• Replies 29.8k

how many bat u change already bro and how long u rode ur R6??My frend and i riding on the 07s and we change our battery between 10 months to about a year

i riding R6 06 since 06/06/06. I had use 3 battery including the the 1st bat when i bought the bike. all along i have been using the original battery from yamaha.

hee yeah. but i better dun brag so much. later it die on me. anyways mine 06, maybe 06 stronger?

haha...i also riding R6 06 leh...maybe i damn shuai~~

any way do you always ride your bike for long distance?

http://i838.photobucket.com/albums/zz301/8570665/SNC00207.jpg?t=1268215466

Ice purple bro ook lahs 3 bat for 3 yrs , not so bad mahs ^_^

DO you ride it frequent? i tink e daily riding takes up more bat i guess.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
i riding R6 06 since 06/06/06. I had use 3 battery including the the 1st bat when i bought the bike. all along i have been using the original battery from yamaha.

icepurple.. whr u buy ur oem batt from ? $170 sounds a little ex to me..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

hello guys here... wondering if ani 1 of ur have come across a veri small sized voltmeter.. i saw it on a bike a few days ago.. nt too sure wat bike izzit, bt e volt meter is realli veri veri small..

its even small than e Dynamyx voltmeter which is sold out there..

dis is a pix of e Dynamyx voltmeter..

http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll287/keong957/Shadow_Volt_21.jpg

bt i'm looking for e voltmeter which is smaller.. seems like half of e size of e Dynamyx 1...

wondering how much izzit n who sells it..

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

hello guys here... wondering if ani 1 of ur have come across a veri small sized voltmeter.. i saw it on a bike a few days ago.. nt too sure wat bike izzit, bt e volt meter is realli veri veri small..

its even small than e Dynamyx voltmeter which is sold out there..

dis is a pix of e Dynamyx voltmeter..

http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll287/keong957/Shadow_Volt_21.jpg

bt i'm looking for e voltmeter which is smaller.. seems like half of e size of e Dynamyx 1...

wondering how much izzit n who sells it..

Bikeworkz ! But the price i not too sure... :thumb:

What goes around comes around.

Bikeworkz ! But the price i not too sure... :thumb:

there hv?? ok ok... thx for e info bro... will check them out...

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

nopes...not into touring

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb37/omghehes/colinandmesmall.jpg

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new ~ Albert Einstein

witch shop u go and change ur maxima and wats the grade for maxima oil that ur using. btw mr rsexxy i jux change to amsoil e.o wats ur feedback in that engine oil????? thanksss didi

I think its very good!!! The oil feels light cos its 10W 40 weighted and it lasts longer than other brands. Why it lasts longer..maybe bcos it doesn't degrade so much/so fast.

Actually..all this is actually my "left foot and butt giving feedback", the gear shifts felt crisp and nice and the bike revs faster.. :thumb: :cheeky:

Juz my feel thou..give me ur feedback when the time comes..

ya.. e R125 is jus like a mini R6 lo... look so alike, except for e tires... hahax...

Edited by edalpha

edited post...

anybody riding an 09 edition here?

heard from s1 in ubi that he has sold few r6 09 few days ago...

if there is, hows the outcome of the bike...

review is all i need...

dillemma over r6 or r1..

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

anybody riding an 09 edition here?

heard from s1 in ubi that he has sold few r6 09 few days ago...

if there is, hows the outcome of the bike...

review is all i need...

dillemma over r6 or r1..

got it from speedway though.. but wat r u looking at ? bro here all say spec wise 08 and 09 is same.. except rim for my blue color bike as the rim is silver compare to 08 should be black.. correct me if i am wrong..

I think its very good!!! The oil feels light cos its 10W 40 weighted and it lasts longer than other brands. Why it lasts longer..maybe bcos it doesn't degrade so much/so fast.

Actually..all this is actually my "left foot and butt giving feedback", the gear shifts felt crisp and nice and the bike revs faster.. :thumb: :cheeky:

Juz my feel thou..give me ur feedback when the time comes..

Hmm mr didi so far good oil to try. changing of gears sweet. so far do u ride ur r6 like daily commuting and also how clicks do u change ur engine oil????

i buy at auto machinery at Rowell road. last time i buy there its about $150-$160. they said this shippment charge more so have to sell more ex. but i also dont have a choice, coz i was around that area den my bike cant start so i buy battery from them and borrow some tools to change my battery.

i do ride everyday but only for short distance, guess that is how the battery wear out faster as it dont get enough charge.

thinking of buying a charger to charge my battery. but not very sure which charger can charge and how much it cost.

Hmm mr didi so far good oil to try. changing of gears sweet. so far do u ride ur r6 like daily commuting and also how clicks do u change ur engine oil????

Gear changing feels good rite?? How many clicks huh?? Dun be surprised...usually I dun count clicks but before 3000km already change oil. I change oil whenever the gear shifting feels shitty. My left foot do the talking..haha!!

All other brands I tried b4..at most I did 2 days of PG practice(4 hrs) plus daily commuting less than 2 mths before my left foot says CHANGE OIL NOW!!!

The worst is 1 day PG practice plus daily commuting 1 mth change already..

For Amsoil..I used till 4 days of practice(8 hrs) and 1 mth plus and counting daily commuting..now it starts to feel shitty going thru the gears. I'm gonna change oil this payday..and its Amsoil again for sure!! :thumb:

i buy at auto machinery at Rowell road. last time i buy there its about $150-$160. they said this shippment charge more so have to sell more ex. but i also dont have a choice, coz i was around that area den my bike cant start so i buy battery from them and borrow some tools to change my battery.

Lamer, Wayang, Ice Purple...u guys have battery lifespan problem..juz wanna check..In this scenario..what is your action?

1) U came to a parking lot with the engine running hot(no surprise rite?)..juz as u stop to park..the temp read 101'c and the radiator fan starts to turn..what is your action?

Do you juz kill the ignition(everything off) and let the air cool the bike or u stop the engine running but let the ignition on and wait till the fan stop before killing the ignition?

I'm 9 mths into riding my 08 and this batt lifespan prob is making me nervous after my previous encounters with magnetic coil problem with my CBR1000RR last time.. :faint:o_O

i cant rem exactly.. i think it was ard $30.. i shared the cost wif another fren.. the yamaha charger costs $300+ ? o_O wow.. too ex for me.. the reason i got the charger in the 1st place is becos i dun wanna keep buyin new oem batts..

yes.. the charger i'm usin now is suitable for our MF (maintenance-free) type batteries.. chargin voltage n current all ok.. alternatively there's another brand of charger "CTEK"

Where u bought your charger? I also want to buy. The yamaha one really too ex..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xolitude/InsectMoving.gif
Lamer, Wayang, Ice Purple...u guys have battery lifespan problem..juz wanna check..In this scenario..what is your action?

1) U came to a parking lot with the engine running hot(no surprise rite?)..juz as u stop to park..the temp read 101'c and the radiator fan starts to turn..what is your action?

Do you juz kill the ignition(everything off) and let the air cool the bike or u stop the engine running but let the ignition on and wait till the fan stop before killing the ignition?

I'm 9 mths into riding my 08 and this batt lifespan prob is making me nervous after my previous encounters with magnetic coil problem with my CBR1000RR last time.. :faint:o_O

i'll juz turn off the bike wif the key.. as long as the engine is not running.. it will start to cool off.. so i dun see the need to use the fan to cool off those few degrees..

Where u bought your charger? I also want to buy. The yamaha one really too ex..

i got it from sim lim tower..

guys..

wanna check wif u all wats ur ridin pattern like ?

for me when i 1st got my r6 back in 2006.. the 1st year i rode it quite regularly.. to work n back.. to meet frens for makan.. fetch chais.. but in less then a year the batt died on me..

after changin a new batt.. my ridin changed.. i took out my pillion footpegs and rarely ride my r6.. most of the time i only ride on weekends and it wld take me to 2nd link.. so far my batt seems ok..

seems to me tat frequent short distance rides kills the batt faster.. maybe becos the ridin distance was too short to give the batt enuff charge..

Got my R6 07 back in march 2007..

Have not change or charge the batt ever..

Used the bike mainly for track only...

Mileage 5k plus only..

i believe its due to the High RPM usage that keep the batt life up..

Cause i think the alternator on the bike needs a certain RPM to churn more energy back to the Batt..

But i could be wrong..

to play it safe i always have a spare batt along when hiting the track..

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb: