phantom engine to 600rr ah..your old bike is in safe hands..

of cos its in safe hands lar,so how?what have you done to it so far?under my hands i got no time to modify it....im looking at 600cc but not so soon.....maybe 2010......see how lar,maybe i itchy,i cant take it,i will grab a cbr6rr from the forum C.O.I

Ha i not fast 1 lar,i did on my cbr6rr5 1 min 55 sec only.....where got fast...can go faster but i dun dare to risk it.The bike is good, the crowd was wonderful,i wana thank my team for working so hard during the wkends. Today we manage to find good set up and i am looking forward to the next race.

:btw:

feel like going pg to run in my tyres, but no kaki to go with. by any chance anybody going on a weekday this few weeks?

count me out..i never track at pg but wud love to have a look at the atmosphere..i know of a fellow forumer whos eager to test out his gixxer on a weekday..wud that do??

icic

havent really try there before

does they do balancing for tires?

Their prices include installation and balancing..Pricelist can be found in the Advertiser Board under their shop name..

hi guys just wanna check if 2009 CBR6RR 19.5K OTR is it crazy?

i think SnOw_Man can answer this question..but it sounds reasonable..

You need to de-register the bike of a working IU before you sell it to someone. That was the last known news...

thats a bummer..but if i were to buy the slim one but then the old unit is still on the bike wud that be possible?? how i wish we cud all have a meet up so tht i cud ask all this noob questions..just gotten my 05 600rr..and its way diff frm my r6..

so am i right to say that both are about the same but just the matter of brand and price. Well because i have fren who use hel brake hose on s4 before and he say not too bad. Another fren use venhill on cbr1000 and also say not too bad. I am not too sure which one to use since it's on both different bike. I enquire hel is cheaper then venhill.

youre absolutely right..i dont know why theres a price diff since both are frm UK and performs the same function..maybe venhill did more tests on their product and need to cover back the cost..:cheeky:

wem.. ok silmmer then wat is the good point. I mean i anot not picky or want the best but i dont want to buy the wrong thingy