Allow your gf to ride?  

136 members have voted

1. 1. Allow your gf to ride?

i think it's rather unfair for guys to insist that their gf are not allowed to ride for the sake that it's dangerous and in the end, the gf also end up on the bike as a pillion.

if you as the bf thinks so, you are subconsciously/openly acknowledging that there's no way your gf will be as safe as you on the bike.

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

• Replies 111

want to ride, let her ride la. she fall, then lesson learnt for her la. its not like we guys r injury proof or something. but its better for guys to have coins and maps all over their bodies, then ladies. if u r so worried, invest on safety gear.

i think she-devil21 is a perfect example for guys who think otherwise. see her on the track lapping and chasing the bigger boys who normally think, they r the faster ones who can handle big bikes.

as for me, galfriend got license good. she got wave, i be pillion. fall, fall together ma........as history says, its normally pillion that gets the worst.

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by deadspidey@Feb 5 2006, 04:11 AM

juz bcoz she is ur gf.. u cant stop her from pursueing her own passion for riding.

u juz hv to trust ur gf to be safe on the road.

i got license but my bf dun let me ride if i go out with him. :mad: he rather i be his pillion. :giddy:

lucky i only got 2b n his bike is 400cc.. :cheeky:

hahahahahahahahaha :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 5 2006, 02:11 AM

In my view, as long as she is mentally & physically fit & reach legal age, girls have got the right to ride.

Everyone knows risk happens daily... When walk on staircase, there is a risk of tripping down.

When taking the lift, there is a risk of trapping inside.

When walk under a tree, there is a risk of bird sh*t dropping on your shoulder or gonna bee sting...

Riding also have risk too, but the chance of exposure to risk may be higher & more deadly due to weather condition, road condition, traffic & the attitude of oneself towards riding.

Can I stop my girlfriend or boyfriend from walking staircase? Or can I stop her/him from riding?

Yet the problem is most of us are not alone. There are your love ones who care for you & believe in you. Definately no one wish to be a paralyse after an accident & be a burden to his/her love ones for the rest of one's life.

I wish I take care when I ride, for my sake & for the others who believe in me.

So are those female riders, ride safe.

erm.. i get wat u trying to say.. tis might be subjective.. but hav u ever think of it.. like when something really were to happen on the road(touchwood).. example a cab suddenly cut into ur lane.. coz u to jam brake and fly.. tis kind of things.. is not like wat u say from the staircase tripping and injuries.. bike tends to be eat up by cars de leh.. tis is wat i mean by worrying of my the other party~~

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Feb 6 2006, 01:12 PM

i think she-devil21 is a perfect example for guys who think otherwise. see her on the track lapping and chasing the bigger boys who normally think, they r the faster ones who can handle big bikes.

I have seen Kips with all kinds of race mods done on bikes but never see them on the track. There are posts by Kips riders in this forum who talk like racers but you never see them on the track.

Shedevil21 has a stock standard KR150 but she can probably make them smell her smoke and she is only a P-plater.

I just wonder how many guys can really accept the fact that their girlfriend, given the same bikes and with less than 6 months riding experience, can outride them on the track?

Originally posted by wangfh81@Feb 3 2006, 07:21 AM

haha.. trust me.. cos not many pple can straighten my bike from the side stand.. :sweat:

my bike is a lot heavier than those in Learning Schools.. :cheeky:

how heavy is X-11 ?

very cool bike :thumb:

Good Game No Replay......

Originally posted by Raptor@Feb 6 2006, 02:52 PM

I have seen Kips with all kinds of race mods done on bikes but never see them on the track. There are posts by Kips riders in this forum who talk like racers but you never see them on the track.

Shedevil21 has a stock standard KR150 but she can probably make them smell her smoke and she is only a P-plater.

I just wonder how many guys can really accept the fact that their girlfriend, given the same bikes and with less than 6 months riding experience, can outride them on the track?

I would love to have a gf like that.

Learn together ride hard together ! :thumb:

Good Game No Replay......

Originally posted by yuxiang856@Feb 6 2006, 01:51 PM

erm.. i get wat u trying to say.. tis might be subjective.. but hav u ever think of it.. like when something really were to happen on the road(touchwood).. example a cab suddenly cut into ur lane.. coz u to jam brake and fly.. tis kind of things.. is not like wat u say from the staircase tripping and injuries.. bike tends to be eat up by cars de leh.. tis is wat i mean by worrying of my the other party~~

Yes, agree with you :smile:

Thats something that may varies from people to people. Somebody may think riding is okay but to other people its just out of question.

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by BiBi@Feb 5 2006, 11:23 AM

exactly!!! eheheh its our right to make the decision... and i had regretted not taking it earlier as i was too hesitant...

during my generation, we can start to ride at the age of 16... wish i had started then... haiz... then now i will not be stuck in 2A liao

Well, I only start to learn motorcycle when I was 28 years old, before that I don even know where is the brake or which is the horn. :sweat:

But still find motorcycle a very good past time & transportation. :cheeky:

Wah, you want to get class 2 bike ah, then :goodluck: loh :thumb:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

i dont see why not? :smile:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 6 2006, 05:03 PM

Well, I only start to learn motorcycle when I was 28 years old, before that I don even know where is the brake or which is the horn. :sweat:

But still find motorcycle a very good past time & transportation. :cheeky:

Wah, you want to get class 2 bike ah, then :goodluck: loh :thumb:

ya... thats my dream...

my ex dun hav bike lic but he does not discourage me from riding... Last time i quite sxcared to ride to work i would rather take public transport to work and my bike is like off peak car...He would tell me ride to work la,put ur biike at carpark so wasted.

Non-rider like him also encourage me to ride i dun see y rider bf dispprove their gf? :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by Scorpione_phantom@Feb 6 2006, 03:23 PM

how heavy is X-11 ?

very cool bike :thumb:

dry weight of X11 is 222kg.. but becos the CG of the bike is more at the top, it makes makes it feel heavier.. and to top this.. i got crash bars and windshied.. which makes the front of my bike heavier... :giddy:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Originally posted by doremo@Feb 7 2006, 12:59 PM

my ex dun hav bike lic but he does not discourage me from riding... Last time i quite sxcared to ride to work i would rather take public transport to work and my bike is like off peak car...He would tell me ride to work la,put ur biike at carpark so wasted.

Non-rider like him also encourage me to ride i dun see y rider bf dispprove their gf? :confused: :confused:

agreed.. as mentioned b4.. i also hope to find a gf that rides.. hehe.. :sweat:

i feel that riding is a passion.. if our other half has got this passion, we shouldn't try to stop him/her.. unless there is a VERY good reason.. eg, illness... :sian:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Originally posted by BiBi@Feb 5 2006, 11:27 AM

sometimes my bf prefer me to ride hahahaha depends on the arrangements... if i have to go other places as well then i will ride... if we are going to the same places then i will be a pillion... but frankly i still prefer to ride... after i got my license it feels very uncomfy to be a pillion as we cant control the vehicle... quite scary...:giddy: :giddy:

I agree. I don't like being pillioned. Makes me feel vulnerable. I would want a gf who is riding a big bike too. More fun, same passion. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

RIDE SAFELY ON THE ROAD, BURN RUBBER AT THE TRACK

I agree. If you think you're fast, prove it on the track. I'm slow and still learning, so I relak and let everyone pass me. :sweat:

RIDE SAFELY ON THE ROAD, BURN RUBBER AT THE TRACK

sometime the gf also don't allow their guys to ride, especially after they get marry & have kids :sian:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 7 2006, 08:53 PM

sometime the gf also don't allow their guys to ride, especially after they get marry & have kids :sian:

hehehehe quite true..

i know of some who like that.....

so far...

all my ex...

when with me no license..

then along the way...

their ego kena crush cause they so old but no license...

they then go take...

hehe..

but guys with no license better..

they no transport..

so wont fool around so much.. :cheeky:

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Saw a gal riding a 05 ZX636 last night at 2nd link..Boy, she's cute...Wish she was my gf though, can be pillion.. :lol:

Back to topic, for me..I guess it depends..Of cos i will brief her on the danger of being a rider otr beforehand..If she still insist, i will let her go ahead since she know what kind of danger a rider has to face..

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@Feb 10 2006, 11:09 PM

but guys with no license better..

they no transport..

so wont fool around so much.. :cheeky:

verdict: got license = fool around :faint:

I totally agree :D