[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

heheh... lucky your exhaust is not like FZ6 right below the seat... otherwise eat burger got fried balls & hotdog to go along liow... hahahahah :angel:

wah! laoda bike overheat some more... got bbq? :D

Oh man... I got 4 of those under my balls.

Lucky I got steel balls man...

Hey! I was struggling with you guys at 60KM/H - 70KM/H all the way from sinkapo and after custom. Temp rise up to 103.

Once stop engine, the bike can only start only below 95.

Sorry for holding up guyz. Felt paiseh to let you guys waiting for me.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

• Replies 5.5k

Hey! I was struggling with you guys at 60KM/H - 70KM/H all the way from sinkapo and after custom. Temp rise up to 103.

Once stop engine, the bike can only start only below 95.

Sorry for holding up guyz. Felt paiseh to let you guys waiting for me.

Hi vincekam, 2 questions

1) You were struggling @ 60-70km/h because too slow or bike was overheating?

2) Can your bike handle such low speed limit - was it the reason for overheating?

I love the responsibility of riding smartly.

I love riding alone on a motorcycle.

I love riding in groups.

I love how motorcycles make me feel the hero I'm not.

Excerpt from Cycle World Sep'07

Hi vincekam, 2 questions

1) You were struggling @ 60-70km/h because too slow or bike was overheating?

2) Can your bike handle such low speed limit - was it the reason for overheating?

Hi osfar,

1. Moving at 30KM or 50KM also can but not for too long. As the bike temp would rise due to the high RPM. The highest I get so far is 107

2. Yes, the bike can handle low speed riding. But it'll definately upset the beast.

When the bike is moving, the fan aid to cool it down. But when bike is switch off, it'll need to cool down before it can start again. Heh heh heh

Italian bike have weird characteristic just like me.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

whoa, MV overheat so fast..?

Most sportsbike heat up when travelling at 60KM lor.

And added the rider heat too....

Hence the bike overheated....

There are always a Fri every 7 day.

Don't hope.. just be there.

See you next Fri.

Ya... will try to be there provide no rain.. hehehe.....

next time at mac take more ice and put into a bag and in between your legs

:lol: think i go get those fishing ice cube that can be refreezeable type. think can last about 2 hours.

lol those coolant you can mix what product "ice" sth sth de..blue ice or cool ice..read those s4 put those..

Most sportsbike heat up when travelling at 60KM lor.

And added the rider heat too....

Hence the bike overheated....

no wonder big bikes have to dash always.. :cool:

sorry :offtopic:

Vince: met up with my Japanese supplier today for my poly project and he showed me some goods, something I noticed that might interest you.

http://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pl0iy99WbFY523iu1YvXpIG7Pq7p7HezNYzdecqluxT3WfFnW9nwhBqFkFYoev8UqJWDMQW4PZ48

-Improve fuel consumption and acceleration

An excellent Coolant catalyst that performs by preventing

negative IONs in the combustion chamber and Cylinder walls.

>>The special Ceramic technology developed by Emile, works

when the coolant circulates inside the radiator,cools down

the heated water with a high efficiency.

>>At the same time ,it is an excellent coolant catalyst that

performs by preventing negative IONs in the combustion

chamber and Cylinder walls that results in an improvement

in combustion efficiency in the Engine. This further increases

power and torque and will result in low Fuel consumption. 

Ps: I know nuts about class 2 bikes and their things. Do read up about these info he gave and let me know..because I don't wanna recommend lousy things and get scolded :( just wanna share some good lobangs..

Thanks for the info JB,

I have drop some metab balls in it and ot proven to increase some power and fuel every time I refill. Some says it work and some says it doesn't work.

Yeah, I'm interested in that stuff you recommend. Any samples/testers? Heh heh heh

sorry :offtopic:

Vince: met up with my Japanese supplier today for my poly project and he showed me some goods, something I noticed that might interest you.

http://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pl0iy99WbFY523iu1YvXpIG7Pq7p7HezNYzdecqluxT3WfFnW9nwhBqFkFYoev8UqJWDMQW4PZ48

-Improve fuel consumption and acceleration

An excellent Coolant catalyst that performs by preventing

negative IONs in the combustion chamber and Cylinder walls.

>>The special Ceramic technology developed by Emile, works

when the coolant circulates inside the radiator,cools down

the heated water with a high efficiency.

>>At the same time ,it is an excellent coolant catalyst that

performs by preventing negative IONs in the combustion

chamber and Cylinder walls that results in an improvement

in combustion efficiency in the Engine. This further increases

power and torque and will result in low Fuel consumption. 

Ps: I know nuts about class 2 bikes and their things. Do read up about these info he gave and let me know..because I don't wanna recommend lousy things and get scolded :( just wanna share some good lobangs..

i need to run my phantom abit, cos my batt dying off...hahaa... a long distance run... hohoho...

Thanks for the info JB,

I have drop some metab balls in it and ot proven to increase some power and fuel every time I refill. Some says it work and some says it doesn't work.

Yeah, I'm interested in that stuff you recommend. Any samples/testers? Heh heh heh

hmm because my poly project doing on consignment and I dunno if I got any for sample :giddy: but I do have reports :) and a person you can call for enquiries,you just have to understand his japanese-english lol..btw I'm just doing sales for 2 days in sch with pushcart and some tables..trying to be a good entrepreneur :cheeky:

i need to run my phantom abit, cos my batt dying off...hahaa... a long distance run... hohoho...

next friday would be good, from your house to west coast mac/kkfc then to 2nd link for makan+petrol :thumb:

Hi osfar,

1. Moving at 30KM or 50KM also can but not for too long. As the bike temp would rise due to the high RPM. The highest I get so far is 107

2. Yes, the bike can handle low speed riding. But it'll definately upset the beast.

When the bike is moving, the fan aid to cool it down. But when bike is switch off, it'll need to cool down before it can start again. Heh heh heh

Italian bike have weird characteristic just like me.

Hi vincekam, appreciate your sacrifice in slow cruising for the newbies. :thumb: As for me my bike will be well run-in after its full overhaul since last week. Come subsequent Friday rides I can handle 80-90km/h cruising (anything higher i still scared)...of course please feel free to cruise ahead at higher speeds...just remember to wait for us at intervals. :)

I love riding in groups.

no worries lah... laoda got steel balls not sotong balls :angel:

hi osfar,

remembered u mention your run-in completed 300kms nia right? or was it 500km? don't be too eager to push on. clean & sufficient EO is very important during run-in, suggest u get it changed (1.2L instead of 1L). better to use mineral EO as it's better than semi-syn ones for run-in and piston ring sealing. when run-in completed then use semi-synthetic EO for better protection (use also 1.2L).

as for next trip, we can have a variable speed cruising "program" :D something like...

hit AYE till pass underpass = 80kph (~14km)

underpass to S.custom = 60kph

S.custom to M.custom = 80kph (~4.5km)

M.custom to gp esso = 60kph

to/fro Perling = 70+kph smooth cruising

shell to toll & M.custom = 60kph

M.custom to S.custom = 80kph (~4.5km)

back to sinkapor = own time own target liow

imagine if replay, kmax, thatone1 also come, fri nite 2nd link ride becomes run-in group liow... laoda steel balls become red like his bike liow... hahahaha :lol:

may all be well and happy

hmm because my poly project doing on consignment and I dunno if I got any for sample :giddy: but I do have reports :) and a person you can call for enquiries,you just have to understand his japanese-english lol..btw I'm just doing sales for 2 days in sch with pushcart and some tables..trying to be a good entrepreneur :cheeky:

next friday would be good, from your house to west coast mac/kkfc then to 2nd link for makan+petrol :thumb:

Hi jb,

You have my support bud.

I'll be your first customer if you didn't have 1 yet.

Er... how many of those do I need?

Let me know the total price and I'll take it from you.

Happy biz and all the best.

imagine if replay, kmax, thatone1 also come, fri nite 2nd link ride becomes run-in group liow... laoda steel balls become red like his bike liow... hahahaha :lol:

he's got italian iron balls like his bike to go with it..:cheeky:

i tried asking replay, he finds it "far"

Hi jb,

You have my support bud.

I'll be your first customer if you didn't have 1 yet.

Er... how many of those do I need?

Let me know the total price and I'll take it from you.

Happy biz and all the best.

haha you need one of that and pour it in, I wouldn't wanna sell you the lot but just one first, if it works then you get more.Because I'm not doing for profit, just would like to sell good things that work well and won't get flamed :thumb: I'm going to bedok north later to get the goods, maybe I try to meet up with you at your pasir ris side later? then you test and let me know by tuesday night if you need more or not.As first customer of this product I'll sell you dirt cheap.Maybe even at cost price if its too ex.

Ps: are we supposed to discuss this in PM mode? lol I scared I kena charge advertising :giddy:

imagine if replay, kmax, thatone1 also come, fri nite 2nd link ride becomes run-in group liow... laoda steel balls become red like his bike liow... hahahaha

u can be sure i won't be joining yall for 2nd link in time to come man.. ;)

indeed it is far for me. ;)

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

hi osfar,

remembered u mention your run-in completed 300+k kms nia right? or was it 500k kms? don't be too eager to push on. clean & sufficient EO is very important during run-in, suggest u get it changed (1.2L instead of 1L). better to use mineral EO as it's better than semi-syn ones for run-in and piston ring sealing. when run-in completed then use semi-synthetic EO for better protection (use also 1.2L).

as for next trip, we can have a variable speed cruising "program" :D something like...

hit AYE till pass underpass = 80kph (~14km)

underpass to S.custom = 60kph

S.custom to M.custom = 80kph (~4.5km)

M.custom to gp esso = 60kph

to/fro Perling = 70+kph smooth cruising

shell to toll & M.custom = 60kph

M.custom to S.custom = 80kph (~4.5km)

back to sinkapor = own time own target liow

Thanks josephsbs, I'm sticking to your advice of doing my first mineral EO change @ 500km instead of my initial plan of 300km. After this I'll let it run till another 500km and I will still use mineral EO...no rushing for me then. Also I would like to follow the variable speed cruising program if its ok with the rest of Friday Night 2nd Link cruisers :thumb:

I love riding in groups.

change EO at every 300km is great. but slow riding run-in change at 500km can already, can save $$ for better things to come :angel:

suppose save 2 times, u got another $20+ to buy an electric horn liow :thumb:

may all be well and happy

haha you need one of that and pour it in, I wouldn't wanna sell you the lot but just one first, if it works then you get more.Because I'm not doing for profit, just would like to sell good things that work well and won't get flamed :thumb: I'm going to bedok north later to get the goods, maybe I try to meet up with you at your pasir ris side later? then you test and let me know by tuesday night if you need more or not.As first customer of this product I'll sell you dirt cheap.Maybe even at cost price if its too ex.

Ps: are we supposed to discuss this in PM mode? lol I scared I kena charge advertising :giddy:

PM you already.

change EO at every 300km is great. but slow riding run-in change at 500km can already, can save $$ for better things to come :angel:

suppose save 2 times, u got another $20+ to buy an electric horn liow :thumb:

yup can get a good STEBEL like replay..

so any pump petrol this friday night????

Bro richsg,

This coming Fri, the ride is "RESERVED" for "THE BEST"

Will keep you in the loop as we're not going to place the name list for this Fri.

anything on friday? backside itchy... vince, anything call me.

You call for "THE BEST" is currently being arrange.

"PDBL" okie...

In case you didn't know what is "PDBL"..

It means "PLEASE DON'T BE LATE" Hah hah hah

wa vince bro where u going?

Bro richsg,

"THE BEST" would not ask "WHERE" "WHY" "HOW" "WHAT" "WOAH" etc...

Leave it to me to co-ordinate with greenie and the rest.

Just be there and enjoy.