Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)  

850 members have voted

1. 1. Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)

• Yes (end can)
    • Yes (full system)
    • No (Stock exhaust is best)
    • Not sure
    • I have the end can already
    • I habe the full system already

• Replies 2.3k

got my pipe already... thanks for all the info...

2004-2006 >> Kawasaki- Krr 150 <<

2006-2008 >> Honda- Spec 1 <<

2008-2009 >> Yamaha- X1 <<

Banned from riding... Smallest bike but worst accident...:sian:

anyway to secure the pipes?? jus to avoid getting stolen...

so bro...i feel like getting one...can any1 advise me whether to get a not to get?n which is good?

It all depends on u. Like what i said 2 FUbike, first thing iz 2 noe what u wan. It mayb ur budget, it mayb ur taste. Budget means full sys or just endcan, or the material of ur endcan, or getting new or 2nd hand. Taste dun need 2 explain. Sm ppl like firespec, sm ppl like chrome look(stainless steel), sm ppl prefer carbon fibre look.

Look at the yoshi website for all the products. That should help u.

hi bros...i went down to unity today in the morn to change my main as well as pilot jets..but was told dyno stock is temp unavailable even in the US..will take up to 1 - 1.5 months to reach the shop...:eek:

anyway i was talking to ah pui 'that's wat he told me to call him..i'm not calling him that on my own accord'..he's a very nice guy...

initially when i heard the dyno kit not available fer so long i told him i wanted to do tuning..he quoted me the price..then i added i changed full system liow..he immediately told me no point tuning etc coz my jet is still stock..need to change to dyno coz of the spring (which he says controls response), difference in the alignment etc etc...very chim..like studyin engineering maths sia :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

he also said that it's best to do it asap coz stock jets and stock tuning cannot be used for aftermarket endcan and full system..he added that it might eventually affect ur valves if left unchanged fer too long...

so to all fellow bros here who wanna get or already owe an aftermarket endcan/system, hope my sharing here help u..

we learn something new everyday..so y not share it? this way we all can become better bikers and maintain our rides betta..:)

what that doesn't kills u, makes u stronger!!

hi bros...i went down to unity today in the morn to change my main as well as pilot jets..but was told dyno stock is temp unavailable even in the US..will take up to 1 - 1.5 months to reach the shop...:eek:

anyway i was talking to ah pui 'that's wat he told me to call him..i'm not calling him that on my own accord'..he's a very nice guy...

initially when i heard the dyno kit not available fer so long i told him i wanted to do tuning..he quoted me the price..then i added i changed full system liow..he immediately told me no point tuning etc coz my jet is still stock..need to change to dyno coz of the spring (which he says controls response), difference in the alignment etc etc...very chim..like studyin engineering maths sia :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

he also said that it's best to do it asap coz stock jets and stock tuning cannot be used for aftermarket endcan and full system..he added that it might eventually affect ur valves if left unchanged fer too long...

so to all fellow bros here who wanna get or already owe an aftermarket endcan/system, hope my sharing here help u..

we learn something new everyday..so y not share it? this way we all can become better bikers and maintain our rides betta..:)

Bro.. gd that u share ur experience! :thumb:

I dunno hw true ar his words, but feel that he might b pushing u in2 buying dynojet fr him. I changed 2 kenso jet first almost 1yr b4 i finally saved enough 4 my full sys. During which, my fuel control needle(the ones that control fuel in2 ur carb) spoilt. Dunno iz due 2 overly high Fuel setting or what. Also wif the amount of soot my engine produce, i had 2 go at high speed quite often 2 ensure less carbon build up in the exhaust pipe..

Anyway, changing 2 dyno or kenso iz gd. So, hope u get urs soon.

to maximize the full potential of ur full system, its good to change to aftermarket jet kits. stock jet size cannot provide the amount of fuel for more power.

does it apply on fullsys only??

Can anyone enlighten me how to prevent your bike from being stolen, read thru some of the pages but give up.:giddy:

Hello, are you there......

wat he told me is as long as the person changed to aftermarket endcan or full system, change the jet to avoid damages to ur valves in the long run..my guess is he's not really pushing to sell..coz he really explained to me in detail but i can't really grasp what he's talkin...:cheeky:

only can get the part abt throttle response and the heavy-ness of the bike during acceleration due to improper combustion..

i also believed what he told me was that to maximize the effects of the full system, a stock jet can't deliver what an aftermarket jet can..

so yeah..that's abt it..can't wait to get my jet kit..but muz wait 1 months sia..:giddy:

what that doesn't kills u, makes u stronger!!

Can anyone enlighten me how to prevent your bike from being stolen, read thru some of the pages but give up.:giddy:

Prevent ur bike or pipe fr being stolen? No sure way unless u lock ur bike at hm, but the following ar just sm of the deterrances.

Bike -

1) Bike cover

2) Disc brake lock or chain ur wheel

3) Bike alarm

Endcan -

1) special bolts (star shape, or others. uncommon iz the key word)

2) Bike cover

3) Spot wield ur supporting bolt(under ur pillon footrest)

4) Use a lock at/as ur supporting bolt

Prevent ur bike or pipe fr being stolen? No sure way unless u lock ur bike at hm, but the following ar just sm of the deterrances.

Bike -

1) Bike cover

2) Disc brake lock or chain ur wheel

3) Bike alarm

Endcan -

1) special bolts (star shape, or others. uncommon iz the key word)

2) Bike cover

3) Spot wield ur supporting bolt(under ur pillon footrest)

4) Use a lock at/as ur supporting bolt

I does not mean bike stolen, where can I get the special bolt. Anyone letting go or where to get. Thanks in advance before something happen to my exhaust.:giddy:

Hello, are you there......

Bro.. gd that u share ur experience! :thumb:

I dunno hw true ar his words, but feel that he might b pushing u in2 buying dynojet fr him. I changed 2 kenso jet first almost 1yr b4 i finally saved enough 4 my full sys. During which, my fuel control needle(the ones that control fuel in2 ur carb) spoilt. Dunno iz due 2 overly high Fuel setting or what. Also wif the amount of soot my engine produce, i had 2 go at high speed quite often 2 ensure less carbon build up in the exhaust pipe..

Anyway, changing 2 dyno or kenso iz gd. So, hope u get urs soon.

i was told by a mech that those aftermarket jet spoilt easily,life span is of those jet is roughly 1/2 yr to 1 yr..can anyone enlighten me?

anyone here wif yoshi pipe got take by installment

Didnt take installment, but motoworld does provide the option. However, u need to show ur payslip and subject to their approval. Another option is to use UOB credit card, u can pay interest free installment over 6mths.

i was told by a mech that those aftermarket jet spoilt easily,life span is of those jet is roughly 1/2 yr to 1 yr..can anyone enlighten me?

Have been using for over a yr. No proms. Theres a few types of after market jets out there. But only Dynojet and Kenzo are geniune. Maybe ur mech was referring to them? Ask him again ba.

where is best recommended for re-tune of full system?

Any mech that u trust is gd enough. TUNE ur bike to ur riding style and preferrence is better than just getting the best out of ur bike.

Hwever, if u really wan 2 spend some money do dynojet and tuning, mayb u can try racewrkz.

wonder if i could just get the header for yoshi firespec? as i have already the yoshi firespec end can. OR instead i get the full system and sell away the end can? =)

WE LOVE BASS

wonder if i could just get the header for yoshi firespec? as i have already the yoshi firespec end can. OR instead i get the full system and sell away the end can? =)

i think they dun sell the yoshi header lehs..? comes in a set.. gotta sell ur firespec then get the FS(full sys)

cos ur endcan the mounting is use screws, the full system de is uses spring hooks