No question avaiable to import.  

7 members have voted

1. 1. No question avaiable to import.

• 1. i forgot my keys after riding before
    • 2. i always remember my keys

• Replies 80

Haven't left my keys on the bike yet, but I bet it's a matter of time.

Have left my camera, my handphone and my office access card on my bike before (on different occasions). Was very lucky I didn't lose them, but I think it's a matter of time.

No matter how much you tell yourself to remember to check, there will be lapse.

(void *) &NHY;

We live in interesting times!

not keys, but because i using remote start, forget to off engine... :faint: somemore happened twice, batt dead, failed to push start, call tow... sianz... lucky my bike still there...

dunno my engine got overheat or not... changed 2 batt for this case...

now got the habit to check check b4 i leave the bike... Drilled in to my mind liao lor, :lol:

anyway, this is what i do, b4 i leave house or leaving from 1 place to another, i always ask myself and make sure i see these things, 'handphone,wallet,cigarettes,keys'? (applies to me only lar)

hope this helps...

The oni time i left my keys on the bike was the time when i went to my friend house i left the keys on the ignition and went upstair... luckliy i nv stay for long...when i came down and sit on my bike... OMG i saw my keys hanging there... lucky nobody fool ard with it...

Now i attach my bike key and car key together...cos whenever i reach my car park i will leave my helmet in the car... without the whole bunch of key i cant unlock my car liao...

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

well i left my bike keys together with my hostel keys and my speedpass on my SP's rear seat keyhole cuz i opened it up to take coupons out. it was at parkway parade carpark.

so i went to play pool happily with my friend. 3 hours later i went back and i couldn't find my keys! :cry: :cry:

in the end i gotta take cab back home to get spare keys and collect my bike. nothing was stolen luckily but stressed man! scared bike get stolen, scared speedpass get misused! :mad:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by aqua2biker@Aug 14 2005, 11:28 PM

Actually i have a good way to let you remember your bike key and it should work.

1) Get a small coin pouch with key holder, attach your house keys and

bike key together.

2) Always put the keys in your front pocket.

3) Soon you will get uneasy if you get off your bike, the key pouch with coins

and keys are heavy in your pocket.

4) You will definitely remember to look for it on your bike as you will get super

uneasy without something heavy in your front pocket.

This works for me.

This method wil cause the bunch of keys flying when U ride & may

knocking on the bike body.

one effective method I think U have your bike key & the box key tie

together, when u stop your bike, u need to open the box to keep the

helmet, so u need the box key to open the box.

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h247/Gallantnice/Phantom200.jpg
Guest Fragile

left my keys once on my bike overnight under my blk carpark.

next day still there.. heng ah...

Originally posted by Gallant@Oct 5 2005, 05:18 PM

This method wil cause the bunch of keys flying when U ride & may

knocking on the bike body.

one effective method I think U have your bike key & the box key tie

together, when u stop your bike, u need to open the box to keep the

helmet, so u need the box key to open the box.

Those riding no-box bikes how?

eg, sportsbikes, scrambles?

keke...

Funny lei.. leaving keys like leaving keys in ur door. I keep leaving mine at the door. But neva forget keys to bike.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by zackHGXzack@Oct 6 2005, 07:09 PM

Those riding no-box bikes how?

eg, sportsbikes, scrambles?

keke...

Ya lar I forgot. sorry...

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h247/Gallantnice/Phantom200.jpg

The most times i forgot to take my keys is while i was riding S4 & CBR600 , cos the key hole is at the ass area , sometimes when opening the seat to lock helmet , lock liao then forget abt the key hanging behind . :faint:

The best thing is i lost my key together will my bike loh! Cant remember when liao. I left my key there after i open my pillion seat to lock my helment den i forgot abt the key that i left it there when i saw 1 of my frenz walking toward me and joined a goup of my frenz for a buffet at marina south. :cheer: I parked my bike at the super bowl behind the small, dark and limited parking lots. After the dinner and 3hr of game at the game shop ard 0200hrs liao. When we wanna leave the place to take our bike and i found out that my bike is gone. :cry:

Next i call up all of my frenz and ask: Did u hide my bike up! Coz we use to play this game. but all mit up together that time, I was F@#$%& ard at them and say dun play leh... But their faces dun looks funny. So we decide for awhile den all ride ard to look for the bike.

(1 of my joined us lated and told us that there is a road block at the enterance. 1100hrs)

We found out that the road block is still on at that time. so we check it out with 1 of the TP over there see weather my bike had gone out Marina south. After they check all the bike plate, no sigh of my bike. That mean my bike is still at marina south. So we still riding ard the at the area with one of the TP.

Nearly to 0300hrs TP had found my bike. It hide beside marina country club inside a small dark road. Totally cant see my bike if u didnt on the headlight. (It link to the prawning enterance)

So happy at that time i heard the news. :lovestruck: (BIKE FOUND) Bike found and i got my spare key wif me. But still have to wait of the IO to investigate. 0315hrs the IO arrived and dust for fingerprint all over my bike. (that time my bike looks very nice lik pretty gals put on powder lik that) :lovestruck:

Finally 0345hrs i can ride off my bike! Wat lucky day. Wanna tks the TP and those road block office to guard the entrance so that my bike would not gone out that area. :thumb:

Originally posted by ZoRoM@Oct 13 2005, 10:56 AM

Finally 0345hrs i can ride off my bike! Wat lucky day. Wanna tks the TP and those road block office to guard the entrance so that my bike would not gone out that area. :thumb:

That was really very fortunate of you

by any chance did you manage to found the culprit?

maybe next time, u could put a disc brake in future for prevention of such situations.

Its worth the money, rather then losing the whole bike, and pending insurance claims...

take care next time man.

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

i left my key on my bike and helmet hanging on the handler bar, but the next day den i reliase my key never take, rush down my CP, Heng ar the key still there, IF not i still gif the thieft free helmet.... but the most comman is i left my key at the letter box. lucky got some kind soul throw the key into my letter box and some send to my house :smile:

Meow...

This happened in Australia. I left my bike key on the ignition and headed up to McDonalds for dinner. My bike is parked in the basement carpark and the only bike there too!

I only realised it when I had finished my meal and walked back to the bike. Put my hand into my pockets, realised that it's not there! Rushed to the bike and thankfully my key is still in the ignition.

I think that was my 1st one. Just got the bike recently too. There was another incident but I had forgotten. Since then, I always look at the ignition and the helmet lock before I leave my bike alone.

Originally posted by Avita@Aug 14 2005, 11:17 PM

hi everyone, i just left my keys in my bike for solid 6 hrs at the carpark. fortunately my bike still there. just was wondering if i were the only forgetful one?? hehe

:cheeky: i left it overnite b4...

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Originally posted by humveexl@Aug 15 2005, 04:40 PM

Ever forgot once in CP at parkway before, left my keys hanging on my box. Some kind soul help me to lock up my box (got a new FF helmet in it), pass it to the parking attendent there and left me a note. :thumb: up for him. I learnt from him and pay this kind act forward whenever i saw keys on unattended bike.

i left my keys at my box. ( which i realised when i going to sch cannot find key )

then i go and find, key not there :lol:

guess what ?

back box not locked, then my keys inside.

box is empty bcos raining the day b4 i took out my raincoat every to wear and put home to dry :cheeky:

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Someone was knocking on my door in the early morning. Peep thru, saw 2 policeman.. Liao wat happened.... :sorry:

Opened up, the officers asked sir r u Mr So n So.... Yeah!!! Dat's rite wat happened? the officer then asked do u own a bike and asked me to provide the colour, brand and so on and on. He then showed me a key and asked me if this belongs to me.... I then realised that I had left my bike key behind and luckily it was found by the two cops, if not....... :help:

"Many many cars make many many jam become many many problem!!!!"

!!!!!!!WORLD PEACE!!!!!!!!

i got a funny expience....

it was in year 2002 or 2003....

i ridding my SP to tampines Mall. i saw a big bike with p plate :confused:

so i parked beside him.. (after awhile then know is Varadero 125cc) ...

then i saw he left his key at the inigtion. so i took it out then leave a note to him, ask him to call mi to collect his key as i will shopping around there.

after 2 to 3 hours later, the owner call mi, then we meet up then he collect his key from mi... told him i park beside him then saw it.

few min later, he call mi again (though he wanna say thank again)

he said: "BRO, your key also left in pillion seat. hahah "....

wah lau, end up is my bike with a key hanging around for few hours :sweat:

lucky no one take ... if not i will be the one crying ... :cry:

when i took the key from him , i so was shy, cos is with a ger that i chasing ... :cheeky:

2002 to 2003 - Honda NSR 150

2003 to 2004 - Honda XR400 SM & Honda CBR400

2004 to 2005 - Yamaha YZF R1-03

2005 to 2006 - Honda Super 4 Spec II

2006 to 2007 - KTM 525 SM

2007 to 2008 - Kawasaki KSR 110

2008 to 2009 - Kawasaki KSR 110

ah bao... ur story very dramatic. but what good thing goes around will come back to U..:goodluck:

"Many many cars make many many jam become many many problem!!!!"

!!!!!!!WORLD PEACE!!!!!!!!

i had a couple of experiences..

once i left my keys on my S4 ignition, 2 hours later, my key pouch was gone.. gotta ask someone to bring me xtra key down to my work place.

another incident was also on my S4, but this time, some kind soul placed my keys in my box. Found a note written in melayu tat my key was placed in the box.

tat's y whenever i leave my bike, i make it a point to take quick glaces to see if i took my keys with me (even with this habit, i still manage to forget my keys again)

because of this thread i wanna thank the person who hid my key from public view when i park my bike in orchard cineleisure with the keys still in the ignition.

then when out and makan , half way makan realise wher is my key... my friend drove me back all the way to cineleisure and saw my bike still there, search for my keys and found that he squeez it in between my front part of my sp

thank u thank u

looks like good hearted people still exists haha..

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

:cheer: I tot i was one of the few forgetful ones around now i know there are still so many ppl like me in SG. Wahahaha!!! Last week after riding left my keys in my ignition at Bishan near J8 and went coffee talk c*** from 8pm - 11pm. On the way back search for the key to start my bike and found that it was missing. Went back and its still there Wahahaha :sweat:

Anyway my bike is just a Cub so i think even if someone sees it he won be interested anyway. Just a screwed up everyday common bike around. Take also no value then somemore risk of getting caught over a puny bike bo hua also.....