Kawasaki 1400s

WanFazer:

I do understand the need for speed.. :p Riding the '14, you feel like you own everyone else on the highway.. I was up to Thailand once with my Guzzi Stelvio.. Even a 700cc Deauville overtook me.. Comfort is excellent but not satisfaction from speed.. Haha..

Quick check guys on some mechanical advise..

'08 model Kawa, inline 4 engine.. Bike hasn't been ridden for the longest time.. We're talking like 5,000km on the odo for the full 4 years. Battery fully charged, engine oil changed.. Bike starts fine and rides fine but refuses to go above 6,000rpm. When hitting 6,000rpm, the bike feels "choked" & refuses to go further. Redline is at 11k.

What could be the problem?

- old petrol in the tank?

- tank rusted within?

- fuel pump needs cleaning or replacement?

- float level needs adjusting?

- synchronization needed?

- fuel line clogged?

Any ideas?

Haha e gsa oso very comfortable bro, too comfortable until can slp liao haha...

For e problem above, almost all dat u list cud b e caused bro... I recommend u send to ah tak coz he's good with kawis.. :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

• Replies 6.4k

Moral of the story it's the rider not the bike......

Hee...hee...heee.... Have *SPARK* will travel....

To Me....

It's not How fast you go... It's how FAR you Travel...:thumb:

It's the Rider! Not the Bike! o_O

wubefrub:

Yeah, the trend for the ex '14 owners is towards adventures, I wonder why.. My buddies from the C14 has moved on to adventures as well.. one riding a Multistrada, the other 2 riding Super Teneres.. one with a GS & I myself have gotten a Tiger.. Still missed my '14.. Waiting for the right deal to snap back one.. :p

True that. Was considering a S10, but looking at the price of Japanese bikes now, I told myself "what the hell!". Did not fork out a single cent, yet kept my installment hovering around $400. Financially sound to me. So, yeah.

Of course, just like everyone here, if I were born with money, I'd love to own both. Haha! Too bad we're staying in Singapore. Keep Paying and Paying.

My pleasure bro! Good substitute for the soft Kawa rotors. And damn good deal for u. Enjoy the ride!

I still have the following items for sale:

1) Brand new Front and Rear Concours14 wheel bearings: $90 [Reserved]

2) Clutch/Brake reservoir RAM Mount cap: $30

http://www.motorcyclelarry.com/bmz_c...ge.307x237.JPG

3) Bagster tank bra (black): $100

Interested, do contact me at 8-onehunderd-2572. I prefer SMS as sometimes I won't be able to answer calls during work. I'm staying at Bedok North, working at Clementi. I prefer to deal at Bedok. For dealing at Clementi, please inform me beforehand.

Thanks guys! And ride safe always!

any bro have bought/swap gtr throttlebody to zzr?

Y wld anyone wanna do that?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

Hmmm gtr n zzr dun share e same throttle body ?

Niwae juz got e remus carbon hex fixed... Awesome bassy tone :) ... Gonna smile even more now hehe...

What happen to keeping the bike stock and span...

Haha well e idea was to keep it stock but kena poison lah lolzzz... kaki offered e pipe at a very irresistable price, very very hard to reject .. Same goes for e ebc disc rotor - almost brand new disc rotor + brake pads... Haha

"Shut Up n Ride"

1st step to getting deeper poison.... PC V coming soon...

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Haha poison poison poison.. Lets c how long i can tahan haha... Now ride like dun wanna stop liao coz e bass sound so damn shiok hehe...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Haha poison poison poison.. Lets c how long i can tahan haha... Now ride like dun wanna stop liao coz e bass sound so damn shiok hehe...

Go see Tak. Ask him to show you the dyno charts of some GTR that was tuned by him. You will see the difference, anyway PC V strongly recommended with the exhaust.

hoho bonus coming sumore....pc 5 lai lai lai....hahaha

Haha bonus ? Economy not picking up lah bro, if my company can gv 13th mth consider gd enuf hehe... C lah whether Ah Tak can give instalment wakakaka... Btw my kakis tak boleh tahan to know e price u gave me haha.. Btw ur GSA otr oreidi bro? If out oreidi can go pumpet cum running in tis coming wed hehe....

"Shut Up n Ride"

Go see Tak. Ask him to show you the dyno charts of some GTR that was tuned by him. You will see the difference, anyway PC V strongly recommended with the exhaust.

Hmmm PC V + take out catalyzer = Poison poison poison ... Ish ish ish lolzzz... Will do it b4 my May trip to Cambodia... Moolas moolas where r u ?? Hehe

"Shut Up n Ride"

Haha bonus ? Economy not picking up lah bro, if my company can gv 13th mth consider gd enuf hehe... C lah whether Ah Tak can give instalment wakakaka... Btw my kakis tak boleh tahan to know e price u gave me haha.. Btw ur GSA otr oreidi bro? If out oreidi can go pumpet cum running in tis coming wed hehe....

hahaha your rezeki/luck lah bro. anyway not yet lah. i will let you know. we go for a pump!

Mir,

Pumpet don't forget me eh . . . Hahaha !!

I got a Fren just bought GSA oso . U might know him cos used to be werking like u too .

Haha no worries bro, worth to wait for a good stuff :) .. Btw u used to ride vara125 ? If indeed, perhaps u know my kakis then :)

"Shut Up n Ride"