Ok 4 Malaysian Riders to take part in SMSA Clubman in 2008  

4 members have voted

1. 1. Ok 4 Malaysian Riders to take part in SMSA Clubman in 2008

• Yes
    • No
    • Neutral / No Comments

Very sorry tat I was very busy during this few days.

The race is confirmed on.

Once I've received the confirmed time schedule, I'll post them out here.

Meanwhile, pls go down to submit yr entries as the time is running out!!! You can do it at

1) SMSA

2) JR showroom @ 1024, Serangoon Rd (Jason), to submit yr entries.

As far as i knoe, according to Jackson when i spoke to him at Kallang Race yesterday, total of 9 riders have paid for the entry.. I also did ask him for the time schedule and he said he is waiting for it from Johor Circuit.. Dats all i knoe and hope dis help to clear the doubt..

Thx for all the info....

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/avatar77_Artwork.jpgJimmy Chan #77 our mentor will always be in our hearts.... RIP

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/My%20Track%20Day%20Pictures/36052_477507261797_778161797_6619068_5697776_n.jpg

• Replies 123

Dear all:

I'll be posting the SR and the time schedule by tonite.

Meanwhile there's another piece of news:

SMSA is allocated 2 x Pits for parking & scrutineering of participant's bikes.

However another option is available for those participants who wants more privacy, at a price of RM100 + 50RM deposit, you can rent the front pits with air compressor. However, there are also pits available at 1/2 the price without air compressor. The period of rent starts from sat till end of event. A key to the pit will be handed over to you.

Pls contact Syed at +60 167 923 550 to make the bookings.

Dear Guys:

As attached, the SR as promised.

There is some last min changes in the programme. Due to a very tight schedule, there will be only:

Free practice - 5 - 8 Laps

Qualifying (Balloting) - 5 Laps

Finals - 10 Laps.

I apologise for the last min changes but it's been discussed a lot of times with Syed before this schedule was finalised due to many other events.

Therefore I hope u guys understand.

Pls also do make your way down to register for this event for those who had not registered.

Once again, hope those who always saying wanna race will take part in this event, and not just empty talking.

I really do not hope to cancel this event again, due to lack of participants, as it is not fair to the riders who had done their part by registering for this event. No matter what, we'll make this event happen.

However, if very bad response on that day, it'll only make Singaporean Riders look bad.

Pls do also bear in mind that all this events and races as consolidated, MSS, SMSA Clubman.... etc will provide us with an info / database as on who to send for international races in the future by yr results, rider discipline... etc...

Btw, thks for reading.

SMSA Clubman Race.PDF

SMSA Clubman Time Schedule.PDF

SMSA Clubman Race Entry Form.PDF

for those of u who like to come down to see the race, u can come in thru the normal pit entrance....at 10rm. ur bike/car will be parked at the normal parking area. safe location.

Thanks bro! :cheeky:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Wish All Racers Good Luck on MRS.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Enquired on who is in this clubman race..

wow lots of fast riders and pg flyin riders..

I'm mentally prepared for a whipping time..but look forward to view the front runners battle..definately an exciting and very much awaited race..so excited.

To all riders taking part..Goodluck and have fun guys.!!

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

Dear All:

Thks for all the support and participation.

Pls ride well, safely and best of luck for all riders.

Meanwhile, all are encourage to go to PG to see and cheer for our riders taking part in this event.

Congrats to all the winners and a million Thx to Jackson for making this event happen.:cheers:

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/avatar77_Artwork.jpgJimmy Chan #77 our mentor will always be in our hearts.... RIP

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/My%20Track%20Day%20Pictures/36052_477507261797_778161797_6619068_5697776_n.jpg

Firstly, thank u to Jackson for organising this event.

and absolute congrats to race winner rein.....truly a good rider in the rain....pretty much cruised to victory.

dol and alvin did excellent pace during the 5 lap qualifying.

http://www.fimasiangp.com/images/2007gallery/zh02_4366.jpg

This is a pic of recent female participant in Asia pac rd 5 in china. She was infront of a few season regulars......her posture really fierce. more info, go to fimasiangp.com

Pix Pix Pix!!!

I've have only a few picts. But I think both postures also very nice on the bike....Heee Heee....Amba...You like it.....

WHo won the race??? Hahaha.. i tot i was fighting for top 2 place with #33 Alvin Junjie but end up we are not on the podium.. Bloody hell.. How cum we cant see the top 3 guys during the race??? hahahahahaaaa... :cheeky:

http://photos-519.friendster.com/e1/photos/91/53/29333519/29650247456167l.jpg

Ok enuf of jokes.. Congrats to #72 Safarin aka ReinJahat aka RAIN MASTER for the clear WIN.. i tink its arnd 15sec ahead of 2nd place..

#16 Amba, good to see u came back to racing after lotsa hiccups u faced in this few months.. Congrats for ur 2nd place.. Im sure more success is on the way for u..

#52 Edmundino & #11 CBRider.. Hope u guys enjoyed ur 1st ever race.. Hope to see u guys racing more often..

#74 Claudio.. Dont be too happy.. hahahahaha..

Jackson, thank you for putting up this event for us. In future, if u need any help, let us knoe. I'll vote for Amba and Rein to assist u.. Afterall they are the defending champion of la gudang seca.. hahaha.. :cheeky:

http://photos-519.friendster.com/e1/photos/91/53/29333519/29650247456167l.jpg

To all participants i believe all u guys are winners to have entered the race cause believe me from the preparation of mental,physical and financial it takes a lot from an individual..

Abt the race win i'm just lucky cause i was prepared to get whip from most of the riders in the grid even by the 250's and 400's boys..cause who say singapore boys have no talent..Plus there are other fast riders that did not join the race..if not sure be a fun battle.!!Anyway its all abt fun guys lets not turn this into a blood bathe..we Singapore boys should stick together to prove that we can make it one day..maybe not now but who know's..

To Sherry and Yanz thanks for the support and pit help without u guys i don think this is possible..

oh ya to Dol too for the constant nagging,definately motive any individuals to get faster..hehe

oso to others who help too if i miss u guys out..

To smsa esp Jackson thanks for organising..look forward to future races and yeah juz gimme a holla if u need assistances organising..

Oh ya too the singapore audiences..thanks for coming and bracing the rain to see a few fella's ride around a big circle..hehe...

Ciao! :thumb:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

It was a good learning exp for me. didn't know how to ride in the rain till yesterday. hahaha luckily didn't get lapped in the rain, if not malu sia. Well it was good though, got personal best on 3rd and 4th lap of qualifying although the 1st 2 laps hicups. Rein i'm gonna get u next time...... hahahaha. No arrows intended though.

Congrats to all.. especially to Rein for winning the race in the rain. :)

I also like to ride in the rain leh.. Shiok ekh.. hehe

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

A lil' tribute ta tha local boys..

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i117/redressme/IMGP2863Small.jpg

Lookin' great before tha race.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i117/redressme/IMGP2865Small.jpg

Dun ask, I've no idea wat Dolly is doin'.. :cheeky:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i117/redressme/IMGP2874Small.jpg

Winners' rides.. ( top 5 I mean- everyone looks lyk winners ta me, great laptimes done! )

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i117/redressme/IMGP2881Small.jpg

Tha smiley faces..

Congrats ta all esp Rein fer puttin' up quite a performance in tha Rain and thank you fer not lettin' me down.

Amba:

New shape. Onstead of round, now oval. :cheeky: ( lookin' good Snakeman. Congrats!! )

Ta tha unmentioned rest :

Wat more do I need ta say? U guys are splendid! Watchin' tha race was estatic! And tha qualifyin'? Everybody was practically flyin' ballz!! :thumb: :thumb:

A kiss hurts more than a bit,

If received from a soul forbidden,

Its marks reminder burns,

When left on a dark heart hidden

A bite penetrates the skin,

But to receive from a lover is bliss,

As a bite can only tickle,

When compared with a deadly kiss

Congratulations!!!! Sure you guys had fun!

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP