[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

• Replies 5.5k

Garry : take care....

BTW...I am poorsg300.... :)

huh?? poorsg logging into Richsg account..????

There is no secret recipe..... To...... Inner Peace.......

http://www.latimes.com/media/photo/2008-06/39664259.jpg

thank god it didn't rain last night like this morning :pray:

Yah. Went in last night through 1st link and the jam was so far. Took me about 3 hours for the whole process. In term of time, i think it is not worth it but money wise, still ok lah cos i hit my reserve tank on the highway. Hahaha. First time sia. Then happily pump!

The truck and bus q was like madness just to clear the customs jusy because of 1 joker....

han nor han nor... think these few days will be singapore petrol, to 'boost singapore economy..'

Many thanks to all the guys for the turn out last night. I am sorry that the trip did not go as it was intended.

Think we have to stop for a while on the second link trip but I hope the Friday ride will continue on the local basis.

We had 12 bikes last night and was disappointed for a Stealth Rider. Dont want to come at least have the courtesy to call the organiser which is me that you cannot make it. The whole world is waiting for you. You know who you are.

Btw, Caltex petrol cannot make it, makes my bike feels heavy... Shell still better...

I AM BACK!!!!!

SHELL better power, ESSO for mileage, Petronas for cheap... Caltex is to make your bike heavy...

Went JB at 01:30pm, came back just now, jam was not too bad, had a A&W prosperity beef burger and my favorite Root Beer Float! Aaaaahhh.... :thirsty:

Many thanks to all the guys for the turn out last night. I am sorry that the trip did not go as it was intended.

Think we have to stop for a while on the second link trip but I hope the Friday ride will continue on the local basis.

We had 12 bikes last night and was disappointed for a Stealth Rider. Dont want to come at least have the courtesy to call the organiser which is me that you cannot make it. The whole world is waiting for you. You know who you are.

Btw, Caltex petrol cannot make it, makes my bike feels heavy... Shell still better...

o.O i've been using caltex often. no problem leh.. :cheeky:

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

UPDATE:

if you wanna do 299 or 280+, now is the best time to do so while stocks lasts :cool:

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/trafficsmart/images/4713_2231_20080301223227_b7fe2c.jpg

Aey? I try before & not bad response ley, but too ex la...

Neway, finally can catch up with some of u folks. :smile:

KeV, dunno leh. I feel heavy loh. My personal point of view, not refering to all.

Nice catching up with all of you too. Reached home 3am, wake up at 4.30am for work. Last night slept at 6.30pm, until this morning 10.30am. Shack out man...getting old...

Just in case there are any misunderstanding, the stealth rider I mentioned earlier on was someone who has his name on the list but never turn up. Not refering to those who wanted to come but never come.

I AM BACK!!!!!

Weekly Friday Night 2nd Link Ride/Makan (optional)

DATE: Friday, 22th FEB '08

TIME: 10:00PM onwards

MEETING VENUE: WEST COAST MAC

MOVE OFF: 10:30PM SHARP.

Checklist:

Please get ringgits/passport/cashcard. NO MORE FILLING WHITE CARD.

PS: TIRED, FEELING not well/good pls don come

Name List:

1. Tanarthur - 96660634

jB, if you can come along, it will be great. I need some help tomorrow.

Guys please try to come 10 minutes earlier for a short briefing. This is the first time I am "leading" so please cooperate. Please refrain from calling me...Want to come, just come. Cannot make it or whatever, then dont come. You late, you eat yourself. Lauda got patiance to wait. I dont. You plan your time. Thank you. I might not have time to check this thread tomorrow. At 10.30pm I dont see anyone, I move off. I dont sit in a office with a PC in front of me when I work.

Mr. Tan. u as the org. u make the decision to move off as n when the move off time is up. n dun say the whole world is waiting for u coz:

look at ur earlier posting as above in highlighted :Please refrain from calling me...Want to come, just come. Cannot make it or whatever, then dont come.

so to follow ur advise of not coming just leave it as it is or risk calling u n u being unhappy?

u've already stated u will move off when time is up. so be it. i believe u dun need to sound so arrogant as in :Lauda got patiance to wait. I dont.

i am posting this so as to it might help u in ur future organising for outting or trips.

good to see someone taking the initiative in org. n leading the PK for Trips:thumb:

:offtopic: sup Stan! :p

Dear replay. i dun deem it as an off-topic post.

the post is meant to assist him to better org. future trips n outing with less frustration n stress.

as i have lead the phantoms in a number of outings previously (fri nite outing)

so it's only natural that if i cld help make outing better n enjoyable to all.

as u may have wondered why am i talking so much in PK when i am not even a PK member.

just for ur info. i've be out with the PK dating back to at least 3 years.

n next question ask wld be why not joinging the fri nite outing n pak you ?

reason is i have to be working early on sat morning(waking up abt 6am) so that refrain me from joining u guys.

i am posting for the good of PK's riders so dun get mistaken i am creating trouble.

As Mr. Tan has posted the comments on the outing he org. in this thread so it's only fair that i post my advise for him in this thread instead of any other thread.

to accept or not it's up to Mr. Tan.

if u felt my comments r not constructive n being pesky or i have no biz in PK thread... pls do n ask mod to inform me either in here or call me on my cell(they have my contact) or PM that my comments r not welcome n by that i will understand that PK no longer wish to have this friend ard.:thumb: