[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

Jan 1st 2010 Adventure

Ok anyone interested for the J110 Hell road????its only 11km long, but to get there we'll head to Pontian 1st then use that route back to GP town....how???if ok then i'll plot down the itinerary liao, this is a high risk activity, so pls use your own judgement whether u feel its within ur comfort zone.....

The RiskS.....

1. 11km of Pot holes and gravel road

2. will be doing at night, extremely dark, u off light u see nothing but stars

3. Bike drop, wallet lighter, bike no drop heart in mouth....

4. can only travel at ard 20-40km/h max (GSR reading)

5. Physically and mentally shagged

6. Need at least 20mins to complete the journey

7. will stress out your bike suspension

The treasure pot.....

1. U gain more confidence in off road riding, and also level up in meantime, hahahaha

2. Prepare those who has intention of heading further north like laos or cambodia.

3. U go in with a brand new silicon laden tyre, come out tyre scrubbed clean of silicon

Meet at 1600hrs GP Esso

Brief at 1615hrs

move out 1630hrs

Makan at Pontian town or tea break, then go seaside and blow wind enjoy sunset, then we'll ride to J110

hopefully can complete everything and arrive at GP777 at or ard 2030hrs

What to bring

Rain coat die die must have, no glove no riding jacket not an issue but this is a must, as i'll ride in the rain unless its too heavy to continue.

So leave ur name here if you wanna take this little adventure....

1. Hams+AG 9--769--7961

2. VidaK 9187-6811

3. B_E_N 94891418

4. thenation

5. Wes

• Replies 5.5k

yo guys, i don't mean to gate crash the pontian trip but just opening up another option for those who are not going/unable to go for whatever reasons.

so here is the plan,

meet up at JBP aka Jurong Bird Park @ 2230hrs

exit 312C then head to gp town for makan/tcss

pump petrol then head back to sg!

in a nutshell, just the usual routine of our regular F.N.Os

who is interested?

3 or more and we are good to go!

will be putting up the formal intinery format later!

will be going in tonight with kev.

whoever interested pls contact kev or me.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

just back from F.N.O after a long detour on the way back. came back from 1st link. should have followed hamster and filter left towards SLE but i went right towards PIE (changi airport) instead thinking i can find the upp thomson exit... in the end took 1 big round to get home... :sian: waste unecessary petrol... sigh... guess i need to brush up my knowledge of the local expressway network... been riding for 9 months already still can get lost locally... abit sia sway la...:dozed:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

finally... after spending 30 minutes to wash my apparels and another 50 minutes to bath... :sian:

my best new year's day. ever. thank you hamster and everyone else! :cheeky:

I was fairly surprised that the phantom can ride reasonably well on loose gravel... although the ultimate swamp of J110 managed to hijack my controls time and time again... and yay my 2 days old shoes got totally desecrated... :dozed:

ohhh... things are gonna more exciting... won't be long before the little monstrosity start laughing "muahahahaha..." everywhere... muahahahahaha...

and some stuff meant for today while riding thread of chatter box forums:

after clearing customs at first link I saw a phantom rider swerve hazardously from lane 2 into the road shoulder... barely a split second away from crashing into a gsxr and a hayabusa taking off at lane 3... :giddy:

-out of point- ohhh that hayabusa had a mainstand... :lovestruck:

after clearing customs at first link I saw a phantom rider swerve hazardously from lane 2 into the road shoulder... barely a split second away from crashing into a gsxr and a hayabusa taking off at lane 3... :giddy:

you could just said it was me, i really don mind it. it was an unexpected stop at the road shoulder. it was a very last minute thing. i was intending to head home thinking you guys would had left for home. i was going straight until i saw's ben's bike (his bike very easy to spot), took a look at my left mirror and the closest vehicle behind was some distance away and i decided to cut into the road shoulder. perhaps the bikes you were talking about (the gsxr and the busa) were going quite fast and they managed to close the gap while i slowed down and took a 2nd look at the area where you all stop your bikes. true i didnt check my blind spot before changing lane. im just glad nothing bad happened and i thank God for that. from my own perspective, i don feel it's a close shave... :cheeky:

managed to explore new places like the trunk roads, JB town and ah gua lane and they were an eye-opener. Thanks guys for making this possible.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

you could just said it was me, i really don mind it. it was an unexpected stop at the road shoulder. it was a very last minute thing. i was intending to head home thinking you guys would had left for home. i was going straight until i saw's ben's bike (his bike very easy to spot), took a look at my left mirror and the closest vehicle behind was some distance away and i decided to cut into the road shoulder. perhaps the bikes you were talking about (the gsxr and the busa) were going quite fast and they managed to close the gap while i slowed down and took a 2nd look at the area where you all stop your bikes. true i didnt check my blind spot before changing lane. im just glad nothing bad happened and i thank God for that. from my own perspective, i don feel it's a close shave... :cheeky:

managed to explore new places like the trunk roads, JB town and ah gua lane and they were an eye-opener. Thanks guys for making this possible.

nah I will never speak of another person directly... the most important thing is that nothing happened... :smile:

jb town... its like gotham city of batman's world... doesn't it? :cheeky:

nah I will never speak of another person directly... the most important thing is that nothing happened... :smile:

jb town... its like gotham city of batman's world... doesn't it? :cheeky:

haha... was it a really close collision? the gsxr and busa took evasion action or jammed their brakes? i still prefer coming straight to the point and not beat around the bush. that's just my own personality.

gotham city? Jb town seems quite dead at night spare the car/bike wash area and ah gua lane... on the other hand gotham city is much lively.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

WOW.. you guys seems to have so so much Fun!! too bad i cant join you guys. =D

haha... was it a really close collision? the gsxr and busa took evasion action or jammed their brakes? i still prefer coming straight to the point and not beat around the bush. that's just my own personality.

gotham city? Jb town seems quite dead at night spare the car/bike wash area and ah gua lane... on the other hand gotham city is much lively.

they were just about to open throttle...

well... many shops were closed because of the holidays... normally its a little livelier...

dun worry there will be some chance in the future... :cheeky:

just back from F.N.O after a long detour on the way back. came back from 1st link. should have followed hamster and filter left towards SLE but i went right towards PIE (changi airport) instead thinking i can find the upp thomson exit... in the end took 1 big round to get home... :sian: waste unecessary petrol... sigh... guess i need to brush up my knowledge of the local expressway network... been riding for 9 months already still can get lost locally... abit sia sway la...:dozed:

was tinking why u nvr follow us... go by CTE is so much faster.. i also go by CTE...

finally... after spending 30 minutes to wash my apparels and another 50 minutes to bath... :sian:

my best new year's day. ever. thank you hamster and everyone else! :cheeky:

I was fairly surprised that the phantom can ride reasonably well on loose gravel... although the ultimate swamp of J110 managed to hijack my controls time and time again... and yay my 2 days old shoes got totally desecrated... :dozed:

ohhh... things are gonna more exciting... won't be long before the little monstrosity start laughing "muahahahaha..." everywhere... muahahahahaha...

-out of point- ohhh that hayabusa had a mainstand... :lovestruck:

ya la somemore nvr signal when stopping -_-

3 of us is like "WTF!"

haya with mainstand i was like, when he 1st push down from mainstand i was tinking wat bike isit.

den i see again WTF hayabusa.. -_-

its may be a good thing that u nvr come also.. haha

u might not like wat happen to ur bike after the ride

and its reali not that easy to ride as we thought it will be.. =X

but its reali damn fun

will go again but i will dekit some stuff 1st

was tinking why u nvr follow us... go by CTE is so much faster.. i also go by CTE...

ya la somemore nvr signal when stopping -_-

3 of us is like "WTF!"

haya with mainstand i was like, when he 1st push down from mainstand i was tinking wat bike isit.

den i see again WTF hayabusa.. -_-

its may be a good thing that u nvr come also.. haha

u might not like wat happen to ur bike after the ride

and its reali not that easy to ride as we thought it will be.. =X

but its reali damn fun

will go again but i will dekit some stuff 1st

while you had your one-day-old wax totalled... my new shoes became brown... :weep:

wax is nothing.. wax again nia lo... hahaha wax 1 bottle use so long liao haven finish...

haha, my shoe is so dry!!! HAHAHA

wax is nothing.. wax again nia lo... hahaha wax 1 bottle use so long liao haven finish...

haha, my shoe is so dry!!! HAHAHA

basket... :weep:

heheheh... cheap cheap de rain shoe still better.. LOL!

my one is meant for rain... not off-road ma...

its ok... luckily for this year I have two pairs of ss2 instead of the usual one pair a year... :clap:

my one is meant for rain... not off-road ma...

its ok... luckily for this year I have two pairs of ss2 instead of the usual one pair a year... :clap:

better go to chit chat corner and chat, later kev appear and give +1 to you both again for too many OT posts... :cheeky:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

anyway will be out for FNO for some time.. need earn $$ le..

Wed nerdy day Liao:cheers:

anyone game for fifo? kev?

might not be able to make it for F.N.O...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

anyone game for fifo? kev?

might not be able to make it for F.N.O...

eh.. i cant.

i can oni do it in friday.

eh.. i cant.

i can oni do it in friday.

ya, i mean fifo on friday evening. on bo?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

ya, i mean fifo on friday evening. on bo?

hmm, unsure yet, let u know 2molo?

if i didnt post, pls sms/call me. thnx.