i'm wearing a zeus flipup, i feel that its quite good la, put on easy, take off easy also, i recently added the clip to the straps so i dun need to put the double d ring, much more convenient this way

I used to own a Nolan which has clips, but when I went to upgrade to another Nolan, asked for clips, but the shop said it is not safe to use clips, compared to the D rings. Apparently it is possible for the clips to come off in an accident. don't know how true. Finally got another helmet, with the D rings.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

• Replies 148

i'm planning to get a helmet but is it true that normally class 2B dun wear full face helmet? i very much wanna get a full face helmet cos i find it very very nice??

But i heard frm others that Class 2B wear full face helmet will give ppl laugh is it true?? some comments thnx!

Like everyone else, i believe u should care more for safety than what u think others think. Actually, i don't think anyone cares what other riders wear on their heads, unless it is unsafe. I've been wearing FF since day 1 of 2B till today class 2. When i wear open face, i have same feeling as driving without seat belt.... very very unsafe.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Please ignore those people who laugh at you wearing a full face helmet.

If possible, disregard them totally. Anyway you might like to remove them from your friend list too.

I have seen ah peks riding lao K, with full length gloves and fullface helmet, he wasn't wearing long pants or boots though :/ he was in short kahkis and slippers =/ But thats not the point, i mean even ah peks are concern about his safety to wear some form of protection, why care so much about what others think?

Nobody should be laughing at you for taking your life seriously.

No concerned parent will complain that you are spending too much money on protection. Of course i don't mean to go rob a bank to protect yourself with kevlar (hmm must well get a tank better, dun ride :) ) but whatever you can afford.

For safety, you do not need picasso graphic printed helmets, just a normal matt single solid colour will suffice, since extra colours doesn't protect your head any much more than a solid coloured ones.

For branding, at least get one with DOT or SNELL approved, at least you can be assured you are buying a product which have undergone some test.

If budget is a concern, that you cannot afford to get a DOT or SNELL certified helmet, then at least get a FF helmet, which definetely offers you more protection then a open faced helmet.

A DOT and SNELL approved helmet like HJC (non psb) cost as low as $120.

A DOT and SNELL and PSB approved helmet like OGK cost around $200onwards

I have gotten into an accident, just the day before i was getting my armoured jacket, and i landed on the floor with my face down, i had wondered if i had not worn my FF helmet, maybe all my front teeth would be gone, not to mention my face. I was thinking maybe if i had my armoured jacket, my injuries would have been ligther.

Oh and on that faithful day, i lost 1 side of my glove, so i wasn't wearing any gloves. Thankfully my hands just suffered minor cuts. It could had been worst. But i was wondering, if i had the armoured jacket and the glove, i could possible just have escaped totally unscattered.

And yes i am also riding a 2b bike.

i'm planning to get a helmet but is it true that normally class 2B dun wear full face helmet? i very much wanna get a full face helmet cos i find it very very nice??

But i heard frm others that Class 2B wear full face helmet will give ppl laugh is it true?? some comments thnx!

nothing wrong with wearing FF riding scooter even.

just a thought

dun be influenced by un-constructive comments (not those here, i mean those people who may laugh at you)

do what you feel you should, cos you are the one riding, and not them

wear jacket although it's hot? wear covered footwear? it's personal.

Hi...All talking abt fullface and to ignore of what others might think. But to me, the real concern is blindspot view reduction. Compare FF and OF, with FF, you need to twist your head slightly more to see your blindspot.. How to overcome this? get used to it?

you will get used to it. slight inconvenience compared to the additional protection a ff provides.

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

Hi...All talking abt fullface and to ignore of what others might think. But to me, the real concern is blindspot view reduction. Compare FF and OF, with FF, you need to twist your head slightly more to see your blindspot.. How to overcome this? get used to it?

when you are still in the midst of getting your license back in school,

what did the instructors teach you?

what did the testers look out for?

you can turn your head for so many lessons and for tp, but you cannot turn your head for your life or to avoid an accident?

haiz i really don't understand :faint:

when you are still in the midst of getting your license back in school,

what did the instructors teach you?

what did the testers look out for?

you can turn your head for so many lessons and for tp, but you cannot turn your head for your life or to avoid an accident?

haiz i really don't understand :faint:

Dont get me wrong. I have class 2b and 3. But that doesnt mean anything. I have OF and FF and it doesnt mean anything either. Have you tried FF before? You have to turn your head MORE to see your blindspot as compared to OF.

I wearing FF also, and im still a p-plate rider. Been through a minor accident as well. FF helmet really saved my head from a bad impact when i accident. If you are shy about getting a FF helmet, then think of things positively. If you think people may laugh at you for wearing a FF riding a 2B bike, just think that they cant afford to get one. (Though $100 plus is the norm price)

I have a fren who recently passed his class 3. So we decided to meet up since he driving. Then he tell me, "Wah, u p-plate then you still wear FF. Not paiseh meh?"

Of coz, i cannot shoot him back cos i dunno how to link him with his p-plate driving license as well. So i just replied, "Why dont u tell those soccer players not to wear soccer boots, just wear school shoes can what?"

I think that shut him up and he didnt questioned my attire after that.

when i was on 2b license i used Nova

got into accident and the visor almost pierce my face

den change to Bell full face cheap2 ard $200plus

cos that time still NS mah nt much $

but protection better then open face

den started working i got myself a shoei

as long got cash dun worry la

one of my fren Arai fanatic

riding Kr oso use Arai

but now upgrade to kawa 636 liao :)

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Would you rather 'lose face' or really lose your face?

I'm riding a Phantom, and I don my FF helmet, back protector, armoured jacket, full-length leather gloves, shin & knee guards and riding boots for every ride (except when I'm travelling from point to point on campus, but I'll at least be in the helmet, gloves & boots minimum)

I often get funny stares from riders who think they are immortal, but they'll think otherwise when they taste the tarmac.

Hmmm... What type of armour are you all wearing?

Thinking of getting an ICON chest and back armour. (See Below.)

Only know of Motoworld selling.

Regina and LAB sell the cheapo looking American football armour, don't look safe to me at all, look more like toy armour. :faint:.

Armour.jpg

hmm mayb after u see my attachment, u might realli wanna consider getting a full face.. i m oso riding a class 2b bike with a full face helmet.. head cannot play play..

Diagram shows the most impacted part when a accident occurs..

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/6619/helmetum5.jpg

Shot at 2007-08-15

so when u r using a open face.. chances ur jaw will be gone are more then the rest of ur head...

pple laugh pple problem when u accident "touch wood" see they got anithing to say... n i dont feel that open face is comfy.. my full face feels more comfy n give me a sense of sercurity while riding...

Slow nevermind.... Pattern must be nice.... Bike must be BLING...

haha frm the topic title & ur name..

at a glance it reads like.. full fuk helmet or half fuk face.. :lol:

blah blah blah...

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i49/aeieio/boss.jpg

yeah i agreed..my friend oso say i'm crazy if i were to wear ff on my cub,but seriously,i love to wear one..

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

the cheapest ff i found so far with psb sticker is rjays which cost me 200 bucks.. v comfy also unlike some cheapo 100 bucks ff..

anyone have other cheaper n comfy alternatives?

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/av-334001.gif

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/TR_LOGO.jpg

MHR lor ... 120 .. think now 100 hv liao ... look quite alrite oso quite comfortable ... but ridin at high speed like not very nice liao ...

2005-2006 ..... sp150

2006-2006 ..... wave110

2006-2007 ..... cbr400

2007-2008 ..... wave110

2007-2008 ..... cbr400

2008-2010 ..... Vios

2010-???? ..... Integra DC5

2013-???? ...... Varaedro 1k

Power is nothing without Control

depend on wat bike u ride...if scrambler/sportbike den wear full face apporiate..but if ride kup kia..wear full face a bit wierd...

What type of helmet you wear should not be influenced by what bike you ride. Simon, the CO of safety branch, Traffic Police wears a full face with jacket and gloves though he rides a kup. The uncle at the dam selling ice cream wears a full face though his bike has 3 wheels. my friend rides a lao K but wears FF and jacket and gloves. There is no such thing as appropriate or not appropriate to wear full face depending on what bike you ride. There are only choices you make yourself, the consequences of which you will be appropriately responsible for.

Let not what others think or do determine what gear you don. Let your own rationality and preferences decide your choices, for YOU are ultimately the only one concerned in your choices.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

depend on wat bike u ride...if scrambler/sportbike den wear full face apporiate..but if ride kup kia..wear full face a bit wierd...

kup kia oso a bike ma... where got wierd or not wierd...

yeah i agreed..my friend oso say i'm crazy if i were to wear ff on my cub,but seriously,i love to wear one..

u can realli become crazy if u have head injuries.. :giddy:

Dont get me wrong. I have class 2b and 3. But that doesnt mean anything. I have OF and FF and it doesnt mean anything either. Have you tried FF before? You have to turn your head MORE to see your blindspot as compared to OF.

I have both class 2b and class 3 as well.

That doesnt mean anything too, i just posted it since you posted it when it doesnt mean anything :) (monkey see monkey do :angel: )

Yes i am wearing a FF, an OGK AEROBLADE II to be precise.

And regarding the turning of the head, aren't you turning your head as much when you are still a PBL holder when you are still learning riding?? So whats the fuss abt turning your head after getting your license?

Don't tell me FF is heavier hence harder to turn. If life and safety is not worth that extra bit of effort, then i guess no one is to be blamed if an accident is to occur.

In fact my OGK FF is lighter than my OF Pilot helmet :cry:

Tell me one thing. Is it less deadly falling off a Honda cub at 60km/h, vs falling off a Hayabusa at 60km/h?

I have been wearing full face since the day it was legalised back in 1994. Never owned an open face since.

Cannot see blind spot? Just turn your head. Hot? It's bearable.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator