Originally posted by RxzDelux@Aug 28 2005, 10:33 AM

From Mr LAB is it Jes? 20 is cheap leh. What brand? Can let me try your Wave uphill first or not Jes? o_O

hmmmm multistory carpark can la..hehe..i gt it frm bikeshop 1 dunno wat brand jus noe tat its 8.8mm..

As for groundin, its wrks on Wave too...u wan i can do it for u cos i jus bought e cables..let mi noe if u r interested..i will b free onli after sept 14..e plug cable i oso can do 4 u... jus make an appointment can liao... :thumb:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

• Replies 133

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Aug 28 2005, 01:00 PM

hmmmm multistory carpark can la..hehe..i gt it frm bikeshop 1 dunno wat brand jus noe tat its 8.8mm..

As for groundin, its wrks on Wave too...u wan i can do it for u cos i jus bought e cables..let mi noe if u r interested..i will b free onli after sept 14..e plug cable i oso can do 4 u... jus make an appointment can liao... :thumb:

Jes i wan to test ride your bike first leh? Can? :sian: :sian: :confused:

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Aug 28 2005, 02:51 PM

Jes i wan to test ride your bike first leh? Can? :sian: :sian: :confused:

ermmm mine nw gt mod so many stuff u cant feel e power of e cable...

EX-Wives

Current Wife

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Tried as hard as I might, I ended up at LAB to get my plug wire. NGK lacing cable. I got another set for my buddy, only to find out the 2 sets are a bit different.

One is for the solid pole, SAE standard. Meaning the wire is suitable for spark plugs right out of the box.

The other is for the threaded terminal, meaning the "adaptor" on a new spark plug must be unscrewed before the wire can connect to it.

So, any idea which is better??? Previously my TZR125 uses the threaded terminal version, and I'm fine with it.....

Tell me which one I'm better off with, and why.

I can always go exchange with LAB tomorrow for the solid pole SAE standard for my fren which I think he prefer. Save time mah.

Oh, I bought it for $30 per set.....1 set is one wire.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Ok, I'm back after getting my plug cable DIY....seems like Wave are using plugs with the threaded terminal. Even my extra plug I keep as a spare do not have the "adaptor". Answered my above question.

I'll try out the "lacing" performance plug cable tomorrow.....

Avenue will be LAB to get the other set exchange, before he forgets my handsome face :lol:

Btw, those who DIY their own cables, I would like to ask if you guys cut the new cable to the exact length as the OEM one??? You know, as in to shorten the length so as not to get voltage drop. Probably the difference makes no significant difference, I dunno......Fyi, I did not shorten the new cable.

Thanks!!! :thumb:

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Aug 28 2005, 01:00 PM

Let me know when you are doing.....I got the grounding stuffs too....wanted to get it done tonight but am too stupid to locate the rectifier. Where is it huh???

I intend to ground battery -ve to erectifier to blockhead to EFI. Saw a grounding lead from fuel pump to chassis already by the Oem.

Hope you dun stay too far.....I stay up Nrth.

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Aug 30 2005, 10:59 PM

Ok, I'm back after getting my plug cable DIY....seems like Wave are using plugs with the threaded terminal. Even my extra plug I keep as a spare do not have the "adaptor". Answered my above question.

I'll try out the "lacing" performance plug cable tomorrow.....

Avenue will be LAB to get the other set exchange, before he forgets my handsome face :lol:

Btw, those who DIY their own cables, I would like to ask if you guys cut the new cable to the exact length as the OEM one??? You know, as in to shorten the length so as not to get voltage drop. Probably the difference makes no significant difference, I dunno......Fyi, I did not shorten the new cable.

Thanks!!! :thumb:

personal opinion, shorten the OEM cable not the racing one, cos the core of the cable is different and is a better one than the OEM. :) BTW, how u connect the 2 core wire for the plug cable together? Did u twist the core together then tape up or just 2 core having contact together liao then tape up?

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Aug 30 2005, 11:05 PM

Let me know when you are doing.....I got the grounding stuffs too....wanted to get it done tonight but am too stupid to locate the rectifier. Where is it huh???

I intend to ground battery -ve to erectifier to blockhead to EFI. Saw a grounding lead from fuel pump to chassis already by the Oem.

Hope you dun stay too far.....I stay up Nrth.

i oso stay north side..most probably i wil do it anyday after 14/9/05 :cheeky:

EX-Wives

Current Wife

Originally posted by acidhurt@Aug 30 2005, 11:17 PM

personal opinion, shorten the OEM cable not the racing one, cos the core of the cable is different and is a better one than the OEM. :) BTW, how u connect the 2 core wire for the plug cable together? Did u twist the core together then tape up or just 2 core having contact together liao then tape up?

I twist and heat shrink over them.....guess I might re-do by using terminal lugs.

Can feel a bit different upslope. Not WOW!!! differences, but Hmmm okay... differences. Alright lah. Quite happy with it, with some extra power. Who is unhappy with more power be it only 1 horsie, right??? :cheeky:

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Aug 30 2005, 11:19 PM

i oso stay north side..most probably i wil do it anyday after 14/9/05 :cheeky:

K!!! Onz!!! Then I go do my other bike first.

just changed my sprocket to 14-32 and just changed to racing spark plug cable(spitfire,i think) 35rm for the cable,45rm for new chain,front and back sprocket...damn effective siak...my bike's pick up improved tremendously...havent test top speed yet...thanks for coming up with this thread...wouldnt have known bout all this if werent for this thread...u guys know where to do grounding for wave...

fierce bike...cute rider...

Originally posted by accidentalMODernist@Sep 19 2005, 12:27 AM

just changed my sprocket to 14-32 and just changed to racing spark plug cable(spitfire,i think) 35rm for the cable,45rm for new chain,front and back sprocket...damn effective siak...my bike's pick up improved tremendously...havent test top speed yet...thanks for coming up with this thread...wouldnt have known bout all this if werent for this thread...u guys know where to do grounding for wave...

Now the problem is u do not know which mod has helped ur pick up....

The changing of sprocket size or the plug cable.

*Wai*

PS : I do not know the original sprockets size, so if u change to the OEM size i'm very sorry.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by accidentalMODernist@Sep 19 2005, 09:01 AM

hmmm...but i think the cable really helps when goin uphill as u dont feel the slack in power from the bike...

hrm...compaer between before and after changing the cable...the slack in power i experience is lesser

it doesnt totally eliminate the slack in power...

yrs will? :confused:

Originally posted by accidentalMODernist@Sep 19 2005, 09:41 PM

when i'm alone,doesnt really feel the slack,could still accelerate on a slope,maybe i'm light(47kg)...

okie...any one here weighs 70kg and tried it? :cheeky:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Wave R spark plug

Description : which want to use?

original spark plug that came with bike is NGK CPR6EA 9 long reach).

after 1 service @ bikeshop, plug was changed to CHAMPION RG4HC which had a shorter reach. went to ask for another piece, was given another short reach NGK G-Power 3595 CR7HGP ($5 a pop!!)

say... any1 use any of the short reach plug here? and not have any problem with their bikes? :confused: or can recommend which particular plug to use :sweat:

am very sceptical abt bikeshops recommendations cause naturally they'll push the costliest parts to u, worst they'll sell u the oldest stock which they couldn't sell:cry:

pse pse advise:giddy:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : racing spark plug cable...

Description : where to....

hi guys.. wanna know where in sg can buy n fix the racing spark plug cable..? n the cost of it... ? thanks guys...

No balls... No guts..

There r a few Pricing & Makes...

Ah Boy got sell, ard $15...

NGK iz the Best if u r planning 2 get 1 done :smile:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

nobody reply ah?:confused: boh lang zhai moi kong si mi??

lau chiao bother to advise on type of spark plug to use?

I suggest u replace with manufacturers plug rec.

This way nothing is compromised.

If NGK it'll be CPR6EA-9 or CPR7EA-9

Or

Denso it'll be U20EPR9 or U22EPR9

For Denso Iridium Plugs part no is IU20

*Wai*

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

wow like dat problem liao, outside motordiams anyhow gasak saying the original NGK CPR6EA plug is japan standard, reach spore shore become CPR8EA....:bouncefire:

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 20 2005, 12:25 AM

okie...any one here weighs 70kg and tried it? :cheeky:

I weigh 70kg and yes, it helps but does not remove the slack in power. But grounding the bike helps!!! Mine is the EFI Wave, so maybe more effective. I DIY and tried the top. No increase in top speed, but the mid is better, as in throttle response, and it helps the upslope slack. Upslope is easier. Engine brake is not as harsh, thus making a more pleasant ride, not so jerky. Headlights are brighter....

When you guys change the plug wires, you guys

a) use the original length of the "lacing cable" be it longer or just nice.

b) make sure the length of the "lacing cable" is just nice or cut the excess to the exact length.