this thread should be deleted

• Replies 727

spark, x1 even wave can fix clutch, for the up gear, mus modify larh.. and please do not use ur ghender as an excuse.. we do not classify people by gender or by the bikes we ride.

you want to choose a bike like wat u learn....

choose ybr 125.... 1st gear kick down den the rest is up liao....

4stroke oso... :sweat:

its still ur preference lei....

the choice is urs....

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

i recommend a spark 135..if u wan fast, get 125z.. u wan relax, get wave and install spekers lor.. other bikes aso can fix.. mine has actually...hahaha

x1 would be the choice...the bike's gear need to be kick up to up the gear...it's 1 N 2 3 4......different from other cubs...correct me if i'm wrong...

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

MERGED THREAD

Topic : helpp..

Description : :(, sonic? or honda dash? or x-1?or cbr 150?

heyall.. i passed pretty recently, about last two weeks, and im still surveying for my bike.

wah..

im all muddle-headed...

can someone kindly help me make up my mind? perhaps do a comparison table, between

a) sonic 150/300??

b) honda dash

c) cbr 150

d) x-1.

compare in terms of

i) size (i'm rili like a lil girl, on the short side :)) )

ii) full petrol cost

ii) pick up speed.

phew. thanks many-many to those whose willing to help me out here.. :))

Hey guys... anyone of you out there can direct me to where I can get great deals for Spark T135 accessories in Indonesia, Jakarta? (known as Jupiter MX135 back in indonesia)

Able to assist pls... thx in advance.

:help: :help: :help:

Past Records

2002-2003: Yamaha WR200 F* 1036*

2003 : Honda S4 version R F* 3305*

2003-2004: Yamaha WR400 F* 75*

2004-2005: Yamaha X1 F* 75*

2005-2006: Suzuki GSXR600 F* 75*

2007: Piaggio Vespa PX200E F* 9518*

2007-2008: Yamaha Spark T135 LE F* 75*

2008-Current:

Just wanna ask u guys how much does a wave battery cost?? be it in malaysia or sg...

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t28/Sonicgear85/54.jpg http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff205/evoaiwa/qw.jpg

Krr 150 Fx 25**Z >>> Oct 2004 -Aug 2006 <<<

Wave 125S Fx 86**Y >>> Aug 2006- ? <<<

Super 4 Spec 2 Fv 71**D >>>Jan 2007- July 2007<<<

Xr 4 Fq 28*S >>>July 2008- May 2008<<<

KTM 4 Fu17**L >>> May2008 - ? <<<

25 sing

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Honda Wave, cg125 or cub c70?

Description : some comments please!

hi have been posting some enquiries and researching lately for 2b bikes as getting license in half a year....in a dilema between this three bikes....i have 5k to spend on everything but if can spend as little as possible then good la....just need the bike for transport. after thinking very hard i think performance is not an issue for me at all as long as can cruise at 70-80km/h and top 90-100km/h can liao..... i dont like the look of a box so no box for me..i carry a bag wherever i go so no problem...but basket is plus cause my mom like to go market buy things..

so priorities would be something like

1. Reliability

2. Low Maintenance

3. Practicality

4. Low Fuel Consumption

5. Price

6. Looks (more of a want, but i guess no one buys a bike they cant stand looking at everyday(

i guess this three comes with most low cc 4 stroke bikes? how would u rate this three bikes in terms of this 6 qualities??

1st hand wave $3k? 2nd hand $2k? i like the wave cause low fuel consumption, got the ubox thingie very practical and reliable and fit a basket still looks nice. somemore if i want to upgrade got tons of options and performance not bad between the 3 also clutchless is a plus.....but so so so common and i dont like the looks. price is most expensive between the 3 but also the newest model so i guess cannot compare...

the CG125 i heard its around $800-$1.2k for 2nd hand? i kinda like the looks and its very cheap..but i think hard to find good condition since its a very old bike? reliability i heard good also , but spare parts not as easy to find right? my mum also dont dare to ride cause she complain very high and no place to put stuff but i dont want box cause very ugly :( also wanna ask where can find it good condition..

Honda cub C70..anyone can give me the price of it? i lurrrve the looks to bits! i like the classic boxy style....its low maintenance and drink very little fuel also very reliable and wont look weird with a basket....but i think the most significant trade off is performance? also anyone know where can find it cheap so wont kenna chop. i also wanna ask is c70 clutchless or with clutch? and my mom can ride it :smile:

if got more info that i missed out please tell me! which bike u guys think is the most suitable for me?

MERGED THREAD

Topic : bajaj pulsar 200 or spark 135?

Description : which is better?

having headache deciding which to buy?

spark!

spark!

d best choice

spark...better top speed den bajaj..more aftermarket product to customize ur bike...the onli good bout bajaj is dat the bike have fuel compsumtion of a cub but it have bigger tank...but still i tink spark have more pros den a bajaj...

Embrace Your Dreams,Protect Your Supermoto Honour

ya..a bajaj have a bigger tank so u can go JB and pump..will save u a whole lot of money..but spark has great speed..just tried 140 just now

Honda CG no comment.. haven't met anyone who rides it. Rode it during driving centre tho, not bad bike.

Honda Cub c70, my uncle rides it in Msia. Good fuel consumption liao but speed very zzzz.

Wave.. alot of accessories, good fuel consumption, heard u-box can turn into spare tank (making the tank up to 11L, I heard), looks good with basket, non-clutchless and looks good with a box. For appearance, I saw alot of nice done-up waves, so this all depends on ur creativity lor.

Anyway, why not get a Yamaha X1? It fits all ur needs, especially outlooks. Some X1s are clutchless also.

HI.

I'm getting a 1st hand bike but not sure to get x1 or spark 135..

need help which one is better in terms of speed, cheap in modification and other accessories..

I've been looking around for Cub. Nowadays saw many kinds on the road. Some of them make until their bike so nice. Im searching for a cub which is fuel efficient and also cheap. I was quoted $4300 for Sparkz 135 OTR without insurance.

Anyone can recommend me what is the advantages for Sparkz and X1. Which one is more recommended?

Can quote me for the price for them? Thanks

Aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at an Elingsh uinervtisy, it deosn't mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoetnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer is at the rghit pclae. The rset can be a toatl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae we do not raed ervey lteter by it slef but the wrod as a wlohe

Anyone can quote me the price OTR?

Aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at an Elingsh uinervtisy, it deosn't mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoetnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer is at the rghit pclae. The rset can be a toatl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae we do not raed ervey lteter by it slef but the wrod as a wlohe

Originally posted by Racerbike@April 05, 2007 01:08 am

Anyone can quote me the price OTR?

dude, a bike shop would do the best job on that man...

but lemme just give you a rough quote...

machine price ranges frm 3.9k - 4.5k....

so just add in your own insurance and IU...

i know the range i gave is huge! but thats what it really is...

some dude just bought it for 4.8k machine price...

while some bought 4.8k OTR....

ask your fave shop about it....

btw the above state prices are for Spark 135