What you do if a war on Singapore is imminent??  

219 members have voted

1. 1. What you do if a war on Singapore is imminent??

• Stay and fight coz I have no where to run to.
    • Stay and fight coz I love this country.
    • Run like hell coz this country is not worth my life.
    • Run like hell coz we will lose anyway.

i will stay behind and fight for frenz, family, nation rather den run away...

i dun wan to be called traitor or feel guilty for the rest of my life...

i will make our enemies suffer like they nv did b4...

i dun think u have ever encounter the upper ranks dumping all the stuffs to u and they go home, after u work 12-14hrs, next day they come back fault u n u sign extras

and the end product, they submit to the higher bosses, they get commended during parades or meetins

while u the miserable NSFs, suffer in silence, another project come, u get squeeze dry and high again

cant agree more...

i used to love NS...but it turned out to be the most miserable part of my life until now...however, i learnt lots of important things...NS changed my character and my views towards life...2+ fruitful years for me~!

Wat's freedom all about? Do i have it or am i dreaming?

• Replies 124

Originally posted by ah_tee@Jun 14 2005, 04:56 PM

i dun think u have ever encounter the upper ranks dumping all the stuffs to u and they go home, after u work 12-14hrs, next day they come back fault u n u sign extras

and the end product, they submit to the higher bosses, they get commended during parades or meetins

bro..i held the rank of LCP in my unit..but the work i did was that of an officer.how did i know?

i was revocated after serving my previous unit for 1 year 3 months.

when i went to my new unit..i was naturally very interested to know how the logistics dept work in the new unit cos my vocation was "storeman" (yah right!) in my previous unit.

i had the luck of going for exercise with the incoming QM (2LT) & got quite close to him. so after he assumed the position, i frequently visited him in the office.

i casually asked him some of his jobscope & it didnt come anything close to what i did in my previous unit. i asked him who did all that stuff..he told me S4.

S4!! a bladdy captain! i was a LCP & i was doing the work of a CPT??

Originally posted by Siao_Gila@Jun 27 2005, 11:32 PM

But when u r posted as a driver.... how to defend ur nation??? use tonner to langah enemy?

everyone plays a part in the army

even the clerk plays a part

as for driver, as it says, he moves the army

24km maybe chicken feed for commandos or SOF or any elite forces

but if the insertion point is 240km away, u tell them walk there lor

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Originally posted by archenemy@Jun 28 2005, 12:38 AM

S4!! a bladdy captain! i was a LCP & i was doing the work of a CPT??

haha, as usual u r like many NSFs a victim of the system

in this case they have achieved 90percent savings by replacing a 3900 man wif a 390man

sad isnt it ?

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

nobody will use nukes on us... unless they are ruled by a mad-man... hitler like or saddam pattern...

coz if anybody would wanna take singapore, they would want all our ready made resources, like the SUPER AIRPORTS we have, and our SUPER shipping Ports, and also the nice and neat way we have all our flats and offices and industries done.

wats the point of destroying all of that in a war by dropping nukes here? then why wage a war in the first place? i guess the only war that will be happening is, economical and words...

I love singapore, and having travelled to a few other countries recently, i also love our gahment. They are doing their job well, compared to all the other countries around! if you don't think so, its time to travel and see for yourselves... our gahment may not be the best in the universe, but i think they are the best in the world.. haha

not that i got anything to gain from saying that... just my point of view after seeing so many other countries gahment being given places of power and responsibility for their own personal gain only!

i believe if singapore really gets hit by war... our pple will fight bravely, and though lots say they won't... when the sh*t hits the fan, our integrity and brotherhood here will stand tall.. why? just look at singaporean overseas, and how they are willing to help each other on knowing that they are singaporeans too.

heres to peace though! :thumb: :thumb:

its time for a change!

New attraction coming soon!

while most would stay and fight, how about your love ones, especially those who are married and have young children. Will you be able to fight the war in peace, or will you be constantly be thinking of their safety?

It's gonna be hard, one hand, trying your best to fight the enemy, and the other, constant fear of not knowing your wife and childrens safety.... :sweat:

Originally posted by madman@Jul 27 2005, 02:21 AM

while most would stay and fight, how about your love ones, especially those who are married and have young children. Will you be able to fight the war in peace, or will you be constantly be thinking of their safety?

It's gonna be hard, one hand, trying your best to fight the enemy, and the other, constant fear of not knowing your wife and childrens safety.... :sweat:

if we dont, no one else will...

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

will fight to the last for our family, frds & country(last considering factor).

But think back if really wars is coming do u think we can esape anot, i mean they sure have a way to enforce everybody to serve their duties during war time rite

X9 Evo

anyways, not that easy to fight and win quickly in Singapore lah. Too many buildings. how long will it take to clear a building of soldiers in ambush, count the no of hdb flats and commercial buildings around.

govt issue every adult male a weapon can already...there shd be enuff to go around. I say male, cause most males knows how to handle a pistol or at least rifle.

if enemy choose to bomb the buildings, how many they going to bomb? Singapore w/o any infrastrature left, is nothing and useless to anyone.

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Jul 27 2005, 02:28 AM

if we dont, no one else will...

you are right we should do our best to protect our love ones :cheer:

Originally posted by RicKTM@Jul 27 2005, 04:59 AM

like what my friend always say... " touch my bike, i burn ur house..."

it's like the birth of the next osama.....

wow like tat best way to defend is put rick's bike in the front line. when enemy bomb his bike he will do burn all the enemy houses. ahhaa

qui est??? c'est moi, je m'appel brian.

Protect the country is protecting your family. If there is no country and your family will not survive too.

Just like WW2, how the baby, children and woman being treat. By then you wanted to fight back is difficult.

Don\'t Ever race with me and you will not win me. Cos i don\'t like to race and not a good racer.

Our homeland is juz like our parents no matter how bad it is...is still our homeland n parents...

2003 - 2005 - KR150

2005 - 2011 - No ride

2011 - Current - Piaggio Fly

my wife and family is here.....

a man's gotta do wat he's gotta do......

I dont fight, they will suffer......

i rather make my enemies suffer for wat they done.....

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Fc2222B@Jul 1 2005, 03:56 AM

nobody will use nukes on us... unless they are ruled by a mad-man... hitler like or saddam pattern...

coz if anybody would wanna take singapore, they would want all our ready made resources, like the SUPER AIRPORTS we have, and our SUPER shipping Ports, and also the nice and neat way we have all our flats and offices and industries done.

2 words - biological warfare

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

nukes? bio? :faint: pls lah use alittle of you brain :sian: unless they dont wan anything from this land & just wan all sillyporean to die. btw u think its cheap or by anyway easy to develope, produce, storage nukes or bio weapons :faint:

NSF get paid peanut? where they get the $$ to go clubbing? buy motor cycle? sian gf? take taxi to & from camp? & think of all the time they have sleeping in the bunk & all those puss* kinda training :sian: pls lah go ask the NSmen who get $125/mth, get kick on the head or butt (physically), sign 14 extras & doing it on 7weekends continue (2mth never leave camp) then hopefully u will stop ur complaining

*ask not wat ur country can do for u but wat u can do for ur country

my family & friends live on this land, i will fight for their right to continue living here :gun:

my buddies will be out there fighting our enemies, i will be there fighting with them :gun:

Never shall i fail my comrades. i will always keep myself mentally alert, physically strong & morally straight & i will shoulder more than my share of the task whatever it maybe, 100% & then some.

Energetically will i meet the enemies of my country. i shall defeat them in the field of battle for i m better trained & will fight with all my might...... i will never leave a fallen comrade to fall into the hands of the enemy & under no circumstances will i ever embarrass my country.

Readily will i display the intestinal fortitude required to fight onto the objective & complete the mission, though i be the lone survivor

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by comics00@Sep 1 2005, 10:45 AM

Never shall i fail my comrades. i will always keep myself mentally alert, physically strong & morally straight & i will shoulder more than my share of the task whatever it maybe, 100% & then some.

Energetically will i meet the enemies of my country. i shall defeat them in the field of battle for i m better trained & will fight with all my might...... i will never leave a fallen comrade to fall into the hands of the enemy & under no circumstances will i ever embarrass my country.

Readily will i display the intestinal fortitude required to fight onto the objective & complete the mission, though i be the lone survivor

Well said... you from Hendon?

Originally posted by AKG@Sep 4 2005, 01:57 AM

Well said... you from Hendon?

yes! the changi boys :smile:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone